Huntington by the Sea house rental - Front View of Home
Front View of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Huntington by the Sea House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Luxury Mediterranean style beach home. Absolutely one of the most beautiful places on the Emerald Coast. Upscale gated community with unbelievable surroundings. You will not be disappointed.

Stainless upscale appliances include Dacor, Bosch, and Sub-Zero. Great room and kitchen lead to a large balcony overlooking the pool. The Great room has glass doors from end to end to enjoy the wonderful view of the courtyard and pool.

Each room is decorated with new furniture and HD thin screen televisions. All beds have luxurious pillow top mattresses. No detail has been overlooked, you will feel like you are in a small Mediterranean Village.

I searched for years before I decided to purchase on the Gulf Coast and I truly believe there is not better spot to enjoy your vacation. The home is located near shopping, restaurants, and all the typical beach activities. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is less than a mile away.

You will not be disappointed with the sugar sand beaches and the emerald water. This will be the vacation of your dreams.

Minimum age to rent is 25

All rentals are Saturday to Saturday - Call us for possible weekend rates during off season

Rates do not include $150 cleaning fee

Monthly rates available in the off season

Keywords: Luxury, Beach, Miramar, Destin, Sandestin

More Details
Hide Details

I am an attorney, business owner, real estate broker, and State Representative.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

15 Reviews of Property 310845 in Huntington by the Sea, Florida

Luxury Beach House
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisiana
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have vacationed in Destin many times and I can honestly say this home was the best place we have ever stayed at. It rained the first few days we were there but we didn't mind because the house was so beautiful we didn't want to leave it. Also the owners are so nice they make sure you have everything you could possibly need to have a dream vacation. Stay here you will be glad you did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Luxurious Beach Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are currently staying at this property. It is magnificent. It is furnished with top of the line appliances. Two teenagers are on this trip and two of the bedrooms are located on the first floor. The boys stay up late playing video games, and the property is so sound proof that we cannot hear them even though they are located just down the hall from us.
The beds are extremely comfortable and each room is well appointed. The main living quarters are furnished beautifully, and lead to a balcony overlooking the most gorgeous pool! We have stayed at the St. Tropez resort previously, but this particular house is by far our favorite. John and Pax saw that our every need was met. My mom and dad celebrated their 52nd wedding anniversary during our visit. It is a great resort for spending a family vacation. It is centrally located to all our favorite places such as the Back Porch restaurant. We will definitely book this particular property again the next time we visit Destin. Thank you John and Pax for making our visit an outstanding one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Broussard, Louisiana
5

MAGNIFICENT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed at this property and experienced the most relaxing beach vacation ever! The house was very clean and cozy and in close proximity to the beach (a short walk away), wonderful pool and shopping. John was extremely nice and helpful in getting this house secured for us. We would highly recommend this property and will definitely consider for next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Flo, thanks so much for the great review. If you are ever in Thibodaux, do come by and check out our Bed & Breakfast, the Dansereaux House. Hope to hear from you again.
Pax,
John
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Midwest
5

Great, private, vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 7 had such a wonderful and relaxing week at Rue 48! From the most comfortable beds to the fully stocked kitchen to the great patio with stunning view of the pool...you have everything you need! Add to this the fact that you have the most incredible beach just a 2 minute walk away(we have vacationed at beaches in Maui and on the East coast and none compare to this beach!), a huge outlet shopping mall 3 minutes away- incredible. One of the most appealing points is that this is a gated community so it is private, quiet and well cared for! Kudos to John for the outstanding hospitality. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sue, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very happy you had such a great time on your vacation. We try to offer first class Villa and look forward to having you again next year!
Pax,
John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Albuquerque, NM
5

Paradise in Destin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful place! Beautiful, upgraded home with a high end kitchen. St. Tropez has a very nice, community pool which the home's large outdoor patio overlooks. It was a very short walk to the beautiful Miramar Beach. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there and would like to revisit when we return to Destin. We highly recommend this property. Thank you John for sharing your wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I surely hope you return for another great vacation.
Pax,
John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Franklin, Tn
4

Relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice house in a great location. Close to beach, shopping, and restaurants, but peaceful when home. Our dogs had a great time! John was a pleasure to work with - i would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Canada
5

Review of St. Tropez - Mirimar Beach, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
John and Damon, A sincere thank you for your hospitality at your lovely home in St. Tropez, Florida this past winter. Your home was everything you said it was and we had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing a vacation in the Destin area. John, many thanks from Gail, Sherlock and myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Norco, LA
5

Vacationer's paradise!

Vacationer's paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at this beautiful home for a week in Sept. The neighborhood is very upscale and the landscaping is gorgeous. The home is close to everything yet secluded. When you step inside the hustle and bustle of the Destin area is nowhere to be found. The home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The view from the large balcony is gorgeous and we enjoyed many meals out there listening to the fountains and waterfalls. The gourmet kitchen is divine. The beach is a short walk across the street and the property offers numerous beach chairs, floats and umbrellas. Thank you so much for allowing us the use of your beautiful home! The Pellegrins
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bartlesville, OK
5

Best Destin Vacation Yet...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This trip was our family's 4th year in a row vacationing in Destin and we are very particular about where we stay. I can honestly say that St. Tropez is a wonderful neighborhood and Mr. Baldone's house is absolutely perfect. The house has everything you need in the kitchen as well as extra bedding and plenty of linens. From the balcony you can use the BBQ grill, eat dinner, or just relax and enjoy the amazing view of the pool. The beach is just across the street and easily accessible using the boardwalk. Mr. Baldone made the entire process very easy and was a pleasure to deal with. Our family is looking forward to staying at the Baldone's house again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310845vb
(985) 580-9624 (Louisiana, USA)
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Katy, Texas
5

Beautiful St. Tropez Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful spacious three bedroom/three and half bath home. Very family friendly home. I just can't say enough to describe this lovely home and the wonderful stay we had. Everything is near by shopping, beach, restaurants and lots more! The home was very clean and well maintained. We highly recommend staying here it has everything from a fully stocked kitchen and great views of the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2