Silverthorne condo rental - View from Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
3BR 3 BA Deluxe Condo With Great Views & Outstanding Clubhouse

Our Mountaintop Retreat is part of the highly regarded Timber Ridge complex. It is centrally located to world class skiing and Colorado’s famous year-round resort activities. Fine amenities, the best clubhouse in Summit Co. and a quiet setting make this condo the perfect place for a family vacation.

This 1,200 sq/ft., 3 BR, 3 BA condo comfortably sleeps 10. The master suite includes a queen bed, private bath and spectacular panoramic views from the private balcony. The 2nd bedroom has a bunk bed with a double bottom bunk a twin up top and a trundle (sleeps 4 comfortably). The large loft includes a queen bed and full private bath. All rooms have vaulted ceilings. A 2-story fireplace, a wall of windows and a balcony that looks on to Buffalo Mountain and the Gore Range accent the family and dining room. Remodeled in the spring of ’04 our Mountain Retreat is fresh, clean and decorated with a western theme.

Amenities: 2 Decks, complete kitchen (new appliances), cookware, microwave, fireplace, TV with basic cable and VCR, gas grill, private ski locker, board games, and take-one-leave-one book library. Laundry facilities are available at the clubhouse.

Free Summit County Bus service to town and resorts

Activities: The best clubhouse in Summit County! This beautiful facility is just a short walk from the condo. Includes: indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, sauna, racquetball court, foosball table, pool table, ping-pong and outdoor tennis court.

· Explore the trails that start at our front door! Miles and miles of wilderness trails in the Arapahoe National Forest are available for hiking, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing.

· Ask about lift ticket discounts.

Area Attractions:

• Keystone - 10 min.

• Copper Mountain - 10 min.

• Breckenridge - 17 min.

• Lake Dillon- 5 min.

• Vail - 40 min.

More Details
Hide Details

There are 4 of us who own this condo. John and Donna live in Buffalo, NY. Jason and Patty live in Boulder, CO. John is Jason's father. We love this condo and use it for our own family trips. We are happy to share our mountain home with you.

Patricia Ramey purchased this condo in 2008

We love this condo and use it for our own family trips. We ski as often as we can. It is so convenient for all the ski resorts. We can choose which resort to go to each morning based on how much new snow each resort got the night before. It is a beautiful place to hike in the summer also. We just saw 2 moose by the side of the road happily munching away on some willows. We are happy to share our 2nd home with you.

11 Reviews of Property 311066 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Great place close to lots of great skiing options

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The place is just as described -- clean and comfortable and the
clubhouse was really a bonus for us. The clubhouse is nicer than any of the descriptions really. Pool table, ping pong, foos ball, dry sauna, 2 hot tubs, pool all very well-maintained. Our crowd of 10 loved it--especially after skiing all day. The kitchen contained all the necessities and we ate in all mornings/all but one night so we tested it.

Although listing suggests capacity is 10, owner was forthright that it really sleeps 8 comfortably and she was right. Sleeper sofa is not comfortable. But that was the only negative.

We will seriously consider returning.
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
4

Colorado Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an excellent time at the condo! Our kids enjoyed the clubhouse and boating on the lake was amazing! The condo was exactly as described and Patricia was a joy to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very inviting condo. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious, and we very much enjoyed using the clubhouse pool and spa. The surroundings are beautiful! We would definitely stay here again.
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
West Bend, WI
5

Great place with great views and an excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Easily accessible location in Wildernest. Very clean condo with great amenities. Great location between all of the ski areas. Well worth the price we paid.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Aurora, CO
5

Family Snow Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family rated this condo as the best one we have stayed in. It was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked. We appreciated having the baby booster seat for our two year old grandson and the portable crib. Our other two grandaughters loved the indoor pool and hot tubs at the clubhouse, which is well maintained. We would definitely rent this condo again. We think we'd like to come back in the summertime for some bicycling and hiking. The condo has a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
INDIANA
5

Great property in Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Timberridge is great, and this unit is very nice. The unit is clean and well cared for, and the balcony of the master bedroom gets great sun and views every morning. The clubhouse is a great diversion and an excellent place to soak tired legs after enjoying the outdoors.We have been vacationing in this area during the summers for years - It is as good as it can be. The location of Timberridge on top of Buffalo Mountain only enhances the tranquility and beauty of the mountains. You are surrounded - all you have to do is enjoy the time and wish it would last longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Marland
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a nice place! Very clean and spacious. The 3 bedrooms and 3 bath rooms were perfect for our family group. We always stay at Timber Ridge because of their fantastic clubhouse. We have stayed at different units at Timber Ridge but this was by far the best. Our two week stay was fantastic.
Ted and Karen from Maryland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Deer Park, Texas
5

Family time at it's finest

Family time at it's finest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Spacious for family of 6. Everything we did was within 20 miles from condo. Owners were great! Condo had plenty of ideas for things for us to do. Frisco's Nordic track was close by and we loved the sledding hill. Cooper Mountain's Bunny hill Green Acres provided lots of entertainment. Property was well maintained nice kitchen close to dining room so we had plenty of family time. Parking was well maintained. Plenty of Parking. Kids enjoyed being able to build a snowman! I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Michigan
4

Nice!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Had a great time here. Nice views and nice club house. Not the most conveinent location for what we did but it was managable. The owners are very nice and answered all our questions. Only dissapointment...not enough wildlife. I will bump my 4 luggages to 41/2. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Mountain Top Retreat - Best Clubhouse in Silverthorne & Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311066
+001 303 499-9190
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Lots of Space for a Large Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent a weekend here in January. It was great...lots of space for a larger group (8 people or so). Very clean and homey! Beds are very comfortable (we are kinda picky about having nice beds). Would definitely stay here again! IT also has beautiful views.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3