Boston condo rental - Condo right on Salem Street
Condo right on Salem Street
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom 1 Bath SLEEPS 2

Designer-furnished, small one bedroom apartment with air-conditioning is situated on the 2nd floor walk up in Boston's North End. Famous for it's great Italian Restaurants and close to all of Boston's sightseeing the North End is the ideal location for tourists!

With easy access to the 'T' Transit System,- it is also within two blocks of Faneuil Hall. This vacation apartment features a new kitchen with microwave, dishes, and coffee maker. An iron, designer sheets, queen bed plus sofa bed, stereo. as well as TV and VCR are offered. Parking is available in pay lots a few streets away. ($25 per day). You DO NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

Comcast high speed Internet

Amenities: Phone, Air Conditioning, TV, Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Small Kitchen,with dishwasher , Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided.

Pets Not allowed, No Smoking

More Details
Hide Details

Love the North End - strolling by the waterfront or shopping at the markets. Great festivals in the summer - great restaurants all year!

Joanne Spitz purchased this condo in 2005

Great location day and night 12 months a year

13 Reviews of Property 311566 in Boston, Massachusetts

Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Sparks, NV
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
My 6'5" son and I stayed here for a week. He slept like a baby on the fold out futon/couch=it is really like two single mattresses next to each other. Great view of the Boston's Custom House Clock Tower from living area window. Walking distance to two 'T' stops . Stairs are easy up to this second story walk up, in the midst of history: North Church, Paul Revere's house, etc. Aromas of the finest Italian food at night and world class bakeries in the morning. Tiny, well equipped kitchen. Bedroom is comfy. Air conditioners are quiet. We loved the experience. Best part was the fun, delightful communications with the owner. It is CLEAN!
Helpful votes: 46/50
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
5

Comfortable and homey place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment is in a fantastic location. This quiet, comfortable and convenient apartment is within walking distance of many of Boston's áreas and attractions. The owner have trully made this polace feel like a home away from home. Joanne was very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend it!!!
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
5

First Time to Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a short stay in Boston but we had BIG adventures and our accommodations were wonderful. I loved staying in this apartment. Nina and Margaret were both very helpful and attentive - and they were only a phone call away if I needed anything. Eliizabeth, the owner, was very pleasant and professional to deal with. We arrived earlier in the day than we expected, the apartment was ready and we were able to unload our car - take a shower and start sight seeing immediately. We were in town on our tour of MLB ball parks - and I was nervous that we were a bit too far from Fenway - but it was perfect. We actually walked to the park and enjoyed the sights and pubs along the way. We took a cab back from the game which worked out well. The neighborhood was very friendly and safe - we walked up to Bunker Hill in the evening and walked to all the pubs and restaurants at night too. The apartment was furnished with everything that we needed. I would rent this place again in a second. My only suggestion would be to add a full length mirror somewhere so when getting dressed you can 'check yourself out". The sky lights provide enough light in the daythime, but at night and in the evening, there is not a lot of light in the bathroom.
Renting this apartment helped make our trip to Boston an enjoyable experience. We LOVED it. Don't hesitate to rent this if it is available and you are going to Boston. The sights pictures and descriptions were accurate. The apartment was VERY clean.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Los Gatos, CA
5

The BEST place to stay in Boston!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This review is LOOOONG overdue. My husband and I went to Boston last July for Independence Day and stayed at this apartment. Our trip was amazing and the apartment was a huge contributor. The location is FANTASTIC. The food, bars and coffee in the neighborhood - some 24 hours a day - are worth it all by itself, then you throw in the history and sites within walking distance and you really can't beat it. We really felt like we were experiencing living in Boston versus feeling like tourists.

About the apartment itself: There was a slight miscommunication between us and the owner when we arrived but she made it right ASAP going above and beyond our expectations. It was clean, clean, clean and great to be able to cook and eat in from time to time. It's a good size for 2 - 3 people, a little tight, but cozy.

We were thrilled with our trip and loved staying at this apartment in the North End. We will definitely be back and would love to stay again. Highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Geelong, Australia
5

Two friends first trip to the US

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Fantastic location, lots of restaurants, bakeries and more,great apartment has everyhting you need even a laundry in the basement for a small cost, close enough to walk to everything, highly recommend. Joanne the owner a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just returned from a four night stay here. We brought our 13 year old grandson to visit Boston. The location was better than perfect. The place was spotless, well equipped with anything one might need. It is exactly as presented and the owner sent lots of helpful information in advance. We would highly recommend this listing to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
5

Recent trip 4/21-4/25

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family of 4 just returned from our trip to Boston from NY. This apartment was wonderful! The location is SUPERB-really! It was in the little italy section but so close that we walked to everything.

NEver did I need to drive or take the train or bus. Each night we walked with the kids to Quincy market bc it was just a few blocks. We walked to the public garden and the Common. WE walked the whole freedom trail which is right there. Oh and around the block was Mikes Pastry which is fantastic and packed at night but empty in the day. My waistline thanks Mikes lol.

The apartment was a perfect size for what we needed it for. There were plenty of maps, kids toys, books and DVDs for kids and adults and that was a surprise. The only issue we had was 1. the toilet kept needing plunging which Im sure once I tell the owner it will be fixed right away, and there were no instructions on how to return the keys, another easily fixable thing.

The cabinets had plenty of dishes and pots, and the bathroon was stocked with toilet paper, hand soap, and cleaning items.
I would def stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Canada
5

Best Place to stay in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a girls getaway here and it was the ideal location. Everything was exactly as described in the ad. We were able to walk everywhere. A few steps to the Freedom Trail during the day and to Hanover Street for dinner at night. Close to great cafes and Mike's Pastry - must try. And the one day we needed to take the train to Fenway, the station is only a few blocks away. The owners were great, sending us brochures and magazines on Boston before we got there. When we go back to Boston, we will definitely stay here again. We were so sad to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Philadelphia, PA
5

A Little Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This apt. is advertised as small, and it is, but that's no drawback. It's on the second floor, but the stairs have several landings, not straight up, so luggage handling was easy. It was perfectly comfortable for two 65+ people who are familiar with Boston and wanted to be conveniently situated for walking. Only minutes from Logan, and you're settled in, and the smells of Salem Street that await are a treat in themselves. I wish I could eat 3 meals a day in the bakeries alone. Lobster Tail (a whipped cream treat) and a gelato at night.....mmmmm! We received our keys in the mail a week before our trip, and communication with the owner was friendly and immediate. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Stores are close by for kitchen items, snacks, liquor, baked goods or pizza. There's even an Irish bar down the street if you favor the Guinness, which we do. You can visit Boston or you can "live" there for awhile. Nothing can prepare you for or equal stepping out the front door in the morning into the hustle and bustle of a busy neighborhood and the fabulous smells of dozens of restaurant kitchens getting their sauces started. Minutes from Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall and dozens more non-Italian restaurants, this place is a steal for comfort, convenience, and location. A well-deserved 5 Stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Boston - Best Location Short Walk Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311566
+1 617 592-5724
Boston Greater Boston
Alaska
5

great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
What a wonderful location to discover Boston. It if right in the heart of North Boston, close to two T stations. The walk up the one set of stairs is very easy and the apartment is clean and well stocked with bedding, towels and kitchen equipment/dishes.. After spending hours exploring the city, it was great to come back to this little oasis. I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8