Gulf Shores condo rental - Gulf Front Pool View from Balcony
Gulf Front Pool View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 BA Condo with Bunk Area and Great Views

Our condo is a gulf front third floor unit in Gulf Shores Plantation, which was fully renovated in December 2011. This top floor unit has spectacular views of the uncrowded beach and Gulf of Mexico from the living room as well as the private balcony. The entire unit has been completely renovated including a new kitchen with a full sized oven and granite counter tops, new bath, and tile floors throughout.

Gulf Shores Plantation was noted in the May 25, 2007 edition of USA today as 'one of the most well-reputed condo resorts' in an article about the top 5 hidden, affordable beach destinations. The Plantation has also been voted as a top family destination by the reader's of Southern Living Magazine. Gulf Shores Plantation is a family friendly gated resort complex located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. You will enjoy 4,000 feet of private unspoiled beaches offering emerald waters, mild temperatures, soft southern breezes, natural sand dunes, and spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Gulf Shores Plantation also offers activities for all ages including 6 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, steam room, exercise room, tennis courts, and Connections Grill with Starbucks Coffee, smoothies, pizza, sandwiches, a small convenience store and more. The resort offers free wi-fi and is directly next door to the nationally ranked Kiva Dunes golf course.

Amenities: Queen Bed in Master BR, Queen Sleeper Sofa in Den, Two Built in Berth Bunks for the Kids, Two Cable TVs, DVD Player, VCR, Full size Range/Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Cooking Utensils provided, Two Ceiling Fans, Linens provided, Iron, Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, No Smoking, 24-Hour On-site Security, Six Outdoor Pools, One Indoor Pool, Seven Lighted Tennis Courts, One Lighted Basketball Court, Beach Volleyball Court, Shuffleboard, Horseshoes, Outdoor Hot Tubs, Indoor Hot Tubs, Sauna, Steam Room, Fitness/Exercise Center, Game Rooms, Beach Store, Connections Internet cafe, Movie Rentals, ATM, Umbrella/Lounge Chair Rental on the Beach, Outdoor Barbecue Grills, Elevator and Luggage Carts, Conveniently Located Laundry Facilities Just Across the Hall From Our Unit & 4,000 feet of Private, Sugar-White Beach Frontage.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 310823 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
New Sharon, Iowa
5

Beautiful on a budget

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed in this unit over the Christmas and New Years holiday. The unit was clean and well maintained. The owners were very easy to get along with. The beach is amazingly clean. It was not crowed the week we were there and is literaly 2 minutes to reach the sand! The indoor pool is also clean and easy to access. We were able to fit our family of four with no trouble at all. With the guard building there we felt completly safe. The laundry room is just across the hall so it's easy to do your laundry without walking a long way.
We would definatly recommend this location to others. It was a great way to get away! Thanks for making our vacation great!
We found tons of things to do in the local area. The owners sent a very helpful guide of things that were fun to do as well as a restraunt recommendation list. That was very helpful considering the lare amount of choices. If you have children this is the place to go. The local acitivites are endless. We also found that we could take the ferry for a very small amount ($10 for four people to walk on) to Dauphin Island. You can drive your car on, but we found that we could walk anywhere on the island in about 10 minutes. The ride takes about 45 minutes, but there is an observation deck and our kids (being from the mid-west) were thrilled to see the dolphins jumping and flippin beside the ferry. The attractions on the island are resonable and great for a day of exploring. We also made the trip into Orange Beach to The Whaf. There is a zipline, a large ferris wheel and a large theatre.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Northport, Alabama
5

Awesome Fun at the Beach!!!!`

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had an awesome time at the wonderful Unit 3304 at Gulf Shores Plantation from Tuesday thru Sunday. It was absolutely wonderful! Very nice place to stay. The view from the balcony was everything the pictures portray it to be. Thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The unit was extremely nice and well kept, the facilities all around were great! What few workers and staff I ran in to were all very nice and friendly. I've stayed at a lot of different places in Gulf Shores and have to rate this right up there at the top of the list! Will definitely be back! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Quinton, Alabama
5

Beautiful Gulf View Unit - VERY reasonable price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We searched for a rental that would accomodate 2 adults and 4 children, on a budget, which is not an easy thing to find!! The Kaiser's 3rd floor Gulf front condo was PERFECT!!! The condo was clean, well kept and nicely updated! Everything was just as described here. Actually, the pool was even closer than it looked in the pictures!! The kids LOVED that. :) The setup was just great. I can't say enough about this place. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect family getaway spot!

