Kihei house rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This Hawaiian charmer home is in wonderful condition with all the comforts of home. Beautifully appointed with nice linens and everything that you will need for a fabulous vacation on Maui.

Spacious living area, a den if you need to work while you are on vacation or just check emails, a fabulous kitchen with a large countertop with bar stools, two upgraded bathrooms and two lanai's to just simply kick back on. Master suite has wonderful bathroom with walk-in closet, doors going out to the back lanai, and comfortable king size bed. The other two bedrooms share a recently remodeled hallway bath with double sinks. BBQ and seating outside for dinners in the tropical back yard.

Walking distance to the beach, beach park, movies, shopping, surfing, volleyball, Starbucks and more!

Keywords: House, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, walking distance to beach, shopping, private

27 Reviews of Property 311695 in Kihei, Hawaii

Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is, believe it or not, even better than the great photos here. It's right in the heart of Kihei, which is probably the best part of Maui if you're a VRBO kind of person (and not into gated hotel communities). Beach access a block away, famous swimming beaches several blocks away, and all the grocery and restaurant options within walking distance. But like us, you might be tempted to just sit at home and take in this really awesome house. So spacious, 3 full bedrooms, plenty of lounging couches and chairs, fantastic kitchen and BBQ, 2 bathrooms - it's really great for families, though before our party arrived we really enjoyed it as a single couple for a few days. Oh and one more thing, they provide you with all the beach essentials like boogie boards, aqua shoes, a cooler, towels...and a few bonus treats to boot. And for all that, the fact that it's actually quite affordable is even more astounding. Book it now!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were here for my husband's 40th birthday and absolutely loved staying in your home. There were 7 of us and it was so roomy. We never felt crowded at all, we were very comfortable and relaxed our entire 10 day stay. The house was gorgeous, immaculate and well-stocked with coolers, chairs and beach towels which was much appreciated. It looks even better in person than your pictures! We enjoyed a nightly ritual of watching the sunset over the ocean with a less than 5 minute walk. Location is perfect and a quick walk to everything we needed (beach, Foodland, Sansei Sushi, Tiki Lounge and Kihei Cafe!). The grounds were also great with 2 lanais, big grill, lots of outdoor chairs and a table big enough for all of us to dine outside and play Yahtzee! Hope is such an excellent host, she called the first night to welcome us and ensure we had everything we needed. We came back one day from snorkeling to find she had left us the most delicious local bread on the porch with a thoughtful note. I can't stress enough how much we loved staying in your home! Mahalo nui loa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Tallahassee, Florida
5

A Wonderful Time was had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great place to stay for our family! Great location and beautiful surroundings! The breeze through the living and dining rooms were cool and refreshing. Everything you could want is in the house. The open ceilings are an added plus! This is one of the best deals and places to stay on the island. We stayed in the Marriott last visit and liked this much better. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Hope, our hostess for the house, was just great and took care of everything for us. You can't go wrong with renting this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
White Bear Lake, MN
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We like renting homes for our family vacations. You get an eclectic mix, are immersed in the local culture and have the chance to relax in an at home environment and that makes a vacation even more special.
The kihei house is outstanding. It's a redone Hawaiian cottage that's big and welcoming. We came to Hawaii to celebrate my 50th birthday. I called the trip Hawaii 5-0. Hope Marie had a delicious chocolate cake with a candle in it for me! :)
Back to the house: kitchen and bathrooms were redone with all high end granite, self closing drawers, etc. The house was perfectly clean, sheets and towels were all nice. I can't say enough. It was a dream and Hope Marie made it even better. Thanks for making us feel so special. The are 3 bedrooms, one is the master with attached bath. The other two are good sized bedrooms and the bathroom is large and across the hall. All the bathrooms are much bigger than they appear on the website photos. The whole house is a lot bigger and more beautiful than the website photos.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Aurora, CO
5

Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house worked perfectly for us. We had 7 adults and one under 2 year old child. The location worked well. We particularly liked that it was away from the crowd, yet close enough for us to enjoy the activities in and near Kahului and Haleakala. We even survived the road to Hana and had a comfortable home to come back to. We also enjoyed the beach which was within walking distance of the house. Several other beaches are a short drive away.
The house was fully furnished: bedding, towels, dishes, glasses, cups, tableware, coffee pot. Some beach gear was also provided: beach chairs, beach towels, beach bags, paddle boards, ice chests.
In a nutshell, we loved this place! We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Pincher Creek, Alberta
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful home. It was bigger than the pictures made it seem. Perfect place for my family to spread out. The key lock box was great since we didn't have to carry a house key around with us. A bit of a walk to the restaurants and beach though. I would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Alberta
5

Well satisfied temporary tenants!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was excellent for five adults, constituting two couples and a single . The online pictures do not do the place justice in terms of spaciousness, attractive decor, really well-appointed kitchen and barbecue facilities, large bathrooms and large bedrooms with comfortable beds.The extras provided for our use-beachtowels and chairs-were most useful. The place is well situated within easy walking to local resources such as the grocery store, ice cream and pizza places, restaurants, rentals for surfing or snorkeling, etc. We were fortunate to have quiet neighbours in the two smaller rentals on the same property. We rented a car- almost a must at this location I would think. We would be happy to recommend this place to anyone, and would certainly encourage any other family members of ours to look at this place first. Our adult kids loved it. Bring a sweater- breezes can be cool even for Hawaii, especially after sundown.Attractions- if your vacation stay is no more than a week, don't bother with the trip to Hana. It is VERY congested, and any of the roadside pullouts are too jammed with other cars to get out and do the scenic hikes off the road that the guide books rave about.The nearby Thai restaurant has outstanding food. Pacific Whale Foundation is the best whale watching outfit. Definitely plan your snorkeling better than we did- ask for the best times to go out to avoid strong sand filled waves on the beach limiting visibility, or pay the money for a guided snorkel tour (which we didn't)- we were disappointed. The most affordable golf also has some of the best ocean views you can imagine on almost all the holes at the Waeihu Municipal Course. Hope Marie was a great resource, checked in with us frequently to see if we needed anything, helpful information.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Palmer ,Alaska
5

Big Family ...Big accommodations !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Overall our stay was wonderful, had a little trouble with the bathroom (pocket) door, but thanks to our hostess she had the maintenance guy come over and it was taken care of it right away...on Thanksgiving! Our Hostess, Hope Marie was absolutely so wonderful and helpful, I really felt as though she would have (and did) solve any issues we may have had. Thanks again Hope...see you soon !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
NW Chicago, IL
5

Great Family Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are a family of eight and found the home to be enough space to sleep everyone comfortably. The home is in a great, quiet neighborhood. We were a little concerned that the home did not have air conditioning but found the trade winds, ceiling fans and open windows at night a great alternative. The kids range from 11-16 years of age and enjoyed the home, location and Maui during their first visit to Hawaii. They enjoyed exploring the yard and the ability to walk into town and the beach. Hope was a pleasure to meet and always available to help. Definitely a place we would recommend to friends and family while planning a return trip again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hawaiian Charmer! Kihei Town 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311695vbi
Toll Free: (888) 482-4759 Toll Free U.S. and Canada
Kihei Maui
Oakdale, Ca
5

Cozy Hideaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is absolutely beautiful inside! Tucked back in a quiet neighborhood, was our private oasis with a lovely courtyard, two porches and a back yard. I noticed that there were two other houses on the same property, but neither were rented out during our stay. There were 7 of us and we were all able to sleep there comfortably. The kitchen is very large, with a huge dining room table for large group dinners and "crazy 8" card games late in the evening. We used the BBQ and cooked often at the house. We drove to all the beaches. There is one close by, but each time we went, the tide was too high for there to be much of a "beach" to relax on. No worries though, there are plenty of beaches and wonderful sights throughout the island!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1