Tavernier condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa

We are offering for rent our beautiful, 2/2 condominium located directly on the ocean in Key Largo (Tavernier), Florida. As this is an 'END' unit there are many windows that provide an open, bright feel and offer views of the ocean throughout. The elevator carries you quickly to our unit located on the top (4th) floor. Our location provides direct ocean access in one of the finest diving and fishing areas anywhere. Incredible diving experiences are available at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park and fishing trips are widely available.

The master bedroom features a king bed, plenty of storage, Flat Screen TV, DVD, bathroom and an open ocean view via the large bay window. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds, and direct access to the bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The full kitchen offers ocean views from the balcony and through the large bay window. The living room has a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, DVD, stereo & WIFI for a fee.

Check Our Website - www.KeyLargoHoliday.com

The condominium is located in a gated community with 60 acres of tropically landscaped grounds on the ocean.

Amenities within the complex include:

* Large heated swimming pool with hot tub

* Lighted tennis courts - no charge for use

* Beach with Volleyball, boardwalk to the ocean and gazebo

* Cafe/Bar

* Marina and boat ramp

Amenities: Air conditioning, Phone, TV, Cable, VCR/DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full equipped kitchen, Linens provided, Washer/dryer in unit, whirlpool tub.

Activities: Diving/snorkeling at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, fishing, golf, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, swimming, boating, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing etc.

Area: 1 1/2 hours from Miami and 2 hours from Key West

More Details
Hide Details

59 Reviews of Property 311664 in Tavernier, Florida

Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
average rating of 4.8474574 based on 59 reviews
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great place to stay in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi, we loved the condo, it worked out beautifully!! We enjoyed the pool, the beach area, the condo was spotless and well equipped, the staff we encountered were wonderful. One of the ladies was lugging a heavy container of bottled waters, out of nowhere one of the housekeepers came and carried the bottled waters to the condo, would not take a tip. Unexpected, and very nice service. Thanks again, if we every decide to go to Key Largo again, will definitely ask to rent your condo again. There are so many lovely places in Florida to get away from the cold and snow. Thanks again, a very positive experience
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Richmond, VA
5

Fantastic Condo & Resort

Fantastic Condo & Resort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay in this delightful condo. It was clean and had everything that one would need. Since this is a end unit there are many windows that open up to the beauty of the Florida Keys. The resort is very family friendly and beautifully maintained. The pool and tennis courts are directly across from this unit which makes things really easy. They even have a cafe where one can get 3 meals a day. The location is great as well, very close to amenities such as shopping, restaurants, fishing etc. The owner was wonderful to work with. We would recommend this rental to friends and family without question!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great place to stay - reasonable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I send my wife down to the keys with my kids while I was stuck in Chicago working - They absolutely loved the condo and the complex. It clean and had zero issues with her stay. I will definitely rent this condo again from Craig
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Wayne, NJ
5

Great Florida Keys Condo in Tavernier, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I rented this lovely condo down in the Keys recently to celebrate her birthday. Everything in the place was beautiful and well cared for as we both hoped. Dealing with Craig, the owner was easy, professional and a pleasure. No problems at all.

The highlights of the place included a view of the ocean from the living room and a lovely pool nearby the condo building. Not far from the pool is a very cute marina with small beach area. The condo unit furniture, beds etc. were all in fine shape. This place has been well cared for so no worries if you are considering renting it.

One of the other convenient pluses is that you are 10 minutes away from shopping for basic groceries and other necessities with a nearby Winn-Dixie Supermarket strip mall.

Frankly, you can't go wrong renting this place.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Muskegon, Mi
4

Winter Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a week here! We had plenty of room for us to enjoy the warm sunny days. We went swimming in the pool and cooked out on the grill. We walked down to the end of the complex and there was the ocean & the sunsets! It was a great spot to get away from our cold winter days!
We had another couple come with us, and we all had plenty of room. We all had our own space, and we still was able to share a great time together! The condo was very close to everything!
Craig was very easy to work with right from the start. He even allowed us to move the twin beds together, so we both had a king size bed! I will tell my friends about this spot!
Thanks to Craig and his wife Martha for a great spot in Paradise! It was everything Craig said and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very beautiful und well equipped condo, nice email contact with the owner - a perfect stay!
Wolfgang Poelzl
Austria
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & More

Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a wonderful property to enjoy your time in the Keys. The spacious condo has a terrific view, is totally equipped for comfort and very close to everything you need to have fun. The property is very clean and well maintained, the pool is outstanding and the amenities are hard to beat.

My wife was thrilled with everything and so was I. Looking forward to another stay.
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great place to stay in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is a great place to stay in Tavernier. It is conveniently located to the grocery store, restaurants, shopping, etc. It is also conveniently located between Key Largo and Islamorada. This was our first time in the Keys and we were thrilled with this condo. The owners were very easy to deal with, they were readily accessible to answer any questions. This condo is fully stocked with towels, linens, etc. They even supplied fishing rods and beach chairs. The condo has plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, etc, they simply ask that you replace what you use which is not a big deal with CVS and Winn Dixie right down the road. The owners even supply a Winn Dixie discount card on the key chain. The gated community was very friendly and quiet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting the Keys. We were there for the scuba diving and enjoyed every minute of it. We dove with Rainbow Reef (Key Largo), and they are a short 5-10 minute drive from the condo. We had a fantastic vacation and I cannot say anything negative about the condo, the owners, the diving, or the Keys.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Fabulous property, everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) have stayed in other units at Ocean Point and other developments in Key Largo and this was one of our favorites. The unit was perfectly clean upon our arrival. The unit was VERY well stocked with paper supplies, soaps, and cleaning supplies. The unit had an extensive supply of linens, making it very easy to have fresh towels for the pool and bath without needing to do laundry. Plenty of sheets and blankets, even for the pull out sofa.
I found the kitchen well stocked enough to cook several meals and was happy to find many basic cooking ingredients (salt, pepper, oil, sugar) already in the unit.
The owners were very easy to deal with. The transaction was handled professionally and our deposit was returned promptly!
The location of the unit, top floor corner unit, made it a very quiet unit! I would recommend this property highly and would gladly stay there again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Midwest
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just returned yesterday from a weeks stay at this condo and we had a wonderful time. The condo offers all the comforts of home. The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool for down time and taking walks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children