Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Spring/Summer View of The Bears Den
Spring/Summer View of The Bears Den
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

On your next visit to the Smoky Mountains, enjoy yourself as never before, by renting your very own log cabin in a scenic setting. The Bears Den has everything to make your trip complete. After a day full of activities in the Pigeon Forge area, return 'home' and relax in the hot tub, while enjoying the view from the spacious, screened porch.

The Bears Den is as suitable for families as it is couples. You will love it here and want to return. Our cabin is easily accessible, as there is one low step onto the front porch. There are NO STAIRS.

Keywords: Cabin

47 Reviews of Property 36856 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Pearland, TX
5

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
My husband, daughter and I spent a week here in March 2008. It was our 10th anniversary & Spring Break. This was our first "real" vacation and it was great! The home was wonderful and had everything we could have imagined. The location was perfect, away from everything but close enough to enjoy all the sights. We wanted snow soo bad and one day we drove into the mountains and played in the snow. The trip was a dream come true and when we come back we would definitely stay here. Thank you for loaning out your amazing home. Well worth the 14 hour drive from Texas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Misti for the wonderful compliments regarding The Bears Den. We are greatly satisfied to learn The Bears Den provided you with the kind of quality experience we seek to provide to our guests. We want all our future guests to leave with the feeling you did, and we hope you return soon. Thanks again!! Bill
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dayton, TN
5

Great Cabin! Fantasic Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Jeannie, the owner, was very nice. I love that she allowed us to pay for the cabin in three payments instead of asking for a credit card payment only. The cabin was clean with cute bear décor. The bed was comfortable as was the sofa & chair/ottoman combo. The WiFi was easy to set up, and the TVs were not difficult to get going. The kitchen was well stocked with spices, coffee, sugar, pots, pans, & utensils. We have stayed in the Hidden Mountain area twice so we know the area, and it is fairly easy to access with one tight switchback. The neighborhood is clean and quiet. We felt safe. I would stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dayton, TN
5

Great Cabin! Fantasic Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Jeannie was very nice. I love that she allowed us to pay for the cabin in three payments instead of asking for a credit card payment only. The cabin was clean with cute bear décor. The bed was comfortable as was the sofa & chair/ottoman combo. The WiFi was easy to set up, and the TVs were not difficult to get going. The kitchen was well stocked with spices, coffee, sugar, pots, pans, & utensils. We have stayed in the Hidden Mountain area twice so we new the area, and it s fairly easy to access with one tight switchback. The neighborhood is clean and quiet. We felt safe. I would stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin was awesome and the owners were even better. Great place to stay when visiting the Smokey's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We recently stayed at your cabin in Gatlinburg and were so impressed. The cabin itself was charming as well as extremely clean. It had everything that we could possibly need and more. We will definitely stay in this cabin again, should we visit the Gatlinburg area and we will be telling our friends about it as well. Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay while enjoying God's nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Iuka, MS
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent our anniversary and my birthday at the cabin, We have never seen such a beautiful, well laid out and convenient cabin. It is so close to everything but far enough out for a quite and peaceful getaway. When we come back we will stay there if it is available, I really liked the décor of the cabin. Thank you both for being so helpful. It was really nice not having to climb stairs.. Again, I just wanted to say we had a wonderful time...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Hampton, VA
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week at The Bear's Den. The cabin delivered everything promised. First, the owners were just wonderful to work with and provided us with all the information and details we needed to enjoy our stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It has an inviting front porch with an over sized porch swing and rocking chairs. There is a nice screened in porch with a gas grill and hot tub. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking the trails. The bedroom has a king size bed that was very comfortable. I loved the jacuzzi tub! It was also nice to have all the towels and linens provided plus all the extras such as laundry detergent and bathroom tissue. The cabin is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You will enjoy your stay and love the seclusion and serenity offered at The Bears Den. I certainly hope to return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Vinton, Va
5

love, love, love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my third stay at the bears den! My husband and I love coming here and will plan on coming back every year. As far as the review below, I'm not sure what shes talking about. It's decorated in country/bear items to fit the cabin perfectly. The place was super clean when we arrived as always. Also, the cabin is stocked with items most places dont supply (soap, toilet paper, iron board, shampoo, pots and pans, ect!). Love this place! Thank you for letting us use your cabin at such affordable rates! Also, last year the fridge was starting to go out and I called the homeowners late evening and they had a new fridge the next day. Cant wait to come back next year! ! ?? Amy & Micheal Freifeld
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations at The Bears Den! We strive to please all of our guests so that they will have great memories and want to return many times.

Jeannie & Bill
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Flatwoods, ky
3

Our retreat

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The hot tub was great and the bed was decent but we were very disappointed in the decor being old and not clean. We dropped something on the floor in the bedroom and under the bed was very dirty. We washed the bathroom rugs before we could use them. The rockers had to be cleaned before we sat in them. Evidently the fireplace was already turned off and it was cool that weekend. We had not been away, just the two of us, for a long time and were disappointed.
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay at The Bears Den. We try very hard to ensure a quality experience for all of our guests. If you had called me during your stay, I would have addressed your issues immediately. We actually do leave the fireplace on all year, but once in awhile the pilot light goes out. When a guest has let me know this, I have had the fireplace serviced with 24 hours. I have spoken to the housekeeper and have asked her to be more aware of the area under the bed and the dust/pollen on the porch. I am planning to visit the cabin in a few days and am going to update and clean some of the flower arrangements in the cabin.

I sincerely apologize for your disappointment,
Jeannie
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
5

Greatest Gburg Trip Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
WOW! That is the word which describes this cabin. The photos do not do it justice. My wife and I snuck away for a 3 night trip (without kids) for some R&R. Trust me, I have stayed in tons of cabins and chalets and there is not better cabin or owners out there. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time and letting us enjoy your beautiful piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great time at The Bears Den! It is our goal to provide a memorable experience to each of our guests.

Jeannie & Bill
Helpful votes: 3/3