Covent Garden apartment rental - Covent Garden
Covent Garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
An Apartment in a Modern Building with a Single Bedroom and Single Bathroom.

Our apartment has been designed and furnished to a high standard so that we can offer the privacy and seclusion of your own home in the center of Londons theater district.

Covent Garden itself is surrounded by many of London's leading theaters, restaurants, specialty shops and cultural venues. Google, London WC2, to find our location in the heart of London. Its central position will give you the choice of activities to enjoy and venues to visit.

Trafalgar Square, the very center of London, the Houses of Parliment, Buckingham Palace and the London Eye are but a few of London's major landmarks which are within a short distance of the apartment.

Covent Garden is well provided with transport links to other parts of London and its international airports.

The apartment's amenities include:

A hall, utility room, bathroom, bedroom, living room and kitchen.

The modern kitchen has a gas hob, conventional oven microwave oven, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and a full set of cooking utensils and tableware

The utility room has a washing machine and a dryer.

The main living area has a dining table and four chairs, two settees, a TV and a radio CD player.

The apartment is also supplied with a telephone.

The building has on site security and a CCTV system

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 309782 in Covent Garden, United Kingdom

Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Los Angeles
5

A true pied a terre in the heart of London Theatre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My wife and I spent 7 nights in this fabulous flat. The location is especially good for a theatre goer as excellent restaurants with pre-theatre meal specials and the theatres themselves are all within walking distance. However, excellent underground and bus connections and proximity to the National Gallery, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, St. Martin's, and the British Museum make this a great location for anyone (we walked to Westminster). The apartment is well appointed with all needed dishes and pans etc. The two sofa love seats and the bed are very comfortable. The building is very quiet and the washer, dryer and dish washer make vacation a vacation! The owner is extremely cooperative and arranged to let us into the apartment very early on a Sunday morning (so nice to get that post trans-Atlantice nap!). Everything is as promised and expected. I would gladly stay there again (and hope to do so soon!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 35/36
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Where do you live?
5

Central London, better than advertised!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Patrick answers his emails promptly. Patrick met us at his flat on the day of our arrival. He gave a walk-through to his apartment and explained everything to us. We stayed seven nights at his flat. It was a fantastic experience. Here are the pros
1 Very safe and secure
2 Clean and modern
3 Even though it's located in a busy area it is very quiet at night. You will be able to sleep well.
4 Third floor with elevator
5 Leicester Square tube is 1 block away around the corner
6 Tesco, M&S and Chinatown supermarkets all within a 10 min walk
7 Trafalgar Square is a 10 minute walk away
8 Centrally located in the theater district. We saw 3 plays and all were within a 10 minute walking distance
9 Wifi works great
10 Great kitchen, 4 gas burners, 2 ovens, you cook in or eat out

Cons
There is no bedside clock radio.

We had a wonderful time in London. The location of the apartment made things so easy. Patrick takes very good care of his apartment. The apartment is actually much better than what appears in the photos. Travel from Heathrow airport to the apartment takes about 1.5 hours on the Picadilly line, no changing trains which is great if you have luggage. Patrick, thank you for making our stay in London so wonderful!,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Maui, Hawaii, USA
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have just spent the last 4 weeks here. Everything is advertised and then some. If you are coming to London for the theatre, as we were: this is the place to stay. You are literally no more than a short 10 min. walk from the theaters. If you are not coming for the theatre, you are still within walking distance from most other attractions.

Although the outside can be noisy at times, once you are in the apartment it is very quiet.

Shopping for food is also close by. Seriously, there is really no negatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 8 nights at this flat and it met all of our expectations. The location is perfect - tube stop around the corner, restaurants, theaters and museums within walking distance, and comfortable accommodations. Patrick was very helpful and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank our visitors from Minnesota for their kind comments.

