Crystal Beach house rental - View of front of house
View of front of house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 6.5 BR 5½ BA Recently Renovated Beach Home w/Gulf Views from all 3 Floors

Escape to 'Bahama Breezes' - a six-bedroom + sleeping tower room, five and a half bath, 3160 sq. ft. luxury beach home located DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GULF OF MEXICO / beach access and features a private heated (optional - addtional cost) pool and cabana house. Home sleeps 16 in beds/ 6 on sleepers for a total of 22.. Immerse yourself in this professionally decorated beach home that boasts gulf views on all 3 floors, with decks and patios on every floor. The back yard features an OUTDOOR POOL TABLE, PING PONG TABLE, horseshoes, a large deck with arbor, two tables seating 10, 6 loungers, stainless gas grill, extensive landscaping with uplighting and outdoor hot/cold shower. House has porcelain tile floors throughout. Fully furnished kitchen features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, upgraded cookware/utensils. All beds have upgraded mattresses. All bathrooms feature upgraded shower heads.

Amenities:: Fully furnished kitchen features stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, disposal, oven, stove, microwave), granite counter tops, and upgraded cookware. Other features include a high capacity washer/ dryer, private pool (may be heated for additional charge), cabana house, TV and DVD players in all bedrooms, 52' LCD TV in main house den, child friendly home with little red wagon, 2 pack and plays, baby gates, and high chair available at no additional charge. King and queen bedding consists of upgraded mattresses, and luxury bedding ensembles; all sleeper sofas and chairs feature upgraded mattresses; jetted spa tub in master bath; professionally decorated. Large driveway has parking for 6-7 cars. House has Wi-Fi broadband internet access.

Activities:: Beaches, golf, diving, boating, fishing, water parks, swimming, local attractions, fine dining, shopping including the largest designer outlet center in the country.

Area/Activities:: AREA: Crystal Beach is located just a few blocks from the popular Destin Commons shopping center. It is bordered on one side by Henderson State Park and on the other side by the Destiny neighborhoods. It is considered by many to be the vacation destination of choice in Destin. It is a family friendly, upscale area within walking distance of some of the best local restaurants, a coffee shop, deli, and spa. ACTIVITIES: Beaches, golf, diving, boating, fishing, water parks, swimming, local attractions, fine dining, shopping including the largest designer outlet center in the country. There is also a large playground for children two blocks away that is open to the public.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 310589 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, TN
5

Two Thumbs Up!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Everyone in the group raved about this beach house. The furniture and bedding were all new or seemed like it- something we have seldom found in larger home rentals, but for our group of pickier females, it was noticed and appreciated. There were 4 children under the age of 4 and the house was perfect for us- two pack and plays, a highchair, Maclaren strollers, baby gates, pool toys, and a sleeper in the master bedroom that we did not realize was there. The pool was a good size, while we enjoyed the pool area as we were grilling out and having a family ping pong tournaments. The location was great- we were about a block from a church with a large playground that had play areas for our little ones and another area for the older ones. The beach access was walk on level and directly across the street. This was a life saver for us as going up and down stairs with beach gear and babies is not easy. There was a great coffee shop and restaurant a block away. Destin area had great shopping for the girls and golf for the guys. We didn't end up going deep sea fishing but hope to do that next time. I would recommend this house and Destin to any one traveling with children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indianapolis
5

Best spot in Destin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house has it all! With a Spring Break group of 22 (5 families) ages 2 – teens, parents, grandparents & one grand Auntie, all needs were exceeded! Couldn’t be closer to the public beach area, pool was fantastic and door handles to the outside pool area were well above little one’s reach. We ate out at all the hot spots within walking distance – Crab Shack, Camille’s, etc. & those only a short car ride away - Back Porch and McGuire’s. O’Quigley’s was a great escape for adults to walk to when kids were asleep. When cooking in for 22 with fresh fish from Destin Ice House, there were plenty of dishes, pots, pans, serving platters, oven, stove and grill spaces to accommodate truly fantastic feasts for all 22! The owner is a pleasure to work with and will assuredly accommodate your group’s needs!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Where do I start. What an amazing house. We had 4 couples and 13 kids and 1 Nanny. Plenty enough room for the 22 of us. The owner is as prompt as a person can be. Any issues we had which were very minimal, where handled within an hr. With the beach being across the street we enjoyed the beach everyday. The pool was perfect size. The town of Destin has everything a person wants on vacation. Beware of Alvins gift shop. LOL we bought more nick nacks then I have bought my whole life. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone that was going to FL.