We had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation, even free WiFi!! The only things I had to buy were TP for the restroom and dish liquid. Surprisingly, these things were available at the "Connections" cafe just across the parking lot. They were very inexpensive. In fact, we had breakfast there every morning during our stay. The laundry was just across the hall from the unit which was super convenient! The A.C. unit worked perfectly, with the thermostat set at 75, we never felt too hot or too cold. The kitchen and bathroom were very clean. The shower had good water pressure and a nice shower head. I hate those trickle showers! :) There were 6 of us and I don't think we ran out of hot water once and we all know that is always a good thing!! The bed was comfortable and the linens were very soft. The entry hall with tile was nice to have when we came in from the beach.

Lori was always prompt and courteous with replies to my emails and questions. She even sent over an "upcoming vacation" email with tons of useful information! Btw, Lori, we went to Tacky Jack's 2 and had dinner at sunset on Sunday and the food was GREAT!! Thank you for letting us know it was there!

Even though we were there during spring break, I didn't feel over-crowded. We always had our own space. The pools were clean and the beach was too! One thing I didn't know about was the beach chair rentals. The chairs w/umbrella were rentals. They're $25/day, $40/weekend or $5/hour. They only take cash or checks for them. Not a big deal, just FYI.

I would also recommend checking out "Emerald Water Adventure Charters and Dolphin Cruises" in Orange Beach. We enjoyed our "Water Adventure" on Saturday including lunch at Pirates Cove in Josephine. It was definitely an experience the kids won't soon forget. They have 15 different packages to choose from.

I would absolutely recommend this condo to a friend, and have. Thanks again for sharing your Home Away from home with us! I can't wait to come back soon!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy, we're glad you had a great time.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family went to Gulf Shores plantation last week for Fall Break. I have no complaints at all! The owners were very friendly and gave us accurate and helpful information regarding our stay. The condo that we stayed in was very nice and clean and perfect for my family of 5. The beach was also very clean and never too crowded. The weather was perfect the entire time that we were there. We did most of our eating in the condo, but went to the Japanese restaurant in town called Mikato for dinner one night. I recommend that anyone who likes Japanese food to try this place out. We will definitely be back and I recommend this property to anyone that is considering going to Gulf Shores.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Great Place and Great Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of 5 stayed at this condo during Spring Break 2011. The view from the balcony is awesome. Loved that we could just walk down to the beach and we were right there. Did not have to drive anywhere. All of the places that we went out to eat at were Excellent and close. Had to wait a while to get seated in a restaurant but that's Spring Break no matter where you go.

The place is very clean too and the owners are Great. Would love to stay there again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mobile, AL
5

Great Condo, Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have staid in this condo two summers in a row, and it could not have been better. I don't want to stay anywhere else. My 4yr old refers to it as "our big beach house with his 2 beds!" He remembers it very well and talks about it often. We will be returning to it again. Beautiful, no excellent view of the beach & I can also see the pool perfectly from the balcony. The owners are easy to work with and keep you well updated of anything you need to know before your stay. Can't say enough good things about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Slidell, Louisiana, USA
5

ON THE BEACH!! PERFECT GETAWAY and OWNERS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I needed a quick 3 day get-away and these KIND PEOPLE had a place that perfectly fit the bill. This place is ON ON THE BEACH. It has everything you need to relax and get away.

When you get there, they have thought of everything. Park your car in the middle (close to the elevator, there's a walkway leading up to it). There are carts to help you bring everything up in ONE TRIP! The key is kept in such a way that you never had to worry about having it with you to get back in.

