Bigfork house rental - The House with a Wrap Around Deck and a Spectacular View (250 yds from the lake)
The House with a Wrap Around Deck and a Spectacular View (250 yds from the lake)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

LAKE RETREAT FARM

You get your own 68+ FEET of FLATHEAD LAKE PRIVATE SHORELINE.

THE LARGEST FRESH WATER LAKE WEST OF THE MISSISSIPPI.

Explore the lake shore in our canoe or one of the 2 paddle-boards.

This beautifully furnished vacation rental home features hard wood and tile floors laid with stunning hand knotted Persian carpets; a large outdoor deck overlooking a cherry and apple orchard, Flathead Lake and the dramatic mountain backdrop on the opposite shore. Sunsets are spectacular! Sheep and chickens are usually here on the farm (check before booking if this feature is important to you).

This Retreat Rental also includes a large kitchen with a commercial range.

Rent the owners own beautifully furnished home for a week or even a few days! This 3+ Acre Home and Orchard Lake Shore Property offers many delights and amusements.

There is over one acre of fruit trees with all kinds of fruit, in season, to graze through: cherry, apricot, peaches, nectarine, pears, plums, apples, raspberries, strawberries.

You can saunter through our private sun dappled woods, to our PRIVATE LAKE SHORE for a refreshing dip in the lake (250 yards from the house, about a 5 minute walk).

Or just FLOAT YOUR CARES AWAY bobbing lazily on the water. There are also picnic tables, chairs, BBQ, a hammock and a campfire ring at the lakeshore.

Keywords: Lakefront House, Lakeshore,

More Details
Hide Details

We live here year around and in the summer we move out of the house. We are usually near by and can assist to insure your vacation staying with us is a pleasant experience for everyone in your group. You can visit our booth at the Whitefish Farmers Market during the summer where we sell organic fruit from our farm.(see Photo).

The Owner purchased this house in 1989

We enjoy all the different seasons as it is a change from So. Calif. where we used to live. We have good air connections here to travel conveniently. Even though we enjoy the rural living, our nearby cities have the entertainment and group activities we also enjoy (theater, music events,dancing and other clubs and groups doing may activities that we can participate in.

We enjoy swimming and boating the the summer, cross country skiing in the winter. A good hiking trail is nearby. Biking is fun in the fall when the hwy. traffic is less.

53 Reviews of Property 42089 in Bigfork, Montana

Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 53 reviews
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Wyoming
5

College friends reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was a great choice, excellent value for the price. We had 14 adults and 7 kids ranging from 4 months old to 7 years old. Some had bedrooms and some tented out in the orchard and on the beach, it all worked great. Big meals were easy to make and serve indoors and out. When the babies went to bed the non-parenting adults took the party down to the fire ring by the water. Day hikes and trips to glacier were easy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Great Falls, MT
4

east west family gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We all had a wonderful time. It was a good spot for a large family gathering. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Southern California
5

Family Reunion House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lake Retreat Farm was just what we were looking for to host our family reunion. Scott answered all of our questions during the rental process and was very accommodating for our specific needs. We were able to park two RVs and the rest of our party's cars without a problem. We had 19 people ranging in age from 67 to 9 months old & several dogs. The home and property was exactly as stated & pictured. Everything you could possibly need to be comfortable and host a large group was supplied. There were even enough skewers to toast your marshmallows! The week we were there was very warm and the lake was a daily routine with the paddle boards & canoe. We had also brought our own kayaks and tubes & there was plenty of room to store them on the beach. There were plenty of chairs down at the lake in which to relax and enjoy the scenery. We even enjoyed our own fireworks and the super display from the neighbors on the 4th! The walk back up to the house was useful to help burn off some of the calories consumed each day! Driving was an easy option. There were a few maintenance problems that Scott took care of as soon as he was told. Any one who owns a house understands that problems do arise even when maintained. None of these issues disrupted our fun. The knives were dull and all it took was for me to bring them up to his shop and 15 minutes later they were sharpened. The sheep and chickens were an added treat along with walking through the orchard watching the cherries ripen more each day. The deck was a daily gathering place for the entire family. We took a day trip to Glacier National Park and also enjoyed the shops in Bigfork. We will have many happy memories from our week at Lake Retreat Farm, including the grand-baby's 1st tooth, a niece turning 18 and a daughter's wedding engagement announced! Thank you Scott and Chris for letting us take over the farm and making it ours for the week. When we come back to the Flathead we will be wanting to rent the house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
4

Satisfaction!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time! the house suited our needs, and we are very pleased with our stay! Thanks for the memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Spokane
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We very much enjoyed the trip. The home was very well cared for and roomy. At one point there were 24 of us there and with all the space in the home we only needed to use one tent. There is a nice open space just outside the house where you can easily set up a couple of large tents.
Everything from the booking to actual stay was ready, staff were accommodating and friendly. Although the walk down to the beach is a little long it's very doable for everyone we had age 4 to 65.
The kitchen was well equipped, there was a large gas grill filled with propane, and no shortage on storage with two refrigerators.
All our family and friends were impressed with the property and said they would love to stay again! Thanks for the great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
1

Misrepresented and Outdated.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures were obviously taken at least a decade ago because there are now big trees around the old 1960 or 1970's house. The "gormet kitchen" had many cabinets screwed shut, no basic supplies, dull old knives, a diswasher that was of questionable age and garbage disposal that barely worked. The "beach access" was at least 100 yards away past tumble-down shacks and old trailers with the only equipment a broken canoe that had to be decades old as well. We demanded a partial refund and left early after the first morning. This is not a legal rental.
Owner's Response: Most of the pictures of the outside of the house are only a few years old, trees do grow here in Montana. The interior pictures were all updated within the last year. We have been in full compliance with all Montana State vacation rental regulations for the past nine years and file our quarterly reports and pay our Montana State Bed Taxes when due; all very legal. We state very plainly in our descriptions and on photo captions that the house is located about 200 yards from the lakeshore
Members of this party seemed very disgruntled even as they arrived on the driveway and before they had even seen the house. Their stay turned out to be on a rainy spring weekend and a large part of their party had canceled out so they did not seem to need such a large house. We gave them the refund they requested quite promptly and with out fuss.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
4

Many Options

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great property for a vacation! The house is huge especially for our smaller party and wonderful for pet parents! Has a very large deck with plenty of deck furniture to enjoy the terrific view of the orchard & lake. Centrally located for any activity you could possibly imagine, from shopping to bike riding to boating to great restaurants and theater, as well as close proximity to Glacier Park. Probably the only negative thing was that there was quite a bit of highway noise as the house is fairly close to the road. Didn't bother us much though. Also, the small rowboat wasn't in the best of shape so we didn't use it. All in all I would definitely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Minneapolis, MN
4

Overall Pleasent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Scott was very accommodating. His place is rustic with some great perks. We loved the natural hot tub and the view from the deck. Having Wi-Fi was a huge plus! If you walk to the lake bring your galoshes or boots. Driving to the lake was the best option for us. Whenever we had a question Scott was quick to respond.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Denver
4

Great lake access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A nice, large place for our family reunion. Plenty of deck space to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake and orchard views. Room to roam. Thanks for the accomodations! We enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront! Lake Retreat Farm, Large, Beautifully Furnishe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42089vb
Toll Free: (800) 669-3555
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Denver
4

Great lake access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A nice, large place for our family reunion. Plenty of deck space to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake and orchard views. Room to roam. Thanks for the accomodations! We enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Helpful votes: 1/2