Dominical villa rental - Villa at night
Villa at night
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 BR 3 BA Luxury Villa on 30 Acres of Primary Jungle

Bosque en el Cielo at Manu villas and Spa in Dominical sits atop the private 30-acre Manu rain forest reserve overlooking the Pacific Ocean to the west and untrammeled primary forest to the east. It is surrounded by unspoiled nature and gardens and is only minutes away from the next beautiful beach.

The Villa features 3 beautifully detailed bedrooms and 3 full baths, and sleeps 6-8 people comfortably. The master bedroom occupies the whole of the upstairs with 360-degree views of both ocean and rain forest. The first floor consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 baths (with private terraces) and a large open living space that spills out onto a 3,200 sq. ft. wrap-around terrace with an chlorine free infinity edge swimming pool.

This residence can be rented with the following villas which are located on the same private reserve:

Homeaway Property 181805

Homeaway Property 182970

REVIEWS: For Tripadviser reviews please search 'tripadviser manu villas'

Wildlive: Indigenous wildlife that frequent Bosque del Cielo include: Toucans and tucanets, 4 kinds of parrots, hummingbirds, white eagles, falcons, wild turkeys, white face monkeys, Howler monkeys, and lots more.

High Speed Satellite Internet: Satellite HIGH Speed Internet with wireless hotspot. Don't get tricked by other advertisers with dial up internet access which most of the time does not work. This is the real thing! 1Mbit download and 512Kbit unlimited upload!

Additional Services and Amenities: Amenities: Air-conditioning, ceiling fans throughout, 30-inch gas cook top, Large fridge and freezer, Stainless steel gas grill, washer, dryer. Satellite TV & DVD player, additional satellite internet with wireless hotspot

Maid service, Laundry service, Chef service and chauffeur available on request.

Extra maid service USD 35 per day includes washing and ironing of your clothes.

Massages in our massage pavilion: USD 65.

Chef service: USD15 breakfast, USD 35 dinner per person per day.

Toyota Landcruser with driver! USD 990 a week (excluding gas).

Activities: Canopy rides, Waterfall-tours, horseback tours, surfing lessons, mangrove kayaking, fishing, as well as diving and snorkeling trips to Cano island, and much more... We make the reservations - please visit us at 'manu villas dominical' for details.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 311548 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
Frederick, MD, USA
5

Pure Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
AMAZING! Beautiful home with incredible views. Very private and secluded. Cannot believe how high up the mountain we were and the beauty surrounding us. Be sure to take advantage of having breakfast and dinner prepared for you. Fabulous food and well worth the additional cost. Decided on having a massage and only wish we would have booked it in the beginning because it only added to our relaxation! Our first time to Costa Rica but it won't be our last. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Felt like we were leaving friends at the end of the week. Alex and Grace, we look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for such an amazing home for the week! Tom and Carol, Your new friends in Maryland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
5

A terrific location, beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was great. Clean and well cared for. Maid service was good. Daily pool service. The house is up in the hills with a terrific view of the ocean. It was a treat to sit in the pool and enjoy the sunset every night as it went down over the Pacific. The house is surrounded by wildlife. Common sites include white face monkeys and plenty of toucans. Would definitely stay there again.
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
Norwood. (near Minneapolis)
5

Amazing vistas and accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home above the hills overlooking the ocean. Sunsets were spectacular. Road to the house is breathtaking. 4 wheel drive a must. So worth the adventure though. Huge bedrooms and well equipped kitchen. Walks were so amazing seeing gorgeous flowers, trees and plants. Many beautiful birds and wildlife. Large numbers of butterfly's. Outdoor kitchen was fantastic. We lived in the pool. Loved our stay. Very private setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
North Platte, NE
5

Pura Vida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had an amazing time during our week stay in Dominical! It was absolutely beautiful, and the owners were so helpful and friendly! We had an amazing time in this villa, we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Paradise in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at ManuĀ“s Bosque del Cielo, and it was just the perfect picture of paradise!!!!! Tucans, monkeys, parrots, a 360o panoramic view of the ocean and the rain forest!!!
The house is beautiful and very confortable!!!!, specially travelling with kids. The owners are just beautiful people, everything was Perfect!!!
We had the cheff service for a couple of nights and the food was delicious!!!!!
We want to go back for our next vacations!!!!!
The way to the house is a bit steepy, but it is 100% woth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
Austin, TX
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This villa and it's location are amazingly secluded yet convenient enough for hanging out at the house or going in for activities.
It is truly in the middle of the jungle with a beautiful ocean view!
We've rented villas in other tropical locations and this one is at the top of our list. So much so, that we are interested in purchasing property there. Yes, we would love to live there!!!
Alex and Grace are such friendly and openly honest people.......we feel blessed to have met them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
5

PRECISELY WHAT WE WERE HOPING FOR!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Alex and Grace (and Ploma, Chika and Sissy)
We had the most wonderful time staying in your lovely home. From the exciting ride between Quepos and Dominical to the peaceful sound of the cicadas, toucans, and parrots, it was a week of joy and relaxation. Jose and his wife are delightful and helpful. The meals prepared, the massages, and little Ploma............we couldn't have asked for more! The villa is luxurious comfort, your services are 5 star, the hospitality perfect. We have been coming to Costa Rica for several years and have found no other place as peaceful or accomodating. Actvities abound for those of us who wanted them. The drive to Manuel Antonio is not bad and will improve if they ever complete the road work ongoing. The scenery in the drive up the hill to your home is unparalleled and the view from the terrace and pool will stay in our minds for the many months until we return! We'll be back next year! Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
Houston, Texas, USA
5

A Terrific Family Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Every aspect of the Villa was exactly as advertised, if not better. The rooms were well appointed and perfect for our family of two adults, two kids and two grandparents. The patio and grounds were cleaned very early every day. The pool kept the kids busy while we relaxed from the horseback riding, zip lines and visiting the river behind the Villa. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. The owner really took care of us and took a genuine interest in our comfort and well being. This was very important to us given that this was our first trip to CR. We would highly recommend staying at this Villa if you're visiting Dominical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manu Bosque Villa - incredible sunsets - Spa - 15% off regular rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311548
+1 5857349620
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
The "group" wanted to say thanks again for your hospitality and letting us stay in your villa while we enjoyed the wonderful sights and experiences of Costa Rica and specifically Dominical. We thoroughly enjoyed every day we spent at your villa and it met every expectation we had and we have pretty high expectations! The design, layout, furnishings and fabulous views were great. The dinner you and Grace fixed for us left us wishing we had done it more often. You truly have a special place and we would certainly recommend your villa to anyone thinking of vacationing in the Dominical area.
Pura Vida!
Helpful votes: 1/1