Wild Dunes house rental - A tropical paradise in your backyard!
A tropical paradise in your backyard!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Close to the beach and overlooking the 14th hole of the Harbor Golf Course, The Oasis is the ultimate NEW professionally decorated vacation home with every luxury - including very upscale furniture, Tommy Bahama inspired - private pool, antique stained glass and antique heart of pine floors, DirecTV satellite TV in every room, Harman/Kardon home theatre with NEW top-end 55' Panasonic HDTV, Blu-Ray, big game room with dedicated sound system, wireless internet, new pool table, foosball, and ping pong, granite tops and stainless in very fully-equipped kitchen with every appliance imaginable, 42' Plasma with Blu-Ray in Master Bedroom, huge double shower and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bath, outstanding views of golf course and lagoon inside gated Wild Dunes resort with beach and ocean minutes away. Fully appointed with all towels, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, soaps, etc. One of very few properties awarded Wild Dunes' coveted 'VIP' status. PET FRIENDLY for extended rentals - please inquire.

With 6 BR and 6 private baths, large groups are accommodated in style, comfort, and privacy. This immaculate home offers something for all ages: kids love the pool and gameroom, adults love a cool beverage and nice breeze on the balconies. Open bright floor plan. Peaceful residential neighborhood, but close to all the action. Three king beds, two queens, two twins, and large sleeper sofa in master. Two Porta-Cribs, new high chair.

Enjoy all amenities of Wild Dunes Resort with included SportsCard - two championship-caliber Tom Fazio golf courses, world-class tennis,(#2 rated tennis facility in the world!) Boardwalk and pool complex, new full-service fitness center, Island Day Spa and Salon, biking and fitness trails, free in-resort transportation, and one of the nation's top five kids' recreation programs.

The Yacht Harbor and Intracoastal Waterway are right across the street from our home, and the beach is a 10 minute stroll or a three minute bike/golf cart ride away. To enhance your stay, a new top-of-the-line CLUB CAR GOLF CART is available for rental at greatly reduced rates. (Guests cannot have a golf cart within resort unless homeowner provides one - no rentals allowed at any price in Wild Dunes, effective 2007.)

Wild Dunes Resort is a safe, gated, family-friendly community. Beautiful and historic Charleston is less than 20 minutes away with exquisite dining, shopping, antiquing, exploring, and a new aquarium. Visit our home, relax and see what everyone is raving about... live the life of luxury even if it's only for a week or two! SEE LINK BELOW FOR MORE PHOTOS.

Keywords: house,oasis,pool, golf cart, golf, tennis

More Details
Hide Details

When you rent our lovely home at the beach, you are dealing directly with the people in this photo - not a management company or real estate agency. We all have 'day jobs' (or attend school,) but strive to make the rental process simple and your visit memorable!

Tom or Suzette Davis purchased this house in 2005

We've enjoyed beaches all over the world, and this is one of the most beautiful - just minutes from outstanding dining, shopping, culture, entertainment, architecture, and history. Living in the Carolinas for almost 30 years, we perused the entire Carolina coastline for our beach home - and Isle of Palms won hands down. The comfort, security, and amenities of Wild Dunes were just icing on the cake!

The Oasis is FULLY EQUIPPED for comfort, convenience, and luxury. We anticipate our guests' wants and needs, then stock accordingly. This is our second home, we love it here - and it shows.

46 Reviews of Property 64308 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Columbus, OH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We really enjoyed our time at the house. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We loved the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Major plus for us!!
One thing, the ice maker is soooo loud at night!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Appreciate the nice review - replacing noisy ice maker!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from a wonderful stay at The Oasis. Although the pictures do not do the house justice, they are perfectly accurate. The home was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. We were a group of 10 and the large dining room table was a great gathering spot for meals as well as games. We didn’t do any serious cooking, but anyone interested in cooking has everything they need at their disposal. The owners have thought of everything when it comes to electronics – great instructions! Every room was comfortable and well thought out. The location is wonderful as well. We rented the golf cart and enjoyed exploring the area. We also enjoyed the bikes that are provided. I cannot say enough. I would love to return for a summer visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Huntington, West Virginia
5

Wonderful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I stayed in this lovely house the week of Christmas, and it was unbelievable. There were ten of us and we never felt crowded or uncomfortable. There was plenty of room at the dining room table, in the living room, and with each bedroom having a bathroom, there was plenty of privacy. The owners thought of everything! There were bikes for everyone, an extra icemaker, even a refrigerator in the master for bottles of water etc. It was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The televisions were of top quality; great for watching movies as a family. The gas fireplace was wonderful for the couple of cold nights we had. All in all, a perfect place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

