Cadillac cottage rental - Close up view from Lakeside
Close up view from Lakeside
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Cadillac Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 BR 1 BA Cottage, sleeps 6

Casual lake front living, great spot to spend quality time with friends and family. Enjoy beautiful lake views from this 2-BR 1-BA on a 2300 acre all sports lake. This relaxing getaway has a firm sandy lake bottom with a 70' dock with a 8' by 10' swim platform, perfect for swimming and relaxing for all ages. Lake Mitchell is connected via a canal to Lake Cadillac which is a 1500 acre all sports lake. Boat to restaurants, state parks, ice cream shops and downtown Cadillac for shopping , festivals and summer concerts. The cottage is located on the Western shore of Lake Mitchell in a peaceful area of the lake, great for fishing, and all water sports yet minutes from restaurants, golf courses and downtown Cadillac.

AMENITIES: Completely furnished and ready for enjoyment. Cottage has gas fireplace, 3 ceiling fans, bed linens, kitchenware, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, DirecTV, 2 TVs, VCR, DVD, Stereo w/CD player, gas barbecue grill, paddle boat, rowboat and campfire pit with firewood. Includes fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator and oven. Hardwood floors throughout, dining area with 3 large sliders to a wrap around deck overlooking the lake with patio furniture for outside relaxing and dining.

ACTIVITIES: Swimming, boating, water skiing, sailing or fishing. Lake Mitchell is clear with sandy bottom and average 15' depth. 70' dock with an 8 X 10 platform. Shallow area for 70' for great swimming and water sports close to shore. Nearby Manistee and Pine Rivers provide world class trout streams for fishing, canoeing or tubing excursions. Many quality golf courses located within minutes of the cottage. Over 500,000 acres of national forest for camping, hunting, and hiking. Several restaurants from gourmet to casual are found on or near the lakes. Downhill and cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice fishing, are just a few of the winter time activities that are available.

AREA: Located near the edge of the Huron-Manistee National Forest, close to numerous outdoor recreational pursuits. Challenging 18-hole golf courses just minutes away. Caberfae Peaks ski and golf resort is just 20 minutes away. Crystal Mountain provides excellent golf and skiing.

The Cadillac snowmobile trail system provides 100's of miles of groomed trails.

For the fisherman, explore Lake Mitchell and Lake Cadillac's large population of bluegill, crappie and perch, as well as walleye, pike and small mouth bass. The two lakes are connected via canal at Lake Mitchell State Park. Stroll, shop and dine in downtown Cadillac. Walk or bike around Lake Cadillac, boat to get an ice cream or a casual dinner. City docks are convenient to pull your boat up to and shop and dine in downtown Cadillac.

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned our cottage for 10 years and take great pride in making all our quests feel comfortable and relaxed during there time on the lake. It is your place during your stay and we will do everything we can to insure you have everything you need for a great vacation!

Comfortable, relaxing, sandy lake frontage great for swimming and lounging, large dock with swim platform, fire pit for night time tails and roasting s'mores. Only thing you need to bring is your favorite foods and beverages, the rest is on us!

8 Reviews of Property 309937 in Cadillac, Michigan

Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
5

Really love the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Um, the title says it. We seriously love it. The cottage is nice, clean and cosy, and the lake is beautiful. Our daughters spent all the time in the water, and since it is shallow we didn't have to worry about them too much. We've been there twice, and hope to come again. Kim and Mike are great, too, and the neighbors are very kind and friendly. Would certainly recommend this cottage to our friends.
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been renting this cottage for the past eight years. It is always clean and has all the luxuries of home. The view is beautiful; the water is clear with a sandy bottom and shallow for small children. Nice gas grill on a large deck. Great view of the sunrise over the lake. We caught small fish from the dock and bass, pike, walleye, and gills out in the lake. The restaurants are good and we go to the small amusement park across the lake when the weather doesn’t cooperate. We always bring our grandchildren and they have a terrific time.
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Jackson, MI
5

MOST ENJOYABLE AND RELAXING VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There's nothing better in the world than to wake up each morning and watch the sun rise over Lake Mitchell. This was our 4th year to rent and it just keeps getting better. We use to only come for a week but now we do two weeks. When we both retire we are going to try and do four weeks. This charming "villa" on Lake Mitchell keeps getting better each year as Kim and Mike are always making improvements and you couldn't ask for better hosts - they go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable, everything is working properly and the property inside and out is immaculate. Everything you could possibly need is there so it's nice to just have to bring clothes and food. There is so much to do in the Cadillac area and everyone is so friendly. We are so looking forward to our two weeks in 2014 - for us it's like going home to our "villa" where we can leave all our worries behind for at least two weeks. Many thanks to Kim and Mike for sharing with us! Vern and Nancy
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
SE MI
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Although it looks like the perfect place for a summer getaway, we enjoyed what winter has to offer here. Direct lake access by snowmobile, close to trail head, nicely situated between town and Caberfae ski area, all topped off by gorgeous sunrises over the frozen Lake Mitchell. Thanks so much Mike and Kim!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Jackson, MI
5

ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS WE'VE EVER HAD

ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS WE'VE EVER HAD
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
It was so great to wake up each morning to look out at beautiful Lake Mitchell and going to bed each night after sitting around a gorgeous bonfire! You're wonderful villa on Lake Mitchell was everything you said it would be and more - neighbors were fun to visit with - Charlie's on the Lake great place to eat/have a drink - the entire Cadillac area is just very nice. We were sorry to see the week end but took some comfort knowing that we would be back the 1st week in October and of course for the first 2 weeks in August of 2011. We especially want to thank you Kim and Mike for all that you did to make our first visit most enjoyable and memorable. So looking forward to October. Mike, I like your idea of possibly adding an air conditioning unit for next summer - we lucked out with perfect weather for August with temps in the high 70's and cooled down so nice at night we actually had to close some of the windows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Adrian, MI
5

We'll be back!!!!

We'll be back!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just got back from two weeks at Mike and Kim's. This is our 3rd time (plus a weekend getaway last fall.) We absolutely love coming here. The property is clean, well stocked and well maintained. The water is clear and shallow and is great for kids to swim. Mike and Kim are great hosts and provide everything for you to just relax and enjoy!

See you in 2011!

Bill and Patti
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Russellville KY
5

R&R at it's finest

R&R at it's finest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were very pleased with the property. Very comfortable & clean. Exactly as described. The fish were sleeping and only caught on and a few nibbles, but basically went for much needed R&R and mission was accomplished.
Owners were fantastic and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Perry,
We are glad that you choose our place to stay. We will be anxious to have you back.

Mike and Kim Short
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lake Front Cottage on the Western Shore of Lake Mitchell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309937
+1 6168666444
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Allendale, Michigan
5

Cozy cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This cottage has everything needed for a fun family vacation. The description is accurate, all items listed are available, and the owners are motivated to make sure you have everything you need for a great stay at their cabin and provide wonderful customer service, are responsive and attentive. The sunrises and sunsets are stunning and Lake Mitchell provides a bountiful fishing trip. The cottage is clean, the property well maintained inside and out, and we had a wonderful time during our stay here. We would definitely recommend this cottage and the owners to friends and family. We stayed in May 2009.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. we try to make sure that everyone that stays at our cottage are satisfied. We hope to have you back in the near future.
You were very neat and clean.

Thanks again,
Mike and Kim
Helpful votes: 9/14