Kaanapali condo rental - Beach Cove, protected from Sheraton Black Rock
Beach Cove, protected from Sheraton Black Rock
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
1200 sq ft 1 BR Condo at Maui Eldorado Resort

Can't decide? Top 9 Reasons why you should choose our spacious luxury condo:

1. #1 Beach in USA - Kaanapali Beach voted by Conde Net.

2. The only outdoor Beach Cabana located on the island of Maui. Yes, that's true! It's grandfathered in and no other cabana with a full outdoor kitchen located on the beach - fridge, oven, microwave, stove. Bring the family and enjoy a day at the beach and pack a lunch! Golf cart shuttle provided to/from the cabana.

3. Enjoy the island's best snorkeling, next door at the Sheraton famous reef, called Black Rock.

4. Enjoy a romantic walk along the only ocean boardwalk in Maui from Sheraton to Hyatt.

5. Walk to Whaler's Village, Kaanapali's finest shopping and restaurants.

6. Relax in our spacious condos, one of the larger ones in Kaanapali.

8. Dip into one of the 3 pools onsite with gas bbq facilities.

9. We realize you have a choice … isn’t it assuring to know that you are working with someone reliable and a local presence in Maui?

Totally one of a kind! Email me for our personal website for more pictures, property info, availability and rates. Must see virtual tours of condo and beach. One tip, beware Condo shopping. Look at photos of interior of bedroom, bathroom to see quality! The moment you walk into our suite, the stress of everyday life is stripped away. You'll be greeted with aloha hospitality and a relaxing luxurious atmosphere. No surprises when you arrive only breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Have your meals on your private lanai and watch the most amazing sunsets and whales jumping. Take an easy 5 minute stroll to the our beach, Sheraton and walk the famous Kaanapali Beach walk to the Hyatt. Have a lava flow and listen to music at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, shop at Whaler's or see the Royal Lahaina Luau next door.

It is all available nearby all walking distance! You'll want to spend your morning walks along the golf course to the beach and smell the sweet warm air of plumerias and gingers. Afternoons bake in the sun or lie on the lounge chairs provided at the Cabana on beach. Snorkeling at black rock 100 ft away. Cabana Facility provides : Free towels, beach chairs, showers, water, ice, and cooking facilities.

Activities:: 3 Swimming Pools on property

- Two BBQ stations

- 10 min. walk to Whaler's

- 5 minutes to Maui's only ocean Boardwalk from Sheraton to Hyatt.

- Beach activities.

- Walking distance to many great local eateries!

- Please email me for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 309828 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
Springfield, MO
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Perfect location with kids. 3 pools to choose from and a beautiful beach with cabana. Beach not as crowded, and the water is very clear. Room was extremely spacious, and met all our needs. Golf cart service to beach was immediate upon calling front desk. Our 3 teens absolutely loved the snorkeling @ black rock on Sheraton beach which is adjacent to our beach. Kids saw big sea turtles and prettier fish there then on the snorkeling excursion we paid for. Absolutely a must is the goofy foot surf school!!!! Our instructor, Michael, was terrific, and all 3 kids caught several waves. They all 3 got up within a couple tries. Pictures can be purchased prior to surfing which is also worth the cost...$20. The guys @ Maui Dive Shop were very helpful, and we rented all our gear there. Dining @ Kimos is a must if you're willing to spend a little. Don't miss the Hula Pie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us a wonderful review on Homeaway.

Your recommendations on the sandy Kaanapali beach, beachfront clubhouse, golf cart service, and the wonderful snorkeling next door right off the beach provide valuable feedback to future renters.

We look forward to having you stay in one of our luxury studio, 1 & 2 bedroom condo rentals in the heart of Kaanapali.

Also, worth trying upon your next visit is dining at Lahaina Grill on Lahainaluna Road.

Mahalo, Vivian.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
3

Long walk to beach, no view, great condo inside

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a beautiful spacious unit, with an open floor plan uniting the kitchen, dining area, and living room. The bedroom and bathrooms are beautiful, and there is a nice patio. It is on the main floor, so no balcony, just a patio.

However, and this was very disappointing, there is a 15 minute walk to the beach winding around the golf course. You cannot take a little spontaneous walk on the beach. It is a major project. There is a golf cart which will pick you up and take you to the beach (and back) but it is still not a great set-up. You can barely see a bit of the beach from this unit, and it is far far away. This was not made clear in the description.