The WOnderful Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We celebrated our 50th. wedding Anniversary here at this property with our children, their spouses and grandchildren. The house was spotless upon our arrival- Everything we needed was available. The golf cart was a big hit with the grandkids and their parents .(Great way to go to the beach).
The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Our children are wonderful cooks and our granddaughter is a great baker- everything was there for them to do their magic!
The decor is very appealing and the home theatre was great. The owner keeps a well stocked supply of DVDs.
Tom is very approachable and is very proud of his property.
We would highly recommend this house- The photos on the website clearly define the property.
We will always cherish this vacation as a time for family to be together and celebrate our anniversary, two of us had birthdays and both children celebrated their anniversaries.
Thank you- Davis family- for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Alpharetta, GA
5

Perfect Family House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just came back from vacation and couldn't wait to leave a positive review! We were three families totaling 14 and the house handled all of us very comfortably. The house actually exceeded our expectations. Every need was met- there was even plenty of garbage bags, laundry detergent and dish soap which I have never gotten in previous houses. The kitchen was so well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, spices, etc which made food prep a breeze. Plenty of bikes and chairs to take to the beach. Prime location- marina right across the street and the 46 street beach a quick bike ride away. Pool beautiful and clean, comfortable beds, plenty of seating for meals, breezy covered porch to enjoy cocktails, coffee, conversation- I could just go on and on! Tom, the owner made sure our stay was going well- he sent an email and phone message telling us to call if there were any issues, which there were not. No surprises with this house! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Darlington, SC
5

Favorite house in Charleston area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is our favorite house in the Charleston area!! We have stayed in many houses for tennis tournaments and usually travel as a team. This house was the perfect accommodation for everyone. The bedrooms paired with bathrooms was a great plan for a vacation home. My husband is the event planner for these trips and the team has asked for this house again!! The house and the landscaping was beautiful. The owners were by far the most gracious and accommodating we have ever dealt with. We will definitely try to stay in this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Simpsonvillle, SC
5

Luxury & Real Southern Hospitality

Luxury & Real Southern Hospitality
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property reflects that the owner knows the meaning of Luxury & Real Southern Hospitality. We had a group of 12 that stayed at this home for the Oyster Festival. We were all amazed at the luxury that this home had. There was plenty of space for everyone, and alot activities and games available from board games, to pool and ping pong to enjoy as well. All of the accommodations were superior and the hospitality of the owner was superior as well. We plan to return and would recommend this property with a Superior rating. Thank you Tom!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
United States
5

christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
we went to wild dunes with another family for a dual family vacation with 4 adults and 5 adult children, and it was all we expected. There was lots of cooking and game playing, combined with shopping and dining in charleston. There was also a great christmas day walk and bocce ball game on the beach. This house was all we were promised . There was something for everyone. We had a beautiful Christmas dinner delivered by the resort and finished with a great breakfast at a local eatery. Everyone enjoyed the games in the house and played lots of pool and ping pong. The golf cart was great for just touring the island. We would highly recommend this home for your vacation and would love to use it again in warm weather to enjoy the swimming pool. Most important, the owner were very nice to deal with.....enjoy everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Houston, TX
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was very beautiful and more than met our expectations! Everyone had a great time and could not believe all of the "extras" that the owner thought to have in the house (the waffle iron was a huge hit)! For three families each coming from big cities, the week on the beach was a great escape. We rarely get to all be together at once (my siblings and myself and our families), so this vacation was extra special for my mom... all of her children and grandchildren in one place having fun!

Even though we went to the beach every day, having a private pool made a world of difference. The pool table, foosball, and ping pong provided hours of entertainment for both the children and adults. During our stay, we were able to experience lots of local wildlife: fish, turtles, sharks, frogs, alligators, dolphins, crabs, sea stars, jelly fish, and even a manatee (in the marina). The kids had a blast!!!! Not only was there a lot to do at the house and on the island, but the city of Charleston has a lot to see and do. We also enjoyed a few excursions into the city for sightseeing and shopping.

This truly was the best vacation we have ever been on, and it was due to the location, spaciousness, and perks of The Oasis. Our family can't wait to return!

Thank you for maintaining, and offering for rent, such a perfect vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64308vb
(704) 472-1515
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Atlanta
5

Anne and Paul, Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a beautiful home for a perfect week! We have rented at WD for many years and this house is the most well maintained and perfectly appointed for a relaxing week at the beach! We usually go out for dinner multiple nights in Mount Pleasant, but the house and pool were so enjoyable that we grilled out and enjoyed our surroundings every evening! The porch overlooking the pool and golf course are conducive to great family evenings. There are multiple sets of dishes, utensils, more towels than you will ever use- and the use of the golf cart and bikes were wonderful! What a relaxing wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1