Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville house rental - Home surrounded by tall pines & maple trees
Home surrounded by tall pines & maple trees
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville House Rental Photos and Description
Ideal Vacation Home with 4 bedrooms, 2 and 1/2 baths, sleeps 10 people.

Our home is fully furnished and is tastefully decorated to reflect a comfortable northern Michigan life style. Built in 1998, It features 10 spacious rooms on three levels. Three large rooms in the lower level were recently completed to include 1/2 bath, large Safari theater/bedroom suite, and a game room. Depending on the season, you can relax in front of the gas fireplace, lounge under the pines on the large deck & screened porch, or watch a movie in the safari theatre suite. You can cook in the fully furnished kitchen or eat at many area restaurants which offer excellent dining.

Our home is on lot 22 in the 'Village' at Crystal Mt. Resort . It is just a short walk to the main activity area where you will find bicycle rental, indoor pool, spa/fitness center, outdoor water park/pool, rock climbing wall, shopping, hiking trails, wine tours, ‘Art in the Park’ music concerts, not to mention two 18-hole golf courses and skiing (45 slopes, 9 lifts). Shuttle service is available.

Onsite Amenities: Golf, swimming, hiking, skiing,: Contact Crystal Mountain Resort for seasonal golf, skiing and water park rates.

.

Near Site Activities: : Canoe/kayak the Betsie and Platte Rivers; tour the Winery’s on the Leelanau Peninsula; visit Point Betsie lighthouse in Frankfort; climb/hike Sleeping Bear Dunes (or take a beautiful scenic drive); search for Petoskey stones on Lake Michigan beaches; explore many quaint art/antique shops; enjoy a concert at Interlocken Arts Academy; try your luck at the Little River Casino in Manistee, Michigan and catch a sunset over Lake Michigan. A short drive from the house takes you to all these attractions for even more FUN! Contact us and we will be happy to share the local events that are available in the time frame of your visit.

More Details
Hide Details

Marilyn is a former High School teacher and founder of Americare Systems a business specializing in Benefit administration. Currently, retired and she spends her time between Michigan and Arizona. Her home at Crystal is a special place to entertain friends and her children and grandchildren.

Marilyn Schriner purchased this house in 2002

Perhaps a retirement home but mostly it was purchased so our family could enjoy all the activities that Crystal Mountain and the surrounding area has to offer.

I'm proud to own a lovely home at the number one resort in MI.

22 Reviews of Property 310827 in Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, Michigan

Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

FANTASTIC HOME!! Pictures serve no justice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were a family of 12.. 6 adults, 4 kids, 1 teen and 1 toddler.
We couldn't have been more impressed with the size, appearance and overall accomodations in this home! There was more than enough space for all of us. The property was gorgeous. The home was perfect. Tastefully decorated, all the amenities. Kitchen fully stocked. The location was private, yet accessible. The house is very spacious. The beds were comfy.
The weather was perfect, and the lack of a/c was unoticed, however during more hot times could be slightly unbearable. The location is secluded, so during our stay we planned visits to the dunes, lake mi and the light houses in advance so we could time manage and prep directions. The lack of internet in the home was inconvenient, especially when our cell phones would not operate properly. Interent would be a bonus. We throughly enjoyed Crystal Mountain Activities, but they don't come cheap.
There are not many restaurants close by at all, that was disappointing. The pizza place up the road was delish, and a bargin.
Home owner provided free fire wood, which was put to perfect use each night. I would recommend this home to others in a minute.
The area was so lovely, I can imagine what it looks like in the winter.
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was immaculate and well decorated. All amenities we needed were available! Would highly recommend as we also hope to stay again some time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

good for multiple family and age groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Has three levels of bedrooms and living areas. Great if you want to get together or be apart. Located at Crystal Mountain but on the edge so much more private. Clean, spacious, well decorated and lots of activities for old or young at Crystal Mtn or Lake Michingan and Sleeping Bear Dunes is a short drive. Enjoyed the fire pit and all 7 of us could sit together and watch TV or movies if we wanted.
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
DeWitt, Michigan
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rented this property for my family and 5 grandkids. Plenty of room for a large family. House was clean and very comfortable. Close to Lake Michigan beaches. Grand kids loved the Crystal Mountain pool complex (so did the adults). Will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Perfect Getaway Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful stay! This home was perfect for a group of 9 adults + a 3-month old infant. Plenty of private bedroom space, comfortable and cozy decor, we LOVED gathering around the fireplace after a long day out in the cold. The kitchen is well-equipped, with blenders, measuring cups, pans, bowls, griddles and panini press.. We cooked all our meals and were able to find everything we needed (although we had packed our own just in case –– we won't make that mistake again! This house is stocked!).

We cross-country skied daily from the front steps of the home onto Crystal Mountain's trail system, and the downhill mountain was just a quick 2 minute drive with our gear. The maintenance staff was very helpful and responsive – Jeff even shoveled and salted the front steps for us after a heavy overnight snow.

We always love choosing Crystal Mountain as our winter girl's weekend getaway destination – we would highly recommend this particular home to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Great Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our 2nd time staying in this home - we love it. The layout is very ideal for a family - it's extremely clean, well decorated, well appointed and very comfortable. The location to the ski lifts is great - no more than 2-3 minutes away. The attached garage is perfect for keeping the car free of overnight snow - plenty of room in the garage for ski/snowboard equipment. I would highly recommend it!
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Detroit
5

More then comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this property for the week of my sons wedding atop Crystal Mtn. on July 4th. the home was unbelieveable we all enjoyed our stay and found the condition upon arrival to be immaculate...kudos to the cleaning gal Michelle! We highly recommend this property for a vacation location for all seasons.
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Dearborn, Michigan
5

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at your home was wonderful. Your home was very warm and spacious, and so clean. It was everything you said and more. The photos on your site definitely do not do it justice. We loved sitting out on the deck at night -- it was very peaceful. We definitely give you 5 stars+.

Andrea
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Chesterfield, MI
5

FABULOUS WEEKEND!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Your home is absolutely wonderful-so warm and inviting, the fireplace was awesome! It was spotless, the beds were comfortable, the towels thick and plush and all the right decorating touches! It snowed a few inches over Sunday evening and the snow plow came and cleaned the drive first thing in the morning. We will DEFINITELY stay again:) 5 stars from all of us!
Chris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Comfortable Family Home at Crystal Mt. Ski & Golf Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310827
248 425 0146
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Fremont, Michigan
5

Thank you for Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful time relaxing, walking, snowmobiling, snowboarding, cooking and reading courtesy of our new favorite spot. Our boys loved the ping pong room and everything was just spotless and better than hoped for! I look forward to many more years of renting this property which is just outside of the resort but still feels apart of it all! I loved the Christmas decorations also! PERFECT
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I want to clarify that our home is actually in the Crystal Mt resort. Lot 22 of the section called the Village.
Helpful votes: 2/2