I would also like to say how much I appreciate all the contributions and comments that have been made over the years.
It is something for visitors to take time out after their holiday to give the observations and feedback that they have had following their stay in Covent Garden and it is something that does not go un-noticed

Thank you all - Patrick
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
San Juan, PR
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 11 days and we had a wonderful time. Patrick met us at the apartment as agreed and went thru all the logistics of the apartment. He was very attentive and gave us his phone # and email in case we need to communicate with him. Actually we did via email and he was very responsive and answered quickly.
The apartment is very comfortable, nice bedroom, excellent well equipped kitchen and well-spaced living room. There is a utility room with a washer and dryer that was a blessing. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The apartment is better than the photos in the site. The location could not be better, very centric, with Leicester tube station less than 3 minutes away. There are so many attractions nearby that you cannot be disappointed. The building is modern with a very good lift and very quiet. There are security cameras that make you feel safe. Although the location is very centric, the quietness in the apartment is perfect. We slept all night like babies. We will stay here again without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

Outstanding Central London location and very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Having made some 20 trips to London and stayed in apartments, B&B's, and Hotels all over London, this was by far my biggest surprise. I knew the location well and was concerned about noise since we are light sleepers and this is such a central, busy location. We had no problems with noises keeping us awake.
This apartment is perfect for a couple wanting to be about as central as you can get with a few minutes to Theatres (some at the back door of the building), Trafalgar Square is a short 5 minute walk. We purchased a travel card for Zones 1 and 2 but needed it very little. Everything is so close. We made two visits to Buckingham Palace while the Queen was away and that is not too far to walk.
The apartment is well furnished and the kitchen is very modern and nice. For an American we found the oven a bit baffling but made do. The owner had a new HD TV in the living room which was really good. The wireless internet worked great for the entire time we were there, very fast.
Being a VRBO owner also, I can whole-hearthily recommend this central London apartment for couples wanting to be near all the tourists sites of London. I will plan on a return visit when we go back to London in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Prince Albert SK Canada
5

Wonderful location, very comfortable, will stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I spent Easter week in this very comfortable and wonderfully situated flat. Everything was so easily accessible - theatres, restaurants, underground, shopping - could not have asked for anything more. I spent many hours researching places to stay and really do not think we could have done any better. We are now planning our next trip to London and we will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Bethesda, MD, US
5

Great London Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the second time we have stayed at this apartment, and it was as good this time as last (in 2009). The location is wonderful, within easy walking access to theater, concerts, restaurants and the Underground. The apartment is clean, attractive and functional, and dealing with the owner is very easy. Both of our visits have been in wintertime so the windows were closed and the apartment was very quiet.

We had a problem with the heat and hot water the afternoon we arrived, but the owner was tremendously responsive, ultimately having to come to the flat that evening to reset the computerized controls. We had absolutely no problem with heat or hot water the rest of our stay.

We certainly will plan another stay should our travel plans take us to London.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Brooklyn, NY
5

Best Location Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
There's little to add to what others have said about this property. It's super convenient, located between two tube stops and there is easy access to theatres, museums and restaurants. We walked everywhere, including to South Bank over the Waterloo or Hungerford Bridge. Two supermarkets (Tesco and Sainsbury's) are a little more than a block away. Despite being so centrally located, the flat is quiet, with double-glazed windows. We would not hesitate to recommend this flat to friends and plan to rent it again on our next trip to London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Modern apartment in a prime location within London's Theater District, WC2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309782
+44 7710 741625
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Calgary, Alberta
5

Excellent Flat - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I have travelled to London several times. Staying in hotels in the past. We found this location perfect for where we wanted. It is literally right near Leicester Square, the Leicester Square Tube Station is around the corner, which then allows u to travel easily, as the Northen and Picadilly Lines go thru it. The apt had great windows, to open and also to close if it was noisy. Very few noises were heard, and it is in a busy location. If u are looking for a flat, in the heart of London, nearby a tube and tourist sites, this is it. Excellent, would go back in a heartbeat...

Owner was great to communicate with.

WiFi worked great

So long - bye bye hotels...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16