Papohaku Beach house rental - View of House and Dixie Beach
View of House and Dixie Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Papohaku Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Endless Sunset Hawaiian Home 2 BR - 3 BA sleeps 5

The Endless Sunset House is an oceanfront property of 7 + acres looking west across the Kaiwi Channel to shores of Oahu and the backside of Diamondhead Crater. The residence is located on the West End of Molokai, near Kapakahehu Beach also known as Dixie Beach. The House is near historic Town of Maunaloa, and the grassy pasturelands of the Moloka'i Ranch. The Pacific Ocean edge of the property consists of a point of land surrounded by exposed tide pools, wave-washed rocky shores and the pristine sandy beach at Kapukahehu Bay. Kapukahelu Bay (Dixie Beach) is swimmable all year. The west coast of Moloka'i contains many interesting archeological sites including fishing shrines and villages. The Endless Sunset property also contains ruins of ancient houses along its shoreline. Kapakahehu Bay (Dixie Beach) is a few short steps from the Ocean side of the property.

Dixie Beach, with its sandy shore line and gentle surf, is an ideal spot for swimming, snorkeling, ocean kayaking, fishing for reel fish and Hawaiian lobster and of course just lying in the sun doing nothing and enjoying nature's painted sunsets every night. If a more secluded beach is wanted then just a few hundred yards to the south of the property can be your hideaway in the sun. Sunning on the outside deck or reading in the shaded hammock are favorite outdoor activities. And if you do not want to walk to the beach just a few steps from the house is plunge pool to enjoy.

The residence consists of a generous and comfortable, sky-lit living, dining and kitchen space. The residence also consists of 2 Master Bedroom Suites with King Size beds and 3 full baths. There is a queen-size sleeping couch available for use by guests in the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped, with all the kitchen appliances needed, including plenty of place setting for all guests.

The house is furnished with TV, CD player with speakers in all rooms, reading library, paintings, and views of Hawaiian sunsets.

* Privacy galore, be a Naturist...

* Oceanfront with view of Oahu and sunsets

* Sandy beach and swimmable bay 200 feet from house

* 2 Master Bedroom Suites, both with Great views and King size Beds

* Sheets, bath towels and beach towels

* Beach chairs & Beach supplies

* Wrap Around Deck with Table, Umbrella, Chairs

* 4 Lounge Chairs to relax on the deck and 2 by the pool

* Fully equipped kitchen

* Stereo speakers in all rooms

* High speed Internet service, no charge (Connection is not gua

* 32” TV with Dish Network, Showtime and Music channels

* Plunge pool and beach shower

* Hammock

* Full laundry facilities

* Cook available upon request for extra chargee

* Awesome Barbeque Grill with Rottisseire

Things to do while staying in Molokai and at the Endless Sunset House:

1. Relax in the Hammock

2. Deep Sea Fishing

3. Tour Kaluapapa and Leper Colony

4. Walk out to Ilio Point

5. Horseback ride at Pu’u O Hoku Ranch

6. Hike to Halawa Falls

7. Get a Massage on the Lanai from

8. Visit the farmer’s market

9. Have a private cook create a wonderful island dinner at the Endless Sunset House

10. Watch the Sunrise and Sunset

11. Catch a Movie at Maunaloa Town Cinemas

12. Rent a 4-wheel drive Jeep, Visit the Kamakou Forest Reserve, The Bog

13. See the Tallest Sea Cliffs in the world by boat

14. Hike the top of Molokai from across One Alli Beach Park

15. Learn about Molokai history at the Molokai Museum RW.Meyer Sugar Mill

16. Bike the country roads

17. Visit Purdy’s Macadamia Nut Farm

18. Golf at Iron Woods or Kaluakoi Golf course

19. Take the Ferry to Maui or Lania

20. Buy a kite at the big wind Kite Factory

21. Take a tour of Coffee’s of Hawaii

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 310742 in Papohaku Beach, Hawaii

Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Washington State
5

Christmas at Endless Sunset House on Moloka'i

Christmas at Endless Sunset House on Moloka'i
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We spent the Holidays here and reveled in the peace and quiet. We have spent time on Moloka'i before and appreciate the slow pace.
Endless Sunset offers so much for those seeking a true getaway. It has all the ammenities you'll ever need.
The owners have created a beautiful and comfortable place to enjoy paradise. From the first inquiry the communication was excellent. You'll receive a thorough description of what to expect and complete instructions on how everything works. We were truly impressed with everything; the nice layout, the comfortable beds, the kitchen with everything, the deck and grill, the proximity to beach and lookout, internet access...
We found ourselves just wanting to hang out and relax. We did manage to go to the Saturday Market, hiked to Kalaupapa and La'au Point, visited the East End and went to the Coffee Plantation. It was a great getaway and we will return.

Many Thanks to our wonderful Hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
1

BE WARNED!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I know believe the reviews on this house are totally outdated. We stayed at the endless sunset house July 5th till July 20th. Our initial plan was to stay till August 5th and that is what we had paid for through a certified check prior to arriving.
We arrived to find a broken fridge, Stan the owner, although not apologetic gave us a few phone numbers to call to get someone out to fix it. We spent the majority of the next day trying to track someone down to fix it. In the next few days the oven and stove stopped working and Stan's response was again non apologetic and just telling us to use the gas grill outside that had a single side burner. I had to cook our meals (the only option really in Molokai) on a flickering side burner outside. When we complained to stan and asked him to call someone to fix it , he sent us a stern email saying we should have been prepared for camping conditions in molokai and that everything is slow in molokai.
As a side note my husband and I are backpackers and have ample experience camping however, with our two children with us, we did not pay this amount of money for a camping trip , had we known we were going camping we would have brought our camping gear at least!! I believe stan had gotten his money and was now using us to supervise and help fix his breaking down house in our stay versus fixing the house for our stay.
Also during our stay the sink was leaking and we fixed it ourself using our basic plumbing experience and some videos.

Stan's reaction and how he dealt with all of this was very unprofessional and uncivilized. His main concern was making sure the check we sent was certified with the full amount before we arrived. I advise any one considering renting this house to read our review. We had paid to stay for an entire month and had spoken to stan and his assistant for over a month to make sure we made the right decision. We also read the reviews on this site but did not realize they were outdated.

As for the house being an endless sunset house, it is over rated, you do not get to see the sunset at all from the house and have to walk down a mile around the house and down to get a peak. The swimming pool is a plunge pool with the filter broken.
The kitchen is not fully equipped. The appliances are very old, the cookware,the utensils and dinnerware are plastic or enamel.
I have all the back and forth emails that Stan and us exchanged and would love
to share them to those interested.
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
carson city, nv
5

Guestbook Comment

This beautiful home is an example of all your expectations being not only met, but exceeded. We have rented great homes from the north coast of CA,to...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
This beautiful home is an example of all your expectations being not only met, but exceeded. We have rented great homes from the north coast of CA,to Sun Valley, to Mammoth. This is the finest we have seen. Molokai is now our favorite of the islands, and Endless Sunset is a large part of the reason. Do yourself a favor and rent this outstanding home and have a true,relaxing, Hawaiian experience.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Fox Island, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you Stan and Diane for a wonderful vacation. If you are looking for privacy and peacefulness, the Endless Sunset Beach house is perfect. W...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Thank you Stan and Diane for a wonderful vacation.
If you are looking for privacy and peacefulness, the
Endless Sunset Beach house is perfect. We spent
the first week of December 2006 here and loved
every minute of it. We were literally the only people
on several beaches within a few minutes of the
house. The home and property are well kept and
information for your stay is well provided by the
owners. There are several nice restaurants on the
island (15-30 minute drive) that we enjoyed along
with cooking at home. We bought groceries locally
but if you want something specific you may want to
pre-arrange its delivery. The surf was pretty large
when we were there so only a few experienced
surfers were brave enough to try. We highly
recommend this property and plan on returning.
Owner's Response: Aloha Roger and Pam,
Diane and I knew you would find Moloka'i a very special place. Thank you for taking such good care of our Home and pets! We look forward to your visit again.

Stan and Diane
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Irvine, California
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife, Laura and I were recently spending the weekend with my parents when the subject of Hawaii came up. They told us about the maddening traffic ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
My wife, Laura and I were recently spending the weekend with my parents when the subject of Hawaii came up. They told us about the maddening traffic jams throughout O’ahu and Maui. At this point we began describing for them the island, Moloka’i we had just visited - which proved to be the opposite of their experience.

Not only was traffic non-existent but we wandered down many unpopulated, unspoiled pristine beaches. We hiked trails leading us across magnificent volcanic cliffs overlooking the beautiful azure Pacific. On the east end of Moloka’i we trekked under a canopied jungle to the base of a spectacular waterfall that ended in a sparkling pool we soaked and swam in throughout the afternoon.

Our scuba diving adventure took place in crystal clear waters filled with a wide variety of unbelievably colored undersea life. On the way back to the harbor, spinning dolphins treated us to their aerial dance.

To top it all off, the stay at Stan & Diane Casacio’s property in Moloka’i could not have been better. Superb accommodations, a beautifully designed home with ocean views nearly everywhere are only a part of what their private and spacious estate offered. We fell asleep to the sounds of crashing surf every night, leaving only the huge screen closed so we could feel the gentle night air.

