Montecito studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Montecito Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 adults maximum)

Our charming, cozy casita is located on a quiet residential street, just three blocks from Montecito's best beach for sun, swim and surf. Watch the sunset from the elegant and exclusive Four Seasons Biltmore wall. Stroll to the restaurants on Coast Village Road, offering a variety of upscale and casual cuisines, eclectic shops, boutiques, and several art galleries, catering to every taste and style. You won’t even need a car during your stay!

The convenient location, plus the many amenities of the Casita, creates the ultimate Montecito get away. High wood trestle beamed ceilings, Saltillo tile floors, French doors, 42” flat screen TV with a multitude of HD cable channels, wireless Internet, and a private deck and table/chairs for sunning, set a romantic scene for your stay. A bookcase filled with interesting books and treasures, along with beach towels and chairs, provide everything you need for relaxation at the beach. (This enchanting retreat is not suitable for partying groups and is strickly non-smoking,)

The Baja Montecito Casita attracts repeat guests each year. Here is what a few of our guests say:

“(The hosts) truly share a piece of paradise at the cottage hideaway in Montecito.” – Robert, Monterey, CA.

“You’d be crazy not to stay here!” – Texas Travelers, Houston, TX. “Perfect…and we will be staying here again without question.” – Melis, St. Louis, MO. (Read more from our guests in the review comments below.)

Live the beach lifestyle at the Baja Montecito Casita. Clean, stylish, comfortable, quiet and close to everything - a unique vacation experience.

Keywords: Montecito, Casita, Cottage, Romantic Getaway

More Details
Hide Details

Pamela and Eric have lived on this property for more than 30 years, and

are experts in all things Montecito/Santa Barbara. Eric is an avid surfer and Pamela knows all the best spots for sea glass hunting. Now retired, it has been the fulfillment of a dream to refurbish and open their cottage to guests. They look forward to welcoming you soon!

Location! Location! Location!

Your vacation will be so much more relaxing and enjoyable when you skip the traffic and driving. You’ll be walking distance to all the best shopping, beaches, restaurants, and galleries. The amenities provided are more than you could expect at the most upscale resort, without sacrificing privacy.

50 Reviews of Property 310618 in Montecito, California

Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
average rating of 4.92 based on 50 reviews
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Quiet, comfortable, convenient gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It is challenging to find a quiet place to stay in Santa Barbara. This was a great find! Excellent restaurants and shopping are a short walk away. A few steps more and you reach the beach. The room is well-appointed and comfortable. We've already booked our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Extremely comfortable, well situated guest house in Montecito

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed in this residential guest house to be near our friends staying in the booked-up Montecito Inn. We were delighted by it's proximity to the main drag - right around the corner - and the easy walk down to the Biltmore and beach. The room is attractive and well appointed and the bed is the MOST COMFORTABLE ever, with incredibly soft sheets! We truly had a hard time getting out of bed in the morning because it was so cozy. The heater works well and took the chill off very quickly. Bathroom and shower stall are small, but the water pressure was great. The only shortcoming of this rental was a lack of a closet to hang things in, though there is an amoire that we didn't use. Proprietors were very nice and hands-off. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
-
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was as advertised. Great location. Cute, clean and comfortable.
Thanks Pam and Eric
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Phoenix
5

Charming and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay in Montecito. Truely close to the beach and shopping. Hosts are very kind and helpful. Place is stocked in the kitchenette (plates, silverware, toaster oven, coffee, water and creamer available when we arrived and bedding and towels are soft. The place is bright and perfect in size. Only negative is that the shower is a little small. Great shower head and water pressure, just a bit tight in size. Would come back and stay in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Tucson, AZ
5

Six Stars!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I had another great week at Eric and Pam's wonderful efficiency apartment. See my review from last summer. Some tips: 1) Try the wheat germ blueberry pancakes at the East Beach Cafe . 2) If you like plants, don't miss "Lotus Land", but be sure to make reservations far in advance. 3) Bike or drive down to Carpinteria for a coffee and pastry at CrushCakes or a Crab Louie at Sly's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

the casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you to Pam and Eric for creating such a beautiful and relaxing space for us and for being such
warm and gracious hosts. The cottage was very clean,comfortable and private. It is in the perfect location to explore Montecito by foot as well as close to a bus stop to go into Santa Barbara. We couldn't have asked for a better spot for our getaway from Los Angeles. We highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
4

Affordable Santa Barbara visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this studio casita to others looking for an affordable stay in Santa Barbara. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We walked to Butterfly Beach, the Biltmore as well as restaurants and shops on Coast Village Rd. I would recommend Tre Lune for a nice Italian dinner. The kitchenette was perfect for making breakfast. The patio was not private so we did not feel comfortable sitting outside or having our shades open. The sensored lighting was helpful when we returned in the evening. Thank you for sharing your casita with us! It was a great location for attending my nephew's graduation from Westmont College.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: FYI - there is a private sitting area with fountain, table and chairs for guests.
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Hartigan
5

bajamonticito casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
charming guest quarters, very attentive hosts, down to loaning me an adjustable cane for a knee issue!!
walk to beach and to town with all you might need within a few blocks - pleasant spot
thank you thank you Eric and Pamela
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Victoria BC Canada
5

Casita at Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay was memorable at this wonderful casita. The location was perfect! Everything was as stated in the description and the unit was clean and well appointed. We have no reservations recommending the property. The area is perfect for active individuals with nearby restaurants that offer positive dining experiences. Having a car is a must in order to explore the area fully.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Oasis near shores of Montecito-Studio,3 Blocks from Biltmore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310618vb
+ (805) 9696727
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This studio was absolutely perfect! You are close to town/restaurants (try Jeannine's), close to the beach, close to hiking, and close to wineries! The owner's were fantastic too - they will offer travel advice but are definitely not intrusive on your vacation. The bed was extremely comfortable too! I wish we had more time here because it was definitely my favorite spot of our vacation. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway