Union Pier house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Union Pier House Rental Photos and Description
Cozy for 2 or 12! End of May Specials!! Trip Advisors #1 for Travel:2014:

This 5 star home is steps to beach path with a 3/4 acre peaceful yard yet close to everything in Union Pier.

Spring, Early Summer and Fall are some of the best months in Harbor Country! Flowers are blooming or turning and by May, you might even be able to go in the Lake. Enjoy the beauty of Fall in Harbor Country!!!!

Book early since last Fall the home was rented every weekend from Labor Day until Thanksgiving!

Wineries, restaurants, spas, casinos, art galleries, and the natural beauty of nature in bloom.

A true 'get away' And, the home is perfect for as you look out on the 3/4 acre yard at trees and birds in the feeders. Quick walk to the lake-steps to the path. A special feeling you do not get in summer!

Flowers and trees everywhere!

You will feel like you are on Cape Cod or the Hamptons.

With the lake, steps away, as well as Timothy's, Noni's and other well known stops.

Cozy for 2-10. Enjoy wineries and new breweries, beach walking, great restaurants, galleries and just relaxing in our peaceful surroundings.

Our beaches are considered the best in the country, according to Outside Magazine. Steps away to some of the best restaurants and shops in Union Pier, several miles to downtown New Buffalo's harbor and shops and restaurants and about seven miles to the Warren Dunes.

Walk the sandy beach path to your breathtaking lake and beach. You are so close that the family can come home for lunch. When the day is done watch the sunset over Lake Michigan and see colors you have never seen before.

Come home to your spacious, yet warm-happy four bedrooms and 3.5 bathroom 'Hampton' like home walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries and gourmet shops. The living room now has two couches for

extra seating.

Enjoy privacy with two first floor bedrooms that are KING size and at opposite ends of the floor. Same with the second floor bedrooms with privacy and a room with five single beds! As well as a second floor living room space!

All children love the bright children's room with four twins or three and a queen trundle pop-up!

The kitchen has a bright tiled counter and windows on all sides. Plenty of room to try new recipes with your group

or just grill a simple meal on the gas grill. Lots of seating indoors and out.

There is a deck for dining and huge patio with furniture and landscaping for entertaining and having that evening fire for roasting marshmallows. On colder evenings there is an indoor fireplace. Look out over your bucolic yard. No houses to obstruct your view.

Colorful pottery and paintings will make you feel like you are away at sea. The reviews tell you what a wonderful vacation the two of you or your family will have at LakeShore Breeze!

All new hotel like-linens, new hardwood floors! Fresh and bright. It has been described as a happy, cozy home, with a good vibe! Great prints on the walls.

Short Drive to Warren State Dunes Park. (also beautiful in Fall and Winter). Walk to antique stores, art galleries and restaurants. Wineries and new microbreweries. Wonderful biking and bike museum nearby in Three Oaks Michigan-well known for its scenic biking. Hiking nearby. Also, kayaking, dune boarding, wind surfing.

Short Drive to miniature golf, movies, theater, shopping outlets, downtown shopping in New Buffalo-small boutiques. Boating, fishing and skiing.

Or, just enjoy the beautiful beach, lake and home!

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Chicago, I moved to New England in my thirties. When I returned to watch my nephews grow up and looked all around the Midwest and finally found Union Pier. The closest feeling to Cape Cod or Martha's Vineyard I could find! Many fond family memories of my home over the years and I have been lucky to share it with many families.

Kathleen MacArthur purchased this house in 2009

16 Reviews of Property 311247 in Union Pier, Michigan

Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 16 reviews
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Five Summers at Lake Shore Breeze

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Going to Lake Shore Breeze for the last five summers has become a eagerly
anticipated event for our family. The house itself is well maintained,
frequently updated, and stocked with anything you might need for a
vacation. With plenty of room, the house easily accommodates one or even
two families with plenty of bathrooms and sleeping areas. Our children
particularly enjoy the "kids' room" which has three beds to easily handle
a "sleepover." The pristine beach, only a five minute walk away, feels
as if it is your own with hardly any other visitors to spoil your picnic
or swim. The quaint shops, quality restaurants, and natural beauty of the
area has provided many memorable moments for our family. Strolling along
the beach during summer sunsets will undoubtedly produce many photos and
memories. We have also stayed at Lake Shore Breeze with friends in the
fall for a totally different, yet equally unique experience, witnessing
the changing colors of the trees that line the roads. We have forged many
traditions on our annual trip and highly recommend this property for a
family or friend getaway
Helpful votes: 13/22
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Winter Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Half of my family lives in Chicago and half of my family lives in Grand Rapids, MI, so we decided to meet up midway in the heart of winter for a little getaway weekend. We landed on Lake Shore Breeze in Union Pier and are very glad we did.
The accommodations were clean, comfortable and well appointed. There was plenty of room for 8 adults. The house had everything we needed to hunker down for the weekend.
We did venture out to the nearby beach (a quick, easy walk from the house). We spent sometime exploring the surreal ice formations, which convinced us that Lake Michigan is incredible any season of the year.
There are several great shops and restaurants in the neighboring areas that we visited, however, we were so content at Lake Shore Breeze, we spent most of our time catching up in the living room with the fireplace on.
Our weekend at Lake Shore Breeze left us with many valuable memories. We hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Tecumseh ON Canada
5