The sweeping house is surrounded with spacious lanai's with chairs for laying out, a pool, gym, hammock, lots of birds and fragrant flowers, a large modern kitchen, laundry - every possible comfort and convenience was there for us. Amazingly, we had a good high-speed Internet connection, so we were able to stay connected with the real world.

Their white sand coved beach with warm clear water made the day, while a very short walk from the house in the other direction put an exclamation mark on the long perfect afternoons with the most incredible sunsets over O’ahu, with Diamond Head showing itself off on the horizon.

To see some of what we’re writing about, search Google for the words smugmug and xinacat and you'll see photos from this experience - go to the first gallery which is Molokai.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Palo Alto, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Many of the guest comments on this page (as I write this) capture the pluses of the house and its setting. It is a truly beautiful, extremely comfort...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Many of the guest comments on this page (as I write this) capture the pluses of the house and its setting. It is a truly beautiful, extremely comfortable home; and its location by a leeward (south, west facing) and uncrowded beach is a rare find.

But it's probably worth adding here that what happens BEFORE you arrive is also a big plus. Even though we've been to Moloka’i numerous times, we still had various questions about the house that would influence our packing and planning. We arrived with fewer things to worry about and had a wonderful stay thanks to Stan and his assistant Harriet’s making themselves clearly available to help with any assistance or info needs that might arise. The color booklet they provide to guests is also extremely helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Guestbook Comment

This has to be one of the finest rental homes on Molokai due to a unique combination of factors - like one of the best locations (short walk to a grea...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
This has to be one of the finest rental homes on Molokai due to a unique combination of factors - like one of the best locations (short walk to a great swimming beach) beautifuly designed built and furnished house, excellently maintained, and terrific and caring hosts. And, it is very fairly priced. It's tough to beat that combination.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Evergreen, Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at the house from 9-16Feb 2006. What a delight! True escape and just what we needed. The place was so peaceful and quiet, a great respite fr...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
We stayed at the house from 9-16Feb 2006. What a delight! True escape and just what we needed. The place was so peaceful and quiet, a great respite from work (altho the wireless internet and cell reception allowed us to stay in touch as required). The beaches are terrific and whale-watching was a bonus. We would definitely recommend this for people who want to get away and can create their own fun.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Coronado, California
5

Guestbook Comment

We have been renting homes and villas in Hawaii and the Carribbean for many years and we have to say that Endless Sunset House is definitley in the to...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2005
  • Stayed: Nov 2005
We have been renting homes and villas in Hawaii and the Carribbean for many years and we have to say that Endless Sunset House is definitley in the top 2! Coming through the gate along the stone driveway and seeing this wonderful home is enough to calm even the most frenetic individual. Then, the open airy thoroughly modern interior, the perfect decor, the wide wrap around lanai, the wonderful landscaping, the plunge pool, and the sound of the oceans' roar from two sides is simply fantastic!

Yes, we took advantage of the sunsets complete with champagne at the sunset point. Yes, we spent lazy afternoons reading our books in the hammock. Yes, we lounged by the plunge pool, explored the rocky tide pools and nested on Dixie Maru. We are thankful that we had been to Molokai before and done all of the hiking and exploring because Endless Sunset House was just too compelling for us to want to venture away from it very often on this trip.
We travel a lot and often go to a place or stay at a place only once. When we do find a special enough place for our tastes, we call it a "come back" place, and Endless Sunset is MOST definitely a "come back" place. We have stayed in houses in Hawaii that are beuatiful but many not "comfortable." This is a unique home because it is both beautiful AND comfortable.

Stan wnd Diane have gone the extra mile in preparing their guests for a perfect vacation! We had a great conversation with Ed (he maintains the pool and grounds) who is a native of Molokai but was raised in California. And, of course, every single person on Molokai with whom we came in contact was as friendly as the Island's nickname.

As you can see, it is hard for me to say enough and to stop talking, but I must! We have many travels ahead, but we will come back to Endless Sunset!
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Endless Sunset Beach House - Where Life Just Slowed Down
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310742
215 651-1042
Papohaku Beach Molokai
Little Egg Harbor,N.J.08087
5

Guestbook Comment

UNBELIEVABLE-EXCITING We throughly enjoyed ourself at your lovely, spacious and accomodating home! The one feeling with the outdoors was incredi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2005
  • Stayed: Nov 2005
UNBELIEVABLE-EXCITING
We throughly enjoyed ourself at your lovely, spacious and accomodating home! The one feeling with the outdoors was incredible. Everything you told us about Molokai was true down to the 'ELDERS" on friday nites.Your home is inviting, your island a treat. We met so many of the islanders, friendly and giving of themselves-"The Greatest Beach party."It's a place that will stay in our hearts and minds and we are looking forward to the next trip! With so many things to do it was hard to live up the island's slogan "Slow Down this is Molokai" Walt&Patti
Helpful votes: 0/2