Sunset Beach house rental - Palm Trees and 150 ft of beachfront
Palm Trees and 150 ft of beachfront
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 5 BR 4-1/2 Bath Sunset Beach Oceanfront

Welcome to the Best Location in the Islands! Sunset Shores, with over 150 feet of beachfront, is located at the heart of the world-famous North Shore and the mecca of surfing. Sunset Point, the most spectacular white sand beach and surf break on the planet, is just steps from your door. 'Sunset,' directly in front, is the second Jewel of the Triple Crown of Surfing and home to several contests in the winter months. 'Kammie Land' and 'Rocky Point' and the world famous 'Backyards' are the adjacent surfing and windsurfing spots. These world-class surfing breaks are consistently ride-able during the winter months (October through March), while the calm serene summers (April-September) generally provide Sunset Beach with calm, crystal clear water for swimming, skin-diving, scuba, and kayaking. “Mothers Beach” or “Shores” is where children can enjoy a wonderful swimming area protected by the sunset reef while tiny shorebreak waves caress the clean, white sand beach.

Thanks to the refreshing tradewinds that blow out to sea, summer temperatures rarely exceed 85 degrees F while year round water temperatures range comfortably between 75-80 degrees F. There’s fantastic sailing, windsurfing, kite-surfing, whale-watching, snorkeling, shell collecting, and beachcombing on miles of expansive white sand beaches. Hiking, mountain biking, and equestrian trails are found in the Koolau Mountains and nearby Turtle Bay Resort just minutes from the backdoor. Bicycles and a variety of water sports equipment are available in a secure storage area. Three golf courses, fabulous restaurants, entertainment, and world class shopping in the famous town of Haleiwa are only a 10 minute drive away by car or city bus.

The House: Sunset Shores is an upscale property, exquisitely decorated with top of the line appliances, bedding and furniture. The layout is designed to maximize the spectacular ocean views from every area of the house.

Upstairs has a gourmet kitchen, two spacious master bedroom suites, large living and dining area, all with panoramic ocean views. The custom built and designed gourmet kitchen features gorgeous mahogony cabinets, a large Wolf Gas Stove/Oven, Sub Zero Fridge/Freezer, Sub Zero wine/beer cooler, Two Fisher Paykal dishwashers, two extra large stainless sinks, built in water filtration and all the appliances you would expect in a gourmet kitchen. Dining and Living area features an unforgettable view of Sunset Beach and the Famous Sunset Point where you can eat and relax watching magnificent Pacific Sunsets and world class surfing. The dining table can seat as many as 12 guests, while the living area has a large, leather, wrap-around sofa, 50” liquid plasma, flat screen TV with Bose surround sound speakers and DVD player. The covered Lanai is spacious and spans the entire second floor of the house where you can sit and enjoy your coffee and meals and the peaceful serenity of Sunset Shores.

The Downstairs has an Entertainment Room with Plasma HD Television, DVD. There are three bedrooms, two with panoramic ocean views, two baths, and a two car garage with washer and dryer. A spacious, well kept lawn fronts the secluded white sand beach and warm, tropical ocean. The hallmark of this property is a private, custom built Jacuzzi, Gazebo, and entertainment bar. The cobalt blue tiled Jacuzzi seats up to 15 people and is surrounded by beautiful custom laid flagstone and travertine benches. The Gazebo was handcrafted from the finest Ohia hardwood and trimmed in gorgeous redwood. There is a granite top bar with subzero fridge, ice-maker and sink with filtered water, perfect for entertaining. Panoramic ocean views of priceless sunsets and surf as you sip your favorite drink and relax in the jacuzzi or read a book on the gazebo deck. Wireless High-Speed internet also reaches to this area.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 309845 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

A Great Winter Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent Christmas in this lovely home, and when I say "we" I mean ten adults and five babies aged 3 and under! We brought our whole family and really had a fantastic time. The view is amazing and we spent hours watching the pro surfers on the big waves. The home is laid out is such a way that couples can spread out and have a little privacy when needed. We were so happy with the way it worked.