Excellent Family Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family group of 11 certainly enjoyed our week in Union Pier. Our rental house was just as described in the listing - clean, comfortable on large grounds. There were no surprises and the house had everything we needed. We enjoyed the ability to have our dog with us. The five minute walk to the beach was even negotiated daily by my 85 year old mother - she certainly enjoyed her time sitting on the beach. The clear waters of Lake Michigan were great and the weather for the week was fantastic. All in all, it was a very good experience working with the owner and we are looking at returning again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Lakeshore Breeze is a very nice property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay at Lake Shore Breeze, The house is well kept. The home was equipped with any necessary cooking utensils. We enjoyed spending time on the back patio. The landscaping and plants looked very nice. There was plenty of room in the back yard where the kids played catch and frisbee. The fire pit was very nice to have, we made smores on the fire every night. We spent most of our time at the beach. The beach was just a nice short walk away. The beach was nice and quiet, not too many people around. We enjoyed going up to watch the sunset every evening. The owner was very friendly and helpful in informing us places to visit around the area.
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Nothing short of magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband & I searched long & hard for a weekend get-away, something within a 3-4 hour drive. Luckily we found this amazing rental. The owner was an absolute dream to work with and had many, many recommendations of things to do. We tried as many of her recommendations as time limits would allow and were pleasantly surprised with all of them. The house is beautiful & very well maintained - the location, absolutely PERFECT. Just a short walk to the beach - we had the window open in our bedroom at night and you could hear the waves gently lapping the shoreline. Strolling through the tranquil streets was a dream come true for our usually hectic lives. Everything we could have possibly needed was provided. We didn't even use the upstairs and we had more than enough room. A perfect weekend get-away! We cannot wait to go back with friends.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

A Lovely Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautifully appointed cottage. Only a short walk to a lovely sandy beach that was very private and usually deserted. Kathleen was very helpful and easy to work with. The kids bedroom was a big hit with the cousins...all under 11 and girls so they had a grand time! We made s'mores in the fire pit and enjoyed the large deck. The master bedroom was perfect with an adjoining bath for my husband who is disabled. Thanks for a wonderful week and we hope to be back next year! Judy
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Stockton, Illinois
5

A Great Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great beach, one of the best in Michigan. Really nice house, well furnished and nice layout. We especially enjoyed the kitchen and open sunny dining area. Wonderful backyard, patio, grill and fire pit. Our family gathered here for a mini-reunion and had a wonderful week.
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

A wonderful place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is amazing! It has a great layout, plenty of room for all guests, a beautiful yard, and is near the beach and town. We spent a great deal of time outside - grilling, eating, playing, and hanging around the fire pit. The inside is adorable. It's clean, spacious, and decorated in a warm and welcoming way. The kitchen is stocked with the things a chef or just your average cook may need. We enjoyed everything from some blender drinks in the evening to some fresh coffee in the morning. The owner is most helpful and will guide you, give directions, make suggestions, and make herself available with any questions.
I recommend this home to all and look forward to booking again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Family Vacation Togetherness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great home for our family of 10. (2 parents and 8 young adults) Kitchen was large enough for each couple to cook their gourmet meal and serve it at the table where we ate and gathered for card games after. The bedrooms were spacious and lots of bathrooms for showers after a day at the beach. The living room was large enough to gather for games, reading and conversation. The backyard was spacious with lots of room for lawn games, tables for outdoor eating and additional seating for conversation and even a fire pit for making s'mores. We had bikes delivered and picked up for scenic biking right out our front door. The beach, a VERY short walk, had beautiful sunsets, lots of room to play beach games and quiet enough to read and nap. Lots of quaint restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner with even a farmer's market for picking up fresh produce for those home-cooked meals. Lots of nearby wineries with one having music, picnic tables and food. The owner was most accommodating, allowing us the flexibility to arrive on a Thursday and leave the following Thursday so that ALL of our family could be together! All in all, it was a beautiful home for memorable family vacation together! We would go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Super Specials:Spring/May andJune - 5 Star Home: Spring and Rent now For Fall!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311247
+1 8476440308
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
4

Perfect Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was just right for us and would have comfortable accommodated our friends' family if they had been able to join us. It is spacious but cozy. Our children loved sleeping in the kids room that sleeps five comfortably. The eat in kitchen is bright and cheerful and the back patio is perfect. We grilled and ate outside almost every night.

The owner is friendly and a pleasure to work with. Really, ideal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/7