Brian Wheeler
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bowdon, GA
5

Christmas at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed our week at the Bahama Breeze. The house was very spacious and everything was in good working order with exception of the blinds. They need work. The pool was amazing and the whole family enjoyed the warmth of it. I would recommend this house to my friends and would stay here again myself! The house was clean and looked like the pictures. No surprises. A nice experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Great trip/Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 22 people stay together at your lovely home right near the beach. The bedrooms were spacious and the pool area was private and lovely. The place is well maintained. It was so nice to have so many things available for our use. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
4

A great family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I just returned from a week at Bahama Breeze. The location is great and having the beach across the street is very convenient. We visited with 8 adults and 8 children. There is a high chair, strollers, plenty of beach/pool toys, etc. All in all, we had a wonderful time! However, there are a few improvements that might make one's stay in the home even better...The home is in need of a deep clean. Some of the kitchen cabinets and the floors are showing their wear and the grill needs to be cleaned. Also, the house could use more glassware/plasticware to accommodate such a large group! The kitchen is a bit small for such a large house, but we managed just fine. Lastly, the wooden deck around the pool is broken/splintered in multiple places which was a concern for us parents with little ones running around. Overall, a great home and a great week, home just needs some TLC and a good cleaning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad this guest had a great time at our home and wish that they had contacted me about any problems they had while they were there. We would have resolved all of the items very quickly for them. Regarding the cleaning, this was the first complaint we had received this summer of any kind. I immediately contacted the guest that was at the house currently to review the items reported above and was told differently. I then inspected the property and had a meeting with the head of my cleaning crew to ensure that everything was properly cleaned. I noticed that the tops of the ceiling fans, the return vents in the ceiling and the grill were in need of attention and have since been addressed. Additionally, I had the deck boards replaced/ repaired as it appears that a recent guest must have damaged a couple of boards. On the stock of glasses, we constantly monitor the inventory of things like glasses, tupperware, cookie sheets, etc. We noted there were over 40 glasses at the house last Saturday. Sometimes, guests will move dishes around which does make it challenging to locate at times. I am always more than happy to respond to any guest issues but can't do so unless I am notified. I take great pride in ensuring our guests have a wonderful time while at our home as per our many other reviews. We continue to enjoy many repeat guests who come back year over year.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, TN
5

Words don't do it justice

Words don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I'm always looking to spend a ton of money for a nice trip...this completely proved that you don't have to do that. EVERYTHING was less than 10 mins away...the beach was...*sigh*. Jeff was/is the NICEST dude ever. I found a bigger, more modern house that I was looking at, but the guy was a jerk. Jeff's house was very nice AND he was kind!

I really can't say how nice this trip was...I really can't. THIS WAS THE BEST TRIP E.V.E.R...alsmost better than my freakin honeymoon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Somerset, Ky
5

Great House!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This house was great!! We had a group of 18 (10 kids and 8 adults) and the house was plenty big enough. The location was persect with a very short walk to the beach. The pool was great for the teenagers and younger kids with plenty of pool/beach toys at the house. The owner was wonderful. Our pool heat went off 1 day and the owner had the repair man there within 20 minutes. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Pineville, Louisiana
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This place was perfect. We had 19 people, mostly teenagers. The pool, ping pong table and pool table were a hit especially while waiting on the burgers to finish from the grill. The beach is directly across the street, only steps to the white sand. The Destin Commons (boardwalk with shopping, restaurants and movies) is minutes away. There was never a dull moment unless you escaped to the Cabana House for some peace and quiet which was a little piece of heaven for the adults needing a nap. The furnishings were in great condition and I am a bit OCD so that was a HUGE deal for us. No one had to take a cold shower which is important when you seem to always be the last one to get one. I would highly recommend this place for any group and will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310589
404 702-1088
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Bahama Breeze

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This property had a great location, just minutes from the Gulf. Overall, I would describe the furnishing as comfortable but a bit worn. The bedrooms were nicely furnished and appropriate for the guests served. The kitchen was small but well equipped - the icemaker was great. The living area was spacious with much seating. The one drawback was dining seating. We had 4 children under 6 and another bar stool would have made meals easier.
The pool area had ample seating but the table was showing its age - the rough tile surface left glasses teetering and elbows raw. The gas grill was in good condition but a little dirty. There were ample toys for pool/beach use. The pool was a perfect size for our group of little one but a group of rowdy teenagers would find it cramped.
The balconies provided private areas to escape and the carriage house rooms would be perfect for grandparents or teenagers to have their own space.
The location was a short drive to much of the areas shopping while still enjoying the quiet of the beach. Most activities were just a short drive away. There was a bike rental and cafe/restaurant steps from the house. There were many places offering boat rentals or other water sports/activities. You could do as much or as little as you want.

This is my second rental in the Destin area and one of many rentals in resort areas throughout the States. I would rate it among the best for location and basic amenities. The pool table, ping pong table and pool offered many hours of enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad this guest had a good time at our home. We strive to keep it in excellent condition and made a special trip to assess the furniture wear. We replaced the leather ottomans which unfortunately had been torn by a prior guest. Also, we went ahead and ordered new sofas for the den. They were beginning to show some signs of wear although other guests who stayed after this one told us they thought there were in great condition. In regards to the rest of the furnishings, I believe that the guest was from South Africa and may not be aware of the style and type of furnishings we used. Most of the bedroom furnishings in the house were purchased new with a "distressed" or "antique" finish to them as this is a popular style. Also, the top of the outdoor table by the pool is not worn at all, rather it is "slate" tile which is not as smooth as ceramic tile, but holds up much better with large groups and the weather at the beach. We had the slate tiles installed as an upgrade to the ceramic tile top. The pool is the average size here in Destin (roughly 13x26). Our lots here at the beach tend to limit the size of the pools- you will find many smaller than this especially so close to the beach.
Helpful votes: 5/9