Sea Island cottage rental - Dutch Treat located at East 10th St. and Sea Island Drive
Dutch Treat located at East 10th St. and Sea Island Drive
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sea Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Maximum occupancy: 12

This spacious and comfortable home is located two houses from the beach, and just a short stroll from the five star Cloister Resort.

'Dutch Treat's' remodeled family room and fully equipped kitchen overlook the terrace, comfortably furnished, and hosting two BBQ grills (gas/charcoal). The beautifully decorated living room boasts a wood burning fireplace and multiple seating areas. The living room doors open to the terrace, courtyard, and swimming pool. For families who enjoy sitting down to holiday or nightly dinners, Dutch Treat accommodates up to twelve guests at our dining tables. This seating does not include our island seating for four.

Our cottage has been enjoyed by four generations, and is in excellent condition. The two master bedrooms downstairs are generous, both with king beds, sitting areas and private baths. The beautifully paneled second master bedroom opens onto the terrace leading to the backyard and pool. Two upstairs bedrooms are equally large, one with a king bed and a pair of twins, the other, with two double beds and a lovely sitting area overlooking the pool. Both upstairs baths have been newly renovated. All private baths contains Dutch Treat logo toiletries and hairdryers. The fifth bedroom is an enchanting retreat waiting for two small children. Also, you will find two pack and plays for your little ones. Our guests find our home to be very child friendly with games, beach chairs, beach towels and toys on site.

'Dutch Treat' is complete with a wet bar, ice maker, six flat screen TV's, wireless internet, all for your enjoyment and business needs. Televisions are found in each bedroom.

The backyard landscape and brick fencing are designed to provide complete privacy and safety for our guests, especially with small children.

The pool may be heated at the renters request. The cost of heating the pool will be determined by the time of year.

Temporary guest cards can be arranged allowing access to all resort amenities. The fee for these cards is set by the resort and subject to change.

*Please respect our NO PETS request.*

BE SURE AND CHECK OUT OUR RENTERS' REVIEWS!

Keywords: Oceanside, heated pool, sleeps 12, private yard, remodeled, fireplaces, cottage, rental, beach access

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 310515 in Sea Island, Georgia

Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
5

Lovely home, Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My extended family came to Dutch Treat for the children's spring break. We had ages 7-90 and the home was enjoyed by all. Nancy is very thorough in making sure that every last detail is taken care of before arrival. The house is lovely, very well appointed and extremely comfortable. Access to the beach and the Beach Club is wonderful. I would certainly recommend this home to anyone, but not during our spring break, because we will come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Orlando , Fl.
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 10 had a wonderful week at Dutch Treat. The age range was 6 months to 65 years and there was something for everyone. Toys for the young ones and lots of living space for the entire family. It was a close ride to the Beach Club and steps to the ocean. We loved all the furnishings and look forward to our next vacation at Dutch Treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Edith, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Dutch Treat and your vacation. We work very hard to make everyone feel at home and as comfortable as possible and it so nice to hear that we accomplished our goal! Certainly hope to see you on our calendar next year!
Nancy
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful, family-friendly, home w/great amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family (spanning three generations from 6-mos-old to mid-60s) stayed at Dutch Retreat this summer and couldn't have been more pleased with the home. Its location to the beach and beach club were unparalleled. And the house has a great combination of space...for folks to enjoy alone time and family time. The home was well-kept, nicely decorated and well-stocked for renters. Would highly recommend this home to large families who want to spend fun and restful time together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Frances, You are so kind to post such a positive review of Dutch Treat.
I enjoyed every minute of working with you to get all your guest cards in order and want to thank you for staying more than a week! Also, I am thrilled that you recommended us to your friend who booked with us for later this summer.
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is a great compliment. Enjoy the rest of your summer and remember, we are already booking for 2014!
Fondly,
Nancy
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Dallas, TX
5

Absolutly Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Have just returned from our third annual stay at Dutch Treat. We love the house more each year. The house is spacious for our family of 8 with rooms and areas for everyone to enjoy their own TV, DVD player and jigsaw puzzle area. Wonderful location with easy bike ride to the beach club and The Cloisters. The owner is a delight to work with and is now on our family's Christmas card list. Having stayed in other houses at Sea Island, this is - by far - the best house, location and value we have found. We have already highly recommended it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful family dynamic you must have! It is awesome that both sides of married children vacation together. I do think that Dutch Treat is a perfect fit for your family and we are thrilled that you are booking for next year. Thanks for the link to your family pics on bingo night. So great to actually see our guests having fun! We will look forward to receiving that Christmas card again this year!
Many thanks for the positive review!!!
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Southeast
5