More than enough room for my husband and I. If we would have been traveling with more, we would still pick this 1 bedroom place. They were thoughtful enough to put in a queen size pull out couch AND bunk beds in the hallway. There is also a door for privacy between the front and back of the condo!

The POOL was right below the room and the BEACH VIEW was GORGEOUS!! You have a boardwalk that leads you out to the beach. Very private area, even the pool set up makes you feel like you are on your own. It starts out at 1 foot for those with little ones and moves up to a deeper pool, that even I could stand in! There's also an INSIDE POOL.

We stopped at Walmart on the way in, but there's a General store just down the street that has EVERYTHING you need...PLAZA WEST GROCERY (251) 540-2000----5160 State Highway 180, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 . It has a Mexican restaurant, liquor store, and pizza parlor in the same shopping center.

If you decide to come in from the beautiful beach view on the balcony, or floating in the pool, or lounging on the beach....there's FREE INTERNET ACCESS (directions on the freezer door).

I'd actually like to give this place a bad review, so I can keep it all to myself...but....if you are able to get away, you couldn't ask for a NICEr SET OF PEOPLE or a NICEr PLACE TO STAY for an AFFORDABLE PRICE!!

AND....the Kaisers send you directions, and a list of ideas on "what to bring" with you. I couldn't have asked for more help. Their customer service was above and beyond.

You could tell that this place has been around for a while, but it is well maintained.

So....Call Lori and set yourself up in A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN....relax and float in the pool or hang out on the beach right in front of you!

I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL, USA
4

Excellent Value !!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at this property! Working with the owners before and after our vacation was easy, efficient, and pleasant. Our Sunday-to-Sunday stay on the last week of September 2009 included six sunny to partly cloudy days of mild temperatures, and the only rain seen was during our departure. My wife enjoyed sitting near the Gulf's edge under her umbrella on a near deserted beach during the off-season. I enjoyed the unobstructed view from the third floor balcony of a beautiful combination of white sand beach, scattered dunes dressed in sea oat plumes, and miles of pristine blue water. The nearest pool was spacious and had many deck chairs. This was our first off-season trip to the beach and we will do it again. The weather was much more enjoyable than the summertime highs frequently in the 90's along with high humidity. The beach was almost vacant. I never spotted more than 50 people scattered along the 1/2 mile of beach in view. Restaurants were anxious to grab the reduced number of patrons and that translated into excellent preparation of generous portions at a very reasonable price. To complete the picture let me provide a few more observations. This unit is comfortable and in good condition, but not new so expect a dwelling and furnishings with some wear. The combination living area, dining area and kitchen area seemed restrictive at first, but we quickly acclimated to it's size and were perfectly comfortable as a couple. Use your own judgment before staying with another couple or older children that might make this unit cramped with little space for privacy. One asset is the long stretch of beautiful beach with a reduced number of people even during busy season, but the price paid is a 13-mile drive from restaurants, Walmart, gas stations, and most attractions. Off-season visitors should ask specific questions about the availability of this complex's offerings such as the on-site restaurant, the fitness room, and certain pools to insure something important to the enjoyment of your stay is not closed for renovation. We plan to return which is the best recommendation I can supply.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
peru, in, usa
5

we'll be back

we'll be back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
great location away from all noise just a nice quiet vacation. the condo was very nice good luck finding something nicer with this kind of ocean view for any cheaper. i can't say enough nice things about this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/27
business
Newly Renovated Gulf Front Condo w/ Great Views **4/1 - 5/22 $100/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310823
+1 205 978-9043
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, AL
5

Great location and amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
If you are looking for a secluded beach get away this is the place for you. My mom and I stayed here three nights in mid September and enjoyed the quiet time away. The view is wonderful and we spent a lot of time on the balcony people/wave watching.

There are multiple pools on the property in case you are not an ocean swimmer. The condo itself was well maintained and comfortable.

If you are staying here be aware that this is on Ft. Morgan road and doesn't have restaurants or shopping in walking distance. Fortunate for us that is just what we wanted. I hope to stay here again in the summer season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6