Burlington house rental - Dubuque Lane Guest House from Mill Street
Dubuque Lane Guest House from Mill Street
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Burlington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The artfully appointed historic guest house is known as the Dubuque Lane Guest House. It is located in a historic woolen mill district overlooking the Winooski River in Burlington, Vermont. The guest house is newly renovated and furnished with original art. Enjoy a view of the flower gardens from the back deck and the Winooski River from the front windows. Guest will discover that the Dubuque Lane Guest House has the ambiance of a B & B with the privacy of a home away from home. You will have a kitchen, spacious living room and dining area, queen size bed, full bathroom and private entrance, Wi-Fi, gardens and more.

Dubuque Lane Guesthouse is located on Mill Street conveniently located across the river bridge from Winooski and a mile and a half from downtown Burlington. We are within walking distance of restaurants and nightlife, the University of Vermont, St Michael's College and Fletcher Allen Hospital. One mile from the airport and beautiful Lake Champlain. Thirty- five miles from the most spectacular skiing on the east coast. A short hour and a half drive to Montreal Canada.

Keywords: Guest House, Studio

More Details
Hide Details

we are both working artist who love to bike, canoe, and travel.

jennifer & gregg purchased this house in 1989

We chose this property for its open views of the river and the mid-nineteenth century mill architecture.

Enjoy our unique perennial gardens! Explore the variety of activities that Burlington and Lake Champlain offer.

8 Reviews of Property 309996 in Burlington, Vermont

Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
cambridge, ontario
5

Heaven on Mill street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Listen, you're going to stay here and never want to leave. It's what happens.
The moment you walk into the Guest House you will be welcomed with fresh flowers, inspiring art work, and attention to detail that just puts your stay over the top. Custom made granola, Speeder and Earls coffee, organic milk, juice and fruit, that's just the kitchen! The bath provides you with a delightfully fresh smelling shampoo and conditioner. I regret not making it to the shop that makes it for the Guest House.

Both times that we've stayed with Jennifer and Gregg they have made suggestions for restaurants, and shops to visit that never disappoint. With downtown Burlington being so close, approximately 1 mile, I love that we can park the car and walk almost everywhere. If you don't want to walk that far, Winooski is just across the river. Winooski is a small town with great entertainment and restaurants.

This past visit we stayed with the sole purpose of snowboarding. The Guest House is close to the highway, making it easy to get to many snowboarding options. Last visit we had mountain biking on our minds, however the weather didn't cooperate. Not to worry! We lucked out and got to watch a Cyclocross race with ranked professional racers. We met Helen Wyman who is a 2x European champion, 8x British champion!

Hopefully you find your stay as magical as we have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Yarmouthport, MA
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
All I can say is Thank You for sharing your artistry and lovely guest house. We had a wonderful time and felt well taken care of here. We hope to come back to explore some more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
New York, NY
5

Quick and comfy wknd away from the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Highly recommended! Together with my sister and best friend I was looking for a comfy get away from NYC. After almost a day of commuting north, we were welcomed into the guest home upstairs and instantly comfortable. Sleeping arrangements were perfect, but not as perfect as the kitchen! Fully stocked with the utensils we needed to make a home cooked meal from that afternoon's farmer's market in downtown Burlington (about a 5 min. drive --or a very easy taxi ride you can call to order). There was even fresh fruit, granola, coffee and milk in the fridge, which was lovely for breakfast our first day when we hadn't yet had time to food shop. We'll be back for sure. I can already picture it as a lovely place for a small family to visit and feel anonymous yet safe and convenient. Be warned for children that there's no TV, but WHO needs that when there's VT outside your door? We didn't miss it one bit. And as an arts person, the art work on the walls and general decor was a treat! Anyone with a sense of style will enjoy the space. A fine stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
-
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I (along with our two kids) recently traveled to Burlington to participate in a marathon relay. We absolutely loved this guest house! It was extremely clean, well decorated, comfortable and overall a great place to stay! Jennifer and Gregg were very friendly and helpful, and they made our stay so enjoyable. The listing and photos were accurate, the location was perfect with a great view of the river, and the property was well stocked with everything we needed for our three nights there. We have used VRBO rentals for many years now, and this guest house ranks at the top of my favorites list. If we ever have a chance to visit Burlington again, we will most certainly stay at this property again. I just can't say enough good things about our experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Plum Island, Ma
5

Perfect guest house for a long weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What an amazing place this is! I stayed here for a long weekend with my boyfriend and we didn't want to leave. The owners have done an amazing job making you feel completely at home in their guest house. It's beautifully decorated, clean and super cozy and they've thought of everything from delicious coffee and granola to bathrobes and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Downtown Burlington is just a quick drive or a cheap cab ride (there are buses as well!) and the house is within walking distance to Winooski's bars, restaurants and coffee shops. I would absolutely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendations to future travelers. We know that you didn’t want to leave but you can always return because there is always more to explore in the Lake Champlain region.
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Charleston, WV
5

Girl's get-a-way

Girl's get-a-way
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My girlfriend and I had always wanted to see Vermont but didn't really want to spend 4 nights in a Motel so we decided to give the VRBO a try. Boy, were we ever glad we did. The guesthouse was perfect! Very comfortable and decorated beautifully! Private parking in a cute little garden area that will soon include an art studio (good luck with that Jennifer & Greg). Walking distance to some great restaurants and a river side park. Would definately recommend the guesthouse. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your accommodations. :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! It was a pleasure hosting you. We are glad that you were comfortable and that you wanted a new experience from the hum drum of the motel stay. Come on back when the perennial gardens are in full bloom.
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
MD, VA, NY, MA and VT
5

...like staying in an art gallery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a treat it was to stay at this open and artful guest house studio apartment. The owners could not have been any more helpful, thoughtful, down to earth, and well... Vermonters. They were so kind to have fresh juice, milk, granola and coffee for our first morning after a long night's journey. Clean, colorful, comfortable. Both being artists, their work surrounds you in the apartment, it was like staying in an art gallery! I highly recommend a stay here on the fringes of Burlington, close to UVM, right on the Winooski river and across the bridge from the farmers market and great localvore restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Appointed Historic Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309996vb
(802) 860-7586 (Vermont, USA)
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful apartment near the river in a secluded part of Burlington, Vermont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I found everything about this apartment to my liking. The owners have totally renovated the area and have not spared the horses. The living, eating and sleeping areas are spacious and there is a nice verandah overlooking a quaint garden. The owners couldn't do enough for you. The town of Minooski is just across the bridge and it has many cafes, shops and restaurants. I would go back here in a minute. Well done.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4