A great retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friend and I came to Sea island for a week of rest and relaxation! Upon entering the front door, we viewed a cottage that exceeded all of our expectations. I felt as if I was walking into a magazine spread . It was obvious that the owners furnished this home for their own use. The house is extremely well maintained and just beautiful. The beds were soo comfortable, and there were plenty of seating areas...
Even though there were only two of us on this trip, we could have easily brought several more of our friends and still had plenty of room and privacy in the house. We were blessed with gorgeous weather during the week and were able to enjoy the lovely pool in the backyard. We also found time to bike to the spa which is only a few blocks away. The Cloister spa was fabulous and the services were wonderful.. Loved our time here, and can't wait to recommend this cottage to family and friends!

P.s.. The owner was lovely in replying to a question I had and immediately took care of it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jane for choosing Dutch Treat for your spring trip. We are so happy that it was relaxing, and you enjoyed beautiful weather while you were there! Please come back next year and bring more of your friends to fill up the house! Plenty of room for everyone...
Thank you so very much for your lovely review!
Nancy
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Savannah, GA
5

savannah family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week here with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 little boys. It was wonderful-everything was as advertized.The house is spacious- our 2 older grandsons who share a room at home had fun sleeping in every bed. The baby didn't know the difference. It is a short- maybe 5 minute walk to the beach and a little longer to the beach club. We spent the afternoons at the pool at the house while the baby napped. It was a perefct arrangement. One night we woke the big boys for a night swim. We had a ball and would do it again. Another plus- the owner is a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
North Georgia Mountains
5

Memorable Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The week we spent at Dutch Treat was fantastic! The home is beautifully appointed with everything a large family may need for comfort and relaxation. Thanks to Nancy for making the entire experience wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Dallas, Texas
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family stayed at this cottage (home) for a wedding event and found it to be wonderful. ALL bedrooms are large and spacious. The kichen/den area was open and we spent most of our time at the house in this area. The layout of the house provides 2 wonderful areas for entertaining if you have 2 groups that want to do 2 different things. The back yard with a beautiful swimming pool was great. The house overall is in terrific condition and in a great location. The owner was very gracious and very responsive. We could not have had a betterplace to spend our time at Sea Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Don,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We certainly hope you will come back and stay with us again. We love return renters!
Best,
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

A Relaxing Stay on Sea Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I decided to take a last minute trip to Sea Island for Spring Break and so after searching VRBO we were very lucky to be able to obtain a last minute reservation for a week's stay at Dutch Treat. The home was just coming off of some upgrades, which was the only reason it was available, and the owner got right back to me and was just a pleasure to deal with. The whole transaction was as pleasant and smooth as it could be. The home itself is just lovely and as comfortable as can be, with a beautiful large kitchen and keeping room, with a large Flat Screen TV that was definitely the favorite of my two teen age kids. The rest of the house is just immaculate, with large rooms, wonderfully decorated and plenty of room to spread out and relax. The back yard is very private with a wonderful walk out patio and a beautiful pool. Best of all, the location of the house is just superb, being just about 5 or 6 blocks from the Beach Club, the Cloister and the Spa facilities. We found it just so easy to go back and forth from the house to the resort and back any time we wanted, which was ideal if you have kids. The house is a very short walk from the beach as well, and it has all of the amenities you need such as bikes, fishing gear, etc. to enjoy everything Sea Island has to offer. I can't recommend Dutch Treat enough to anyone looking for a cottage at Sea Island. We had a great stay there, and we could not have found a better place or location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow! Your review is most appreciated and we were thrilled that we could work things out to get that last minute spring break vacation for you!
Thank you for letting our future renters know that you approved!
business
Beautiful Family Friendly Oceanside Cottage with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310515vb
(662) 363-6103 (Mississippi, USA)
Sea Island Coastal Georgia
Nashville
5

Fabulous famly trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Dutch Treat is a wonderful cottage...not only beautiful and well equiped but very family friendly. Location is great...only a short walk to the Beach Club, etc. The owner was especially accomodating. Hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Dutch Treat, and hope you will visit us again next year!
Thank you for the positive review.