The hot tub was wonderful, and the immediate access to the beach was so convenient for little ones. There were fun bikes to ride but not much else for activities, so we asked about it and Miriam brought over some inflatables and a beach umbrella. She was very willing to do whatever we asked. The only negative comment I have is that for that amount of money (it was Christmas so we paid the top dollar) I felt the home should be in a bit better repair. The screens were off the tracks, the TV remote didn't work, and the home was not quite as clean as I would have hoped. But when you are out on that fabulous balcony, or listening to the waves crash all night, those little things matter very little. It's a one-of-a-kind home ~ we'll treasure the memory of our vacation there! All of our kids said it was the best vacation they ever had.
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
San Clemente, CA
5

Stress Free Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of ten (8 adults, 2 small children) enjoyed an amazing vacation in June 2013. The house was perfect and lived up to all the descriptions in the VRBO ad by both the owner and previous guests. Great beachfront location, ocean views from most every room, spacious, room for everyone hot tub, a house with every amenity you could ask for. But what really made the vacation special for me was the ease of working with Miriam. She understands that being on vacation is special and has gone out of her way to make sure that all you have to do is show up and enjoy! She is just a phone call away if you need her. We wanted to use the bikes and one had a flat tire, she had someone there to take care of it within minutes.
We vacation in Hawaii every year and usually use VRBO for rentals, in the past we have had lists of things that need to be done before leaving, but not so with this rental! I called to ask what needed to be done and she said “the only thing you have to do is have fun!” How refreshing!
The whole rental process is made simple. There are no extra charges; the price you pay per night includes everything, taxes, cleaning fees and so on. We’ve reserved a spot for next year and the whole family can hardly wait to get back to our Hawaii home, even though it’s only ours for a week.
Eileen .
San Clemente, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Bellevue, WA
5

What We Work For!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
I have stayed twice and each time we had a fantastic time! The location is great, the house big and it is right on the beach! This location has me continually rethinking my Marlin Fishing trips to the Big Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Batavia, IL
5

What a way to get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This property was the home-base for our best family vacation ever! The home seems new and upscale, with a spaciously open layout. The location is excellent – accessed via a quiet residential street, with beach front far enough from the public beach to avoid noise, but still part of the shoreline visited by the locals so there is always someone surfing out front. The kitchen is perfect for a vacation rental – large enough to host a crowd of cooks, and well stocked with the necessary extras, cooking equipment, a huge refrigerator, and a wine and a beer cooler as well. Mike stopped by early and pointed us to local restaurants and a deep sea fishing charter. We have recommended his home to friends and family as a perfect way to experience Hawaii away from the concrete jungle of hotel/condo living. Thanks, Mike! We hope to be back someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Little Rock, AR, USA
5

Sunset Beach at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We could not have asked for more with this property. 8 adults for a week could have been problematical, but not in this house! Plenty of room for everyone. Spectacular view of Sunset Beach with it's mesmerizing surf. The newly redone kitchen, as well as the remodeled bathrooms were simply luxurious. The gazebo outside with the hot tub was a frequent gathering place. Enough towels for an army, lots of recreation equipment provided -- they anticipated every need of the vacationer.

The owner met us and provided lots of insight to local attractions, restaurants, etc. He checked back with us several times during the week, each time with great advice about what to see and do during our stay. To say that we hated to leave is such an understatement. We were planning the next time we could return for another visit. Couldn't recommend any place more highly!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Hawaii
5

The most Beautiful vacation rental !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house by far is the most beautiful house we have ever stayed at! Perfect location,Awesome owners and an unreal view! Description is perfect! I would definately recommend to everyone and we will be back! Thanks Mike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent 5 BR Luxury Sunset Beach Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309845
+1 808-227-8139
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Canada
5

NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This was the best vacation I have ever been on, I would do it again in a heartbeat. As a matter a fact my family is going again at Christmas!! Love the location, its away from local towns you feel like you are away from everything. Master bathrooms upstairs are amazing, love the double shower heads, the lanai is great for the 'young adults' to hand out. Big kitchen, big eating area, balcony to see over the ocean and watch the surfers anytime of day! Bike rides down the streets are breath taking, and long walks on the beach... unreal! You have your own big yard, walkout to the beach, Great party house. I love when you go to bed at night and wake up in the morning your hear the sound of the Pacific & the best Sunset's you will ever experience! Very clean and well kept! The people are so friendly and the surfers are amazing! Thanks Mike
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8