Kailua Kona condo rental - Oceanside Pool and View
Oceanside Pool and View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We purchased our condo in May 2010 and had it completely renovated and redecorated. EVERYTHING IS BRAND NEW! Even the windows and sliding door is new with dual paned glass. We also own the 2 bedroom unit next door (See VRBO #290416). It is also completely re-done. Both units together make for a great multi-family vacation.

Our unit is a ground level, small 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condominium in a low rise (2 story) complex located one mile south of downtown Kailua-Kona. A very easy walk takes you to all the activities. Even if you don't need the second bedroom it is a nice room to read or take an afternoon nap, and we have priced our unit to provide affordable vacation accommodations.

Both bedrooms have new queen size beds and air conditioners. The lanai has brand new patio furniture and is a great place to enjoy dinner after a busy vacation day at the beach or sightseeing!!Relax and watch the new 40' flat screen TV in the living room. We provide free wireless internet (bring your laptop), but bring your cell phone as there is no phone in the unit. There is also a AC unit in the living room.

The updated kitchen is well equipped with brand new appliances and everything you should need to cook. 4 ceiling fans appoint the condo..An assigned parking space is only 30 feet from the front door. Beach towels, coolers and lawn chairs are also provided for your beach days. The complex pool is AWESOME!!!

Kona Shores is an ocean side complex centrally located on Alii Drive which is the oceanfront road that goes to Kailua-Kona. It is a short walk for shopping, dining, people watching or just to go and have an evening cocktail. The Big Island has just about everything you could ask for...Great Beaches...Golfing...Deep-Sea Fishing...Snorkeling...Diving...an Active Volcano and Much, Much More!

We hope you enjoy your vacation at our condo and we know that each day will bring you a new and wonderful experience on the Big Island of Hawaii. Be sure to explore all that the island offers!

Keywords: AFFORDABLE 2 BEDROOM

WALK TO TOWN

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this condo in May 2010 in a small 80 unit complex. We also own the unit next door which we purchased in January 2010. We bought both units for us to use and to have as vacation rentals. We wanted to appoint them very nice as they will be our homes away from home when we escape to the Big Island for some rest and relaxation. The friendly attitude of the people (both local and tourists) make this a great place to visit. We are both retired and are looking forward to spending time at our new place with the kids and grandchildren... Doug & Evie

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2010

24 Reviews of Property 311117 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 24 reviews
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Comfortable, convenient, clean and very affordable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo looks exactly as pictured in the listing - very nicely furnished, comfortable, and clean. We found everything we could possibly need (and more), including beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, maps, etc. The location was great for exploring the island, a short drive to the town of Kailua-Kona, close to the airport. We absolutely loved the pool (very clean, never crowded, overlooking the ocean). Doug, the owner, was extremely helpful and answered all our questions very promptly. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Karen & Bob, Victoria BC, Canada

Karen & Bob, Victoria BC, Canada
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This stay our 4th on the Kailua/Kona side of the Big Island & this rental unit by far the best we have experienced. Pride of ownership very evident in the quality of the furnishings for guests. Three air conditioners in the suite plus quality up-to-date appliances & fully stocked kitchen smallwares.
Pool area lovely, clean, & well maintained was perfect place to watch sun disappear in the ocean each evening. Very pleased we chose this rental unit which we understand is 1 of 3 in the Kona Shores complex owned by th Turks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC CANADA
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We found this location to be ideal for our needs. It gave us the much needed walks into town - especially with all the eating one does around the holidays! The suite was quiet, it had everything we needed to live an independent life and the pool was clean and immediately adjacent to the ocean - lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Folsom, CA
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was my husband and my second stay at this owner's condo. Once we decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary in Kona, we knew we wanted to return here. It really feels like a home away from home. Beautifully updated, all the amenities of home, and AMAZING central location to everything Kona has to offer. We will be back next year and will surely be staying here. Thank you for helping to make our trip wonderful! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Castile, new york
5

Grandma trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Doug "n' Evies condo was all that we could have hoped for in our "home away from home'. When we arrived all was clean and even had coffee in refrigerator for the morning. We had a delayed flight so did not arrive at condo until 12:30 a.m. and it was nice not to have to do a thing but shower and rest in very comfortable beds. The condo was equipped with all that we needed right down to paper towels and t.p. and blow dryer for the teenage girls. It was nice to have a full kitchen and be able to cook up a last minute meal. The condo was close to town and supermarket and stores were not too far away. The pool was very clean and nice to lay by the pool and hear the waves crashing against the shoreline. The residents of the complex were all very helpful and we even made a few friends while we were there. All in all we felt very at home in this wonderful condo. Hats off to Doug "n" Evie for providing such a wonderful place to R "n" R!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brandon, MB, CA
5

A&V and B&S

A&V and B&S
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was newly redone....... very nice. Extremely well equipped with supplies throughout. Furniture and beds very comfortable. We used the BBQ and pool area a number of times......... great for viewing the sunsets!! A bit of a hike down town but doable. Wonderful value and all 4 of us would vote to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

great friendly place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
we stayed for 10 days and had a great time there, the people are friendly and the pool is the best in the area,right on the water and never crowded and always clean, the condo is well equipped and has everything to make your stay just like home, the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen is like brand new, we loved the place and will stay there again next time we visit the Island
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bend, Oregon
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We absolutely adored this place. It was very well equipped, comfortable, affordable and clean. We will definitely come back. We also loved the location and that we could walk next door for coffee every morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Family of 4 adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have had a very nice stay in this 2 bedroom condo. The appartment had everything you would need.
It was clean and cozy. I can see it was remodeled. Both bedrooms had nice beds, good size for 2 people. Lanai was very nice, spacious with table, nice to sit for breakfast/lunch. Boards, beach umbrella were available for use as well. First day we arrived we enjoyed the complex swimming pool as we were tired to go anywhere. It had a very nice view. The location of appartment was conviniently close to few beaches around as well as to small downtown with shops/restaurants. In short I give 5 stars out of 5.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Oceanfront Complex with Oceanside Pool**Affordable 2 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311117vbi
(408) 997-2999 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boulder, Co
5

Great place to discover the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our visit to Kona was wonderful and the condo was great. It was updated and fully stocked with everything we needed. The linens and towels were fine quality and we were very pleased with how comfortable the bed was. The locals were very nice and helpful. The pool was the highlight of the complex and the Kona sunsets from the pool were amazing. We walked to the village for dinner or drinks and discovered some great places. When we return to the Big Island we hope to rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway