Bel Air house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Bel Air House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Home away from home

The house is located in the serene and private hills of Bel Air and it is only a few minutes away from accessing the best of Los Angeles.

The home is very spacious, great for families and includes a wonderful backyard, with a pool, jacuzzi, fruit trees, private yard, BBQ, and lounge area.

The open floor plan features hardwood floors, two fireplaces, formal dining room, family room off the kitchen and fully equipped kitchen and laundry room.

All rooms are very spacious, bright and airy.

Two of the bathrooms feature jacuzzi tubs.

The master bedroom has a gas fireplace, separate office, and lots of closet space.

Pool has a cover and if you like a fence can be install around it as well for safety.

I have a great masseuse and/or masseur available, with amazing healing hands.

If you wish to experience homemade Guatemalan cooking, I have just the right person, or if you like something more upscale, a couple of different Chefs to choose from to make your stay more enjoyable.

Catering, hair stylist, caretakers and personal trainer also available.

Click on the map to see distance from the house to some popular locations.

Keywords: Family home, central, quiet, comfortable, private, location, Los Angeles, Getty, Beverly Hills, UCLA

More Details
Hide Details

It feels as if you are in the country, but actually you are just a few minutes from Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, UCLA, Hollywood and the Getty Museum. It is quiet and very private.

The home its very comfortable, filled with sunshine in just about every room. There are a few steps to get into the house, once you are in, there are no steps or stairs.

The house is located:

20 minutes from LAX

5 minutes from UCLA

10 minutes from the heart of Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and the Getty Museum

20 minutes from Malibu, Hollywood and Downtown LA.

Easy access to 405 freeway.

6 Reviews of Property 310323 in Bel Air, California

Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
Mexico City
5

Best kept secret in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are Aussies living in Mexico, it was our first time in LA with the kids and first timers with VRBO.
We love this property! It's absolutely beautiful, in an ideal location close to everything in LA. From the moment we enter through the front door we felt right at home, the energy in the house is amazing, very peaceful. The house is simple and elegant, nicely decorated, spacious, clean and very comfortable. All doors and windows take advantage of the outdoors, there is sunshine in just about every room. We love the backyard, the peaches and plums on the trees and the most beautiful hydrangeas and roses we ever seen. It was hard to get the kids out of the house, they love to play volley ball in the pool until night time. We felt very relax, great vacation. Thank you! The owner was very gracious, helpful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was very pleasant, suggesting local eateries, shops and spots. We will DEFINITELY stay here again, what a treat!
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark and Allyson for such a positive review!
It is nice to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay in our Bel Air home. We are eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible and for you to find a home away from home during your visit to LA.
We are always open to suggestions; please let us know how we can improve to make you more comfortable.
Come back for a stay of any length at any time! We love to have you.
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
London
5

Great one month retreat in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were looking for a quiet peaceful location for a one-month-holiday in Los Angeles. We were more than pleasantly surprised with our choice. The house was tastefully decorated and the garden area was beautifully landscaped, very Italian, very private and blissfully silent. The few times we went out for dinner the driving was within a 10-15 minute radius. Also accessible to the main freeways. My husband had a little business to conduct in LA and he had all the necessities that he needed: wifi, internet service, fax and printer. Spectacular Samsung television in the bedroom, what else can we say, a terrific and memorable visit to LA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
Mexico City
5

Great home in the hills.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We love your home and the accommodations were perfect!! Mission accomplished, we only went out for groceries and few dinners, had plenty of massages (great masseuse), lots of swimming and quality time with old girlfriends. Thank you for your cook, she was so sweet and everything she made was delicious.
We love your house, I am sure we will all come back with our own families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! It was nice having you here, I am looking forward to have you back for another "girls reunion". See you soon!!
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
Austin, TX
5

Idyllic Oasis in Bel Air

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We recently spent about 2 weeks in this beautiful home, and it was a pleasure! The home is well represented by the website. It is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay, and the location is also close to many attractions. The home is very tastefully decorated, both inside and out. It is completely equipped with all modern conveniences and accessories - you only need to buy your groceries! The owner is a very gracious host, and spent a lot of time explaining the features of the home, as well as giving good advice for shopping and sightseeing. One small caveat: if you have AT&T cell service, the signal at this specific location is essentially non-existant. As we were on vacation, this was mostly a blessing. Wireless internet service was excellent. Overall, a delightful and relaxing place to stay in the West L.A. area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
Houston, Tx
5

Shangri-la in the heart of LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I was lucky to find this gorgeous slice of heaven when I was in LA last month on business working in Beverly Hills. The home is warm and beautifully decorated with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. I loved driving up the hills into Bellaire, then into the driveway with the most gorgeous roses I have ever seen. The pool is devine with fruit trees and flowers everywhere. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and I could tell it had her luxurious touches, making my stay the best I could have asked for. Next time I am in a LA I will rent this property again, it was a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Serene and Private Residence on the Hills of Bel Air
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310323vb
+1 (310) 868-8036 (California, USA)
Bel Air Los Angeles County
New York, NY
5

Great choice for LA visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the first property I have booked through vrbo.com and I was very impressed. Our family, including grandparents, came to visit from New York City for my nephew's wedding. We were looking for a house that was relaxing and comfortable- it doesn't feel like you're in the middle of LA. The location was perfect, easy access to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, etc. We were debating whether or not to get a house closer to the beach but I am happy we didn't because the weather in Bel Air was always sunnier and warmer than by the coast. Since the house is in the hills it is not close to any public transportation so be sure to rent a car. The owner was helpful and available for questions and sightseeing recommendations. We look forward to coming back, great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you again soon.