Tahoe City house rental - A relaxing retreat after a day of winter fun
A relaxing retreat after a day of winter fun
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Bask in the Sierra sunshine in this newer home that is bright and sunny all day long. This home was built with relaxation in mind. The house has been professionally decorated and is equipped with a gourmet kitchen. It is perfect for two families, or one family that wants some space. The great room is perfect for entertaining. The hot tub is located at the house and is private for the renters.

This beautiful home is located just two miles from Tahoe City. Sierra Sundance guests have access to Tahoe Park, the private, lake-front beach club that has 2 piers, BBQs, picnic tables, volleyball, basketball, horseshoes, and a playground for the children.

Keywords: light, open, tahoe, lake access, view, trails

From the moment we saw this house, we knew it was the perfect one for us. Centrally located to biking trails, skiing, the lake and Tahoe City, this house is a perfect for a vacation at Lake Tahoe.

Jill purchased this house in 2000

The Talmont community has probably the best lake views in all of Tahoe and easy access to the major Tahoe ski resorts. Combine that Paige Meadows Recreation Area (walking distance) and you have the perfect spot for a vacation home. Plus, it's a short drive to Tahoe City and an even shorter drive to Sunnyside, a favorite restaurant destination.

With the Paige Meadows Recreation Area, there is no end to the hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, etc. A huge bonus is the private homeowners-only beach on the lake itself (which renters have full access). It has two piers, playground, basketball court, BBQ, etc. No trip to the house is complete without a visit to the lake.

8 Reviews of Property 311688 in Tahoe City, California

The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A large group of us stayed at this house in Tahoe from 01/08/2014-01/13/2012. The home is BEAUTIFUL and exceeded every expectation we had. Photos shown accurately appearance and amenities. The property manager does an excellent job with attention to detail in preparing for guests. Rooms were clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Home owner did a great job providing access instructions to the home, wi-fi, and other amenities. Phone numbers were provided incase we had any questions or emergencies.

All rooms were VERY spacious and with 9 of us there we did not feel cramped at all! We spent most of our time in the living room and kitchen area, which is a gigantic space. Beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of comfy pillows, linens, and blankets. The kitchen was stocked for all of our cooking needs, we even used the crock pot! Our favorite kitchen items were the tea kettle and coffee machine. It was nice to have some long shelf-life items in the pantry and also in the fridge so we didn't have to go out and buy something like ketchup. There were board and dice games available to pass the time indoors while it was snowing outside. The girls enjoyed relaxing and reading the loads of magazines and books. Having access to the washer and dryer was also very appreciated! All appliances were newer and on the higher end.

The owner was kind enough to allow us to bring our dogs with us, which we were extremely grateful for. We went on daily walks with our little pack and found very friendly neighbors. There were great views of the lake which made for great photos ops. There is a trail just a couple blocks over at "Paige Meadows" which our dogs loved. The home is located near restaurants, shopping, and plenty of outdoor activities.

I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone looking for a Tahoe getaway. Perfect for large families or groups. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful house, close to everything - highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed at this property on several occasions and have always been very pleased with our stay. We have used the house in the winter as well as in the summer. The house has everything we need -- lots of space, nice furnishings, fully furnished kitchen, easy access to Tahoe City and ski resorts. The beach access is wonderful for the summer. The house is very clean and well-maintained. We will be going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

5 Stars on the West Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Fabulous setting, breath taking views with a unique combination of solitude and excitement. We've rented numerous homes on the west shore for years and these accommodations by far set a new standard of excellence. If you are looking for a deluxe property with quick access to Tahoe City, Squaw, & Alpine...this is your place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Central Coast
5

Ryan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Stocki home is a fabulous place to spend your Lake Tahoe vacation! It is a beautiful house with plenty of room for a large group. We especially loved hanging out, cooking dinner and playing foosball all in the same comfortable room! Nice hot tub off the back porch. Just outside downtown Tahoe City and only minutes to skiing at Squaw and Alpine. Easy owners to work with and a pleasure to stay at their wonderful house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Can't go wrong with this home!

Can't go wrong with this home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this home a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it. The house is within a short distance from Alpine and Squaw and not much further to Northstar. I rented from NJ and having had houses in VT not be accurate, I was a bit wary to rent in an area I didn't know much about.

That said, the house description is entirely accurate in terms of beds, so we knew what to expect when we got there in terms of sleeping arrangements. When we got there we were surprised at how new it was, as well as how big it was. Typically we stay at places that over exaggerate, but this was perfect. The upstairs is where we spent most of the time. This house has a large kitchen, island and kitchen table which would both be perfect for families and groups. Additionally there were a ton of games, including Foosball so everyone had a blast. We didn't spend much time downstairs, but there is a pull out couch and large tv, as well as the hot tub access. (The hot tub is also half into the ground which gave us a really cool experience)

The garage also fits two cars and can fit two in the driveway, so we had no trouble fitting everyone. The only thing we didn't realize was how big the hill was getting there so we all needed either snow tires or snow chains, but that is expected at most houses in Squaw.

Last but not least, the owners were amazing!!! They provided everything we needed before the trip, as well as provided details on how to reach them while there if needed (the house was amazing so we didn't use). They also followed up regarding the stay right after and returned the security check within a week of us having rented which was faster than I've ever seen done by other houses I've rented!

You absolutely won't go wrong renting this house! Next time I am back I will ABSOLUTELY rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
san francisco
5

Great home - close to Squaw, Alpine and Tahoe City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We all loved this property - great upstairs space, hot tub and foosball table. If you compare what you get from staying in Jill's place to other places, I doubt you will find a better deal (i didn't).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great home and location! Easy to work with the owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having spent 8 days over Christmas I can certainly recommend this house for any occasion. It's modern, warm and comfortable. The windows and natural light make such a difference. It's minutes from Tahoe city and ski slopes. Looking forward to booking another trip to this home soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - Homeowners' Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311688vb
(630) 880-1720
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Altos, CA
5

Well-appointed, clean, and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a beautiful home, upscale yet comfortable. The layout, furnishings,bedding, and kitchen supplies are very well thought out. We felt as if we were moving into a home since it had everything we needed. The location in the Talmont neighborhood is ideal, with it's proximity to Paige Meadows, and Sunnyside Resort, two of our family favorites. It was a last minute rental for us and the owners were incredibly quick to respond and extremely helpful. It's hard to find a dog-friendly property that is this lovely! We would definitely choose to rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children