Snowcrest condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Snowcrest Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

MAJOR KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM REMODEL COMPLETED in 2012!

We are so excited to welcome you to our home-away-from-home! It is a year-round haven for fun. We are so impressed with what Park City offers for vacationers in both the winter and summer seasons. The condominium is ideal for families with an entire loft for the kids OR it can easily be transformed into a romantic cottage when the lights are dimmed and the wood burning fireplace crackles in the distance. We hope you will love it as much as we do!

SUMMER:

Park City enjoys dry summer weather with moderate temperatures. Our condominium is literally right across the street from the Park City Municipal Golf Course. You will have terrific views of the Course and the mountain from your balcony. If golfing is not your speed, try the mountain alpine slide, zip rider, a mountain sled, rock climbing, hiking, horseback riding, or just enjoy a ride to the summit on the town lift.

WINTER:

The condominium is in the heart of Park City and a mere three-minute walk to the Three Kings Lift, First Time Lift, and the ticket booth at the Park City Mountain Resort. The head of a fantastic, cross-country, ski trail is also directly across the street. Need more? How about a dog sled or bobsled ride, maybe a sleigh ride or apr├Ęs ski after a long day of heli-skiing? Regardless of your fancy, welcome to the slopes of the 2002 Olympics!

The condominium is spacious and fully equipped. It has a master bedroom with a QUEEN-SIZE BED, a full bath (in hall), and cable TV with DVD. The spacious loft has two TWIN BEDS, a set of BUNK BEDS, and a connected bathroom with a stand-up shower. The living room also has a 27-inch cable TV and DVD/VCR with a SLEEPER SOFA that can fit two adults or three children. The cottage can sleep six people very comfortably. There are two sleeping bags to accommodate more children if needed.

The condominium is on the FREE shuttle bus route that can take you to the Deer Valley Resort (two-and-one-half miles), the Canyons Resort (two-and-one-half miles), and historic Main Street where you will find well over 100 great restaurants, shopping, gallery, and nightlife activities! Alta, Brighton, Solitude, and Snowbird are approximately 40 miles away.

A rental car is not necessary as shuttles are available to and from the SLC airport (30 miles) and a supermarket is within walking distance.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 42487 in Snowcrest, Utah

3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Denver, CO
3

Quite adequate

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything you need, but nothing real special. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The living area was comfortable . The bedding was quite aged and worn as was the bed itself. Skimpy kitchen utensils, although typical for a rental - couldn't even make pancakes! Needs some simple maintenance. The location was good, but not great. Quite a walk to downtown. Easily done, but after a few days of hard skiing not preferred.
Owner's Response: Mike,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were not able to find some of the kitchen utensils we have. My wife and I were just at the condo after your stay and did notice previous renters had left the kitchen in disarray. We have since organized it and there are lots of utensils available to include everything you would need to make pancakes (frying pan, spatula, bowls and spoon). I also, did some fixing of some of the sinks and chairs.

Sorry to hear you were walking downtown. We recommend taking the free city bus to downtown as it is quite a walk and the bus runs every 5 minutes from a stop outside our condo and is only about a 5 minute bus ride. We enjoy being close to the Park City Mountain Resort, not the hustle and noise of downtown.

Yours is the first complaint I've had about the bedding. We did a major remodel in 2012 and replaced our old beds upstairs. Like I mentioned we were just at the condo and slept in the downstairs queen which my wife and I thought very comfortable.

We appreciate the feedback and strive to make every stay an enjoyable one.

Sincerely,

Susie and Jeff
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Kensington, Maryland
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Place was extremely close to PCMR (maybe about 500 yards door to door) and slept our family of four comfortably. Two full baths and laundry also very helpful for our gang. Also extremely close to free public bus lines, and easy to walk to stores for supplies. Nice kitchen! Easy walk to downtown PC if you are so inclined. Owners were very responsive and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
5

Great Location, Clean with Lots of Beds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here in September for a long weekend business meeting. The off-season rates were very reasonable, the property was spotless and the location in the middle of Park City was very convenient. This third floor Snowcrest condo has a bedroom with a queen bed and a door that shuts on the main floor with an adjacent full bath. The loft is open to the living room below and has two twin beds and a bunk bed.with a full bath and washer/dryer. Our stay was excellent an I'm very happy with the condo. The open loft design makes it hard for early risers to get their morning coffee without waking those not so excited about morning who are sleeping in the loft; not a problem for me though. There is a Starbucks just a few blocks away, easily within walking distance, so you may be able to keep peace that way.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Park City
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nice and clean.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Idaho
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed it. Location is great. It was well equipt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
5

Big Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came to stay for a lacrosse tournament. We were in the perfect location. Everything is close by. Very centrally located. The pool was fabulous and we loved the hot tub. The condo was HUGE! I wish we'd had A/C but aside from that you CAN NOT beat this price. Hoping to stay here again, and again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
4

Girls' Weekend

Girls' Weekend
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this location for a girls weekend and loved it! The property was clean and well-maintained. We were close to everything that we wanted to do that weekend, shop at the outlets, eat out on main street, etc. I also had plenty of space for all 6 of us. I would recommend this property to family and friends if they needed a place to get away.
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Austin, Texas
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed for 7 days at this condo and it fitted our needs perfectly. The location is great! Just across the street from a 7-11 with bus stops to the mountain resorts close by. Right across the road is Cole's Sports where you can rent equipment from without having to visit one of the resots. Park City is right up the street (10 mins walk) and the grocery shops are 5 mins walk away. The stay was easy and the condo comfortable. Having 3 TVs was a blessing. We'll be staying there again in a couple of weeks time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Just wanted to let you know
That we had a great week in Park
City. We skied at the Park City resort
All week, the skiing was great.
Enjoyed staying at your Snowcrest
Unit. It is in a great location and everything worked out well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42487vb
+1 Toll Free: (866) 389-8694
Snowcrest Park City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
Thank you so much for the use of your condo in Park City. The place was wonderful!
Helpful votes: 1/1