This place is the worst place I ever rented. The description was not accurate, the appartment was so dirty, I had to clean it myself. We called the owner to let him know about some problems we had (the sofa was so wet that we couldn't sit or sleep on it, we had 2 chairs for 3 persons, etc), he never showed up and never did anything. Windows were broken. It was a nightmare. We will go back to Hampton Beach because it's a great place but never again at The Americana
Owner's Response: I certainly welcome any and all feedback as it helps me provide a better product. I was sorry to receive this negative review for 2 reasons: 1.) I never like to have an unhappy customer and 2.) I've prided myself on the overwhelmingly positive responses I've received to this point. I did, in fact, address this tenants concerns during their stay. I had my cleaner go there the same day to offer to re-clean the apartment. Her offer was not accepted. I had her go back the next day to check on them to find out if there was anything at all they needed. She was told that everything was fine. The descriptions listed on my site are, in fact, accurate. I can only attribute any mis-communications to the fact that this tenant did not speak English as a 1st language. There were no broken windows, and 2 chairs come standard in the apartment, although more can be requested. And, with respect to the wet sofa, a window had been left open during a rain storm the day of their arrival. I provided for a sofa cover the same night it came to my attention. I do not profess to be perfect but I always try to remedy a bad situation. I guess it's true that you can't please everybody.
Helpful votes: 12/13
Did you find this review helpful?