Puerto Vallarta condo rental - View From Lanai
View From Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/1BA Luxurious Condo with Breathtaking Ocean Views`

Luxurious, non-smoking, 11th-floor one bedroom (king-size bed) decorated by well-known Puerto Vallarta artist, Ada, with breathtaking south-side ocean views of Los Arcos and Banderas Bay, and is the best beach in Puerto Vallarta.

Large children's wading pool. Beautifully manicured tropical grounds. Picnic, jogging, and barbecue area. 24 hour, gated security, Excellent palapa restaurant on beach. Also grocery store nearby on the bus route. Local boats for fishing. Sightseeing always at beach. The most successful turtle preserve in P.V. Perfect honeymoon atmosphere. Only three condos per floor. Very quiet, private, and exclusive private owner condominium.

Excellent references. English-speaking and friendly staff.

Internet service and WiFi is provided in condo.

Amenities: Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Satellite TV, Stereo, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Pool (shared), Gas Grill (BBQ), No Smoking, Pets Not allowed.

Activities: Hiking, Golf, Tennis, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Water-skiing, Surfing, Kayaking, Professional Masseuse at Condominium for $35/hour.

Freshest fruit and vegetables at the lowest prices in PV delivered to your door by one of our staff employees. Saves time shopping for groceries.!

Also, personal friend meets my guests with a sign at the airport at same price as taxi drivers.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 309761 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Walla Walla WA USA
5

Repeat Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
There is no location in Puerto Vallarta that comes close to Playas Gemelas. It is the most secluded and clean of all the beach areas. The owner is a long-time environmentalist who is concerned about the cleanliness of the ocean and beaches, and actively works to that end. Her 11th floor location not only has a stunning view, but is protected from road noise by it's location in the center of the tower. All pools are kept sparkling, the grounds are a tropical park, security is absolute. Daily lunches at the neighboring palapa restaurant are a treat.

We find the local bus to town fun and convenient, and if our return from a Puerto Vallarta restaurant (many international choices) is late, taxis are inexpensive and readily available. Galleries are varied and interesting for those who find they enjoy contemporary Mexican artists.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I agree that there is no better beach and spectacular view than Playas Gemelas Beach. All the locals have always felt that this beach is the best in PV. Also, it is centrally located on the bus route to a 10 min. ride to Old Town Puerto Vallarta.
The Palapa Restaurant on the beach has outstanding fish dishes, spectacular ambiance, and reasonble prices as $10.00 a dinner.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

What a wonderful place to visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful place to rest and relax! From the moment that you open the door to Irene's Nirvana, you are captivated by the view, the sound of the ocean, and the bright Mexican motif of the condo. The pictures of the condo and it's location provide you with an accurate depiction of what to expect. However, once you walk through the door, your "Ah,hah" moments begin.
The condo is conveniently located on a beautiful beach and only a short bus ride to "Old Town" in Puerto Vallarta. Don't miss taking the bus...lots to be learned about the warm and friendly people who live and work in the area.
The restaurants in Old Town are not to be missed...Hacienda San Angel, The Riverfront Cafe, La Posta, Ocean Grill, and the many smaller Mexican restaurants all over the area. The food at every restaurant was so delicious!
Irene is a fantastic hostess. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the condo complex. The condo has everything that you might need for your stay. The condo is so bright and cheery, you just smile every time you return. The complex itself is beautifully landscaped. The pools are heated and lovely. Everything is very well maintained. The staff could not be more helpful. They assist with everything from advice on what to do, as well as, the day to day things like beach chairs and umbrellas. We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: It is so rewarding to receive reviews constantly like the above. I have tried thru the years to preserve the "colonial Mexico" period with colors, antique furniture that is nonexistent anymore due to high labor costs, decorations by Ada Colorina , awarded "The Spirit of Mexico" for her primitve style art.and being mesmerized by the ocean crashing on the rocks below with a long stretch of white sand to the left ,mountain view to the left and across The Bay plus Los Arcos view.The staff is and always has been incredible to assist guests.
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Fantastic Views - Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Best views in Puerto Vallarta! We saw orcas, dolphins and manta rays - it was spectacular. The condo is in great condition and has all the amenities you could want. King size bed was very nice and extra blankets, towels - seriously everything you