Great Exuma house rental - View from the ocean
View from the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Great Exuma House Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic 2 BR 2 BA sleeps 6

Situated in beautiful Tar Bay, this beautiful property has recently been re-decorated and re-furnished to a very high and comfortable standard. All rooms have Air Conditioning and ceiling fans. It has a large open plan living, dining and kitchen area, with patio doors leading onto the tiled patio area and decking. Kitchen area is large, with lots of counter space and fully equipped. Large living area with fantastic views of the ocean and cays. There is a big three-seater sofa, love seat and large armchair. Dining area seating 6 persons.

Enjoy breakfast in the gazebo, or lounge on one of the newly constucted sun decks - or take a dip in the beautiful turquoise water!

The property is close to the airport, and about 10 minutes from George Town, where you will find banks with ATM, supermarkets, bars/restaurants, and gift shops.

We have just purchased 2 sea kayaks with glass bottoms, for use with the property.

Amenities/property description: This really is a place to relax in, the views are to die for! Sit outside on the patio or in the gazebo with a glass of wine, or tropical rum cocktail, listening to the sound of the ocean - it really is amazing, awesome, out of this world! Air-Conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. 2 Bedrooms, 1 with queen size bed, 1 with twin beds. All linen and towels supplied. Unlimited Internet access. Cable TV. CD player. Oven (range), microwave, toaster, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher. Outside laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer.

Iron/ironing board. Patio furniture. Bar-B-Q. Outside shower.

'Udensville' is one large property, consisting of 2 purpose built, fully self contained apartments. The ground floor apartment is the one that we rent, the second floor apartment is our holiday home - which we do not rent!

How to get there: American Eagle fly direct to GGT from Miami International

Delta air fly direct to GGT from Atalnta

Air Canada fly direct to GGT from Toronto

Continental Air fly direct to GGT from Fort Lauderdal

British Airways fly direct to Nassau, from Nassau, Sky Bahamas, Bahamas Air and Western Air have daily flights to GGT.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 309963 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 35 reviews
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
mottram st andrew cheshire uk
5

Our stay at Udensville Exuma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We have just returned from a ten night stay at this villa we have spent the last six years holidaying in Exuma usually twice a year. This is the first time we have stayed at Udensville and it is by far the most superior accommadation we have stayed in. The owners Larraine & Brian are really friendly and helpful but not invasive. The spacious apartment is very comfortable, clean and beautifully presented as well as being ideally located on a gorgeous beach. I would have no doubts about staying at this property again, if you are looking for a holiday in paradise then this is it. Sheree & Martin February 2009
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to have you here, and we hope to see you again in the 'not too distant future'
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have traveled all over the world, and usually stay in small inns or villas. This was by far the most perfect accommodation ever! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The location is incredible....on a pristine stretch of absolutely perfect beach. The house is spotless. Brian and Larraine are dream hosts...there when you need anything, but completely respectful of your privacy. Can't say enough good things...go, go!
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Terrific location. Clean, well maintained property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful three week stay. A great floor plan looked directly out to a gazebo just above the beautiful waters edge. Well maintained amenities were available including quiet ceiling fans in all rooms, our preference, but air conditioning also available. The property is also ideally located close to town as well as the airport. We plan to return and would highly recommend the entire package to anyone interested in a great seaside vacation!
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Having just returned from this wonderful vacation spot. The entire experience was amazing. The home was clean and all well maintained. Beach and privacy were amazing. Brian and Larraine were absolutely fantastic and helpful in all aspects. It was paradise. No negative experiences at all. Great beaches, restaurants, and incredibly friendly people. Stone crab delivered to the door and amazing swimming with the tortoises!
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Welcome to paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We came there with 2 couples. The house was exactly as described. Perfectly clean, tidy, in a good shape and the area is absolutely amazing.
Larraine and Brian are perfect hosts, very helpful, super friendly, giving hints and although they are living on the second floor you absolutely have your privacy.
If there will ever be the chance to go back to Exuma we'll definitely stay at Udensville. We can absolutely recommend this property and of course many thanks to Larraine and Brian for this awesome vacation.
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Picture-perfect vacation spot! Great for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Believe what you see online. The photos you are seeing are not photoshopped. The beach is wide, deep and private. The house is not in a packed development. One does not see neighbors, if any are in the house to the side, as it is set back behind the rock wall from Udensville's beach. No houses on the other side.
The house is immaculate, well-kept, with everything one needs for cooking even for the holidays. The water toys were more plentiful than we could use during our week, even with our three children from 10-15 yrs. old.
Our hosts were full of accurate, helpful information that led us to activities we were specifically interested in. Their personal contacts made the difference more than once in our stay. Ask about seeing turtles and don't forget the ferry to Stocking Island. We did wonder, however, what they did with their days, because they were available when we needed with them but we never saw them otherwise. How polite of them!
Our favorite restaurant was Shirley's at the Fish Fry at George Town for lunch. It was the least expensive and tastiest!
While there are not many developed tourist traps in the Exumas, there are plenty of deserted beaches. This is why we chose it.
Bring cash for groceries and restaurants, though, as there is a discount given for cash compared to using credit cards. Cards are accepted most places, we found, with a slight fee.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

You could not ask for anything more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came to Exuma expecting a nice vacation, but it was the best vacation of our lives. Even now, a month later, my 2 year old and 5 year old son ask to go back every day. We also had our 5 month old son along with us. The house is being completely renovated now, but even before the renovation everything was very clean, nice, up to date. The outside decks, gazebos, and patios are lovely. The beach is the best in the world. It has perfectly clear water, powdery soft sand, warm calm ocean with waves to play in some days, and calmer waters on other day. The kayaks are fun, the floating boats are fun. We loved the outdoor showers, and seeing the lizards on the decks. The landscaping around the house is very nice and very well kept. There is so much to do day and night playing at the beach and enjoying this home and all the areas. The owners are so friendly and helpful with anything you need. We have been to many islands, and many countries, this by far has been our favorite stay. You will explore the island and see turtles, star fish, sting rays, other fish, shells, sand dollars, crabs, and it is just wonderful. You will love it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Absolutely fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just came back from our definitely way too short stay at Udensville. It couldn't have been better!!
The place is just amazing. The house has a spectacular setting surrounded by a well-kept garden, turquoise water and a fantastic beach. We loved to sit on the porch every night listening to the waves of the ocean. The pictutres cannot capture the unbelievable beauty.
The house is very clean and well equipped. You will find everything you need. It has comfy furniture and everything is in working order.
Brian and Larraine were the perfect hosts and it was a pleasure for us to meet them. They are also a reason why we would have stayed longer. They give you all the privacy you need and have very good recommendations for restaurants, day trips and whatever you want to know. We are so unhappy that we didn't find the time to drink a beer with them.
We really enjoyed every single minute in this wonderful property!!

Brian and Larraine, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us and making our stay so special. It was the best decision by staying at your place. It was absolutely excellent.

Jacek & Vera
Thomas & Janine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned (sadly) from a week's stay at Udensville, Great Exuma. The place was fantastic! Hosts Brian and Larraine are SO lovely, and gave us the utmost privacy--and were very helpful for suggestions etc, as well. The place is very spacious, and so comfortable--we couldn't have asked for a better place to have stayed! We will ABSOLUTELY be returning, as often as we possibly can :) The beach out front is gorgeous and very private (we saw only one other soul there the entire week) There is a gazebo with tables and chairs, a patio with the same (for outdoor meals or relaxation) and also, a great sundeck for lounging/tanning---we used it daily, and even took advantage of it at night, to feel the ocean breezes and gaze at the millions of stars. The glass bottom kayaks are great as well to take out on the water at your leisure, and there are clusters of rocks/corals where you can spear fish and caribbean lobster, right out front. Again, I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay! Thanks so much Brian and Larraine, and we hope to see you again VERY soon!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments! You are fantastic people, and we can't wait to see you all back in Exuma again very soon!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic beachfront property !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309963
+1 242 345-0211
Great Exuma Exuma
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our vacation stay at Undensville was wonderful. The pictures do not even do this house justice. The water right in front of the house is so beautiful.
The house was very clean and was fully stocked for your stay. The Udens were great host and could answer any questions about the island.
We had so much fun and had a very hard time leaving. We will be going back to Udensville for our vacation next year. It is truly paradise.
Helpful votes: 2/2