There is a very nice cabana on the beach for sunning, etc, where towels and beach chairs are available.

If there was a good view and/or it was closer to the beach, I would give this condo 5 stars.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
Rockwall, TX
5

What a fabulous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon, not only are we in love with this place but we cannot wait to come back! The owner was very friendly and communicated well when I was booking the condo. The condo was equipped with any and everything you can imagine. It even had some great Hawaiian music which we enjoyed listening to each and every day. We had such a wonderful time here. I really don't have a single bad thing to say about this place. We want to come visit again soon but this time bring our older children. The view from our condo was very peaceful and beautiful. The resort itself was laid back and quiet. We took several walks down to Whalers Village area and it was so packed full of people it made us happy we didnt rent a condo down in that area due to there being so many people. The location and atmosphere of this condo is fantastic. We had a wonderful time and appreciate the upgrades and decor' efforts the owner has put into this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your Honeymoon in Maui. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation and that the 1200 sq ft spacious Maui condo accomodations had surpassed your expectations!

Maui Condos By Owner looks forward to welcoming you and your family next time in paradise!

A hui ho! (See you next time)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
New Mexico
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
A great deal for the money. Nothing fancy, but clean, well appointed, good kitchen and laundry. Excellent location. The beach (which you can see from the place gets a fraction of the traffic that the adjacent stretch with the big hotels gets- courtesy of the Black Reef that separates your beach from theirs. And yet you have access to all that frou-frou stuff if you want it. I'd definitely stay here again if I were inclined to hang at Kanapaali.

Plus the discount coupon the proprietors gave us to the Lahaina Grill was a nice touch. With or without the coupon I HIGHLY recommend dinner at the Lahaina Grill. Impeccable service from the front door, to the bar to the table. Top notch food and presentation. Save the money on the hotel by staying here and spend it all on truly memorable dining, and outings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. I agree that the sandy, not rocky,swimmable Kaanapali beach, voted #1 Kaanapali beach by Conde Naste, is uncrowded on our side. Yet you are in close proximity to snorekling at Black Rock coral reef, enjoy sunsets walks along the only oceanfront boardwalk, shops & restaurants at Whaler's Village.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the coupons to Maui's #1 restaurant at www.LahainaGrill.com and local ice cream at Lapperts.

We look forward to your return visit to paradise in the heart of Kaanapali.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
Regina, Sk., Canada
5

Maui - November 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Aloha,
I wish I was still sitting on the lanai having a coffee, listening to the birds, watching the waves, and waiting for the sun to open up the skies. Now, go for a run along the ocean and golf course, have a shake and another coffee on the lanai looking for whales or whatever else tourists look at...... and then get ready for the day.
What a fabulous place.... location, location, location. Our reservations were dealt with professionally and we felt very comfortable through every step of the process, I am sure they work very hard to keep this image.
Great access to everything. The people that live and work in Maui are the friendliest of all places we have ever been.
Our studio was perfect and held no unpleasant surprises. It was exactly as stated however, the view was better when you're actually there. The grounds and parking are meticulously kept. Very Quiet ! It would have been nice to have a small gas grill on the lanai, for whenever we wanted to use the ones by the pool they were busy...no problem, just a request.
There are numerous excellent restaurants in Lahaina. If you do get a coupon for a grill in Lahaina,use it, the food,staff and atomsphere are superb, great ownership, second to none. The art galleries in Lahaina are astounding, do take time to stroll these. Staff at the resort were top grade in comparison and should be congratulated on their workmanship, which is probably a lifestyle. Toured the entire Isalnd by road and would do it again and again. Beach was incredible, lounged in the Cabana...what a bonus , snorkeled Blackrock...beautiful.
Dream....Dream....Dream................................................
We would stay here again and I do look forward to returning many times.

Mahalo !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
#1 Kaanapali Beach (Conde Nast). Luxury Condo, best value for $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309828
8086338331
Kaanapali Maui
ca
5

Awesome one bedroom condo at 1200 sq ft big!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
We had an awesome time in Maui, Hawaii. We loved the one bedroom Maui vacation condo it was gorgeous!
Thanks again we will definately rent this (A104)suite from you again. It was a pleasure doing business with you as always you are wonderful!!! thanks so much.
Stacey
Helpful votes: 5/6