Rapid City cottage rental - Two bedroom interior
Two bedroom interior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rapid City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom, One bath Sleeps Six

Two bedroom cottage located by beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City. Perfectly located for access to all the area attractions. Most attractions including Mt Rushmore are 30 minutes or less. The cottage has a full kitchen, bathroom and shower, cable TV, air conditioning, and comes with a gas grill and picnic table outdoors. All linens, bedding, and towels are provided. The kitchen is furnished for basic cooking and eating. Bring your bikes, walking shoes, or roller blades and enjoy the great paved bike trail that goes for miles along Rapid Creek. Trout fishing in both the Creek and the lake. Paddle boats are available for rent to mingle with the ducks and geese on the lake. Playgrounds for the kids and best of all, mosquitoes are not a problem. Bike rentals to enjoy the miles of paved bike paths around the lake and along the creek.

Amenities: Kitchen has full size refrigerator and range/oven. Equipped with toaster and coffee maker. Microwave available upon request. Kitchen is equipped with six place settings and basic cooking utensils. Laundromat on site. Internet access, fax, and phone available at the office. Cable TV. Paddle boat rentals on the lake. Playground. Gas grill and picnic table outdoors.

More Details
Hide Details

Sherry and I grew up in Western South Dakota. We have enjoyed sharing the rich heritage of the Black Hills with friends and family our entire lives. Helping families create lasting vacation memories is now our goal.

Scott purchased this cottage in 1991

Since we have lived on the property for the last 22 years, we can say that it is the ideal location to experience the wide variety that the Black Hills area has to offer. All the conveniences of the City with a country feel.

Lots of grass, huge trees, shade, and the abundance of birds and wildlife make this property feel like the great outdoors.

27 Reviews of Property 310884 in Rapid City, South Dakota

At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Royal Palm Beach, FL USA
5

great stay in a great country in the city location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
In July 2007 we stayed with our family at this location. We found it to be very convenient to everything in the Rapid CIty area. There are many things to do for young and old alike. Our accomadations were clean and well maintained and ample size for a family of 6. A barbecue grill and picnic table are at each site which made it nice to eat outside and enjoy each others company in the evening. The staff was very helpful and friendly and were always available if you needed them.
There is plenty of room to wander with a river and lake within walking distance for fishing or boating. We would go back without hesitation and I recommend it to anyone visiting the greater Rapid City, S.D. area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 57/57
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Benson,Mn,USA
5

Quiet, convenient, and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cabin was perfect for us. It had a deck on the front with a picnic table and grill. There was a tree for shade right next to the deck. One evening after supper we watch deer feeding on a lawn about 75 yards away. The kitchen was just right. We cooked many of our meals there. The bed was comfortable not too hard like many places we have stayed. The campgrounds are located so that we had easy access to both Rapid City itself and to the Black Hills area. I would highly recommend Lake Park Campgrounds to everybody
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Benson,Mn,USA
5

Quiet, convienent, clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cabin was perfect for us. It had a deck on the front with a picnic table and grill. There was a tree for shade right next to the deck. One evening after supper we watch deer feeding on a lawn about 75 yards away. The kitchen was just right. We cooked many of our meals there. The bed was comfortable not too hard like many places we have stayed. The campgrounds are located so that we had easy access to both Rapid City itself and to the Black Hills area. I would highly recommend Lake Park Campgrounds to everybody
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Nashville, TN
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I would use Lake Park Campground again without reservation. We stayed in a comfortable, attractive and clean cabin. The staff wasn't needed much but when we called on them they were very helpful. Canyon Lake, local streams and surrounding parks are delightful. Next time I'm getting me a fishing license and catching some trout within a ten minutes walk of the campground. The campground is within forty five minutes of every site that we wanted to see. If you want a relaxed and homey atmosphere you'll enjoy Lake Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Shawnee, KS
4

Lake Park Campground South Dakota 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall a great location for our week-long vacation. Staff was onsite, available, helpful, and friendly. Conveniently located for day excursions to local attractions (Custer St. Park, Mt. Rushmore, Devils Tower, Badlands, etc.). Outside gas grill and picnic table nice to have. Appreciate that the inside of cabins were kept strictly no smoking. Campground and cabins were clean and well-kept, playground was nice for the kids (3; ages 8-12) and we had no safety concerns sending them over to play.
Only negatives would be that we had to keep the AC running almost non-stop to control humidity, but this would probably be par for the season anywhere in the area. The adjacent lake and also a creek w/ nature trail were easy to access and pretty to walk around, but not so inviting for wading (lake - lots of geese doo-doo; creek - lots of little leeches). However, lake and creek aren't managed by the campground staff, and you can't exactly control nature, so these things shoudn't affect your decision unless you want to drive all the way to SD just to wade in the local lake/creek. We would highly recommend this location and would stay again on a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Yankton, SD
5

Great place, will plan future trips around this site's availability

Great place, will plan future trips around this site's availability
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed four nights in a two bedroom cabin with young children including an infant. It exceeded all expectations. Super clean, safe, secure with dead bolt. We had LOTS of towels and hot water with decent water pressure in the shower. All appliances were full size and worked great. A/C, cable, and wireless all worked well plus 2 box fans were provided to keep air circulating if desired. If you have lots of electronics, cell phones etc that need charging there are a ton of outlets. There was plenty of light and mirror space, and an excellent gas grill. All the basics were included (dishes, coffee pot, toaster, dish soap, garbage bags, oven mitt etc.). You do need to bring all your own food right down to salt and pepper, but that's the whole point of staying in a cabin. The cabin made a great home base for attractions all over the hills, and was right next to a beautiful park/recreation area in town. It can be stressful travelling with young children--they are easily disturbed or they easily disturb others in hotels. The campground was pretty full during our stay, yet it was quiet and peaceful, even with children on site! This cabin made our stay in the hills so relaxing and enjoyable, I would not stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Winnipeg
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great place to stay. The cabins are very comfortable, clean and very rustic feeling. The location is fantastic. Even though the cabin is in the city you feel like you are in the country. It is convenient to be so close to any attraction, shopping or restaurants. The cabins are very roomy and cozy and very well equipped with anything you need----a home away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
United States
5

Lodges are the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed here twice in the past few years. The first year was during Bike Week 2008, and we rented the Deer Glen Lodge with four other couples. There was plenty of room for all of us, and all of our bikes. The garage is absolutely huge and clean! The Full Kitchen and W/D made life much easier for all of us. The deck was a perfect spot for BBQ'ing and unwinding after a long day of riding.

The second stay was the week prior to Bike Week 2012 and we rented the newer lodge - the Lake View Lodge. Again the amenities were plentiful, and the separate Bunkhouse was perfect for my husband and I - we appreciated having our privacy while he was on leave. Although there is no garage at Lake View, there is a carport that had enough room for all of our bikes. Some members of our party were sidelined/hospitalized on their way to Sturgis from Oklahoma due to heatstroke, but the owners, Scott & Sherry, helped us so that we did not have to eat the total cost of the extra cabin we had rented for them.

The property is centrally located and very quiet, even during Bike Week. There are great trails and quiet roads to run on in the early mornings with friendly neighbors greeting you as you go past. There is also an abundance of fauna and wildlife to enjoy, including deer (and no, you can't shoot them)! Word to the wise: Don't park or stand under an apple tree for too long ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
Cincinnati
5

Nice Clean 3 Br Cottage, Centrally located near attractions, Great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage was one of the best places I have stayed and I would recommend it to anyone. It is very clean and furnished nicely. Owners were very nice to work with. It is centrally located to Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore, Badlands etc. We had visits from deer, wild turkeys and other wildlife. I would definitely return. It is not a luxury cottage, but the furnishings were great and very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
At the Foot of the Black Hills on Beautiful Canyon Lake in Rapid City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310884
+1 800 644-2267
Rapid City Black Hills
5

Great for all ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Could not have found a better place to stay with my Kids and 5 grandchildren. Everyone kept busy with fishing, park, yard by cabin and all the sight of Raid City. The sights were easy to get to from the cabin. Cabins were nicer than others we stayed at. Will stay here the next time we are in Rapid City. Owners were great from the time I made the reservations till we checked out. Everything very clean and well kept. Yard in very good shape for kids to play on.
Owner's Response: Jan: We appreciate your kind words. A lot of people work real hard to insure that people leave Lake Park Campground and Cottages with great memories. It is very important to us! Thanks for trying us out. Scott and Sherry
Helpful votes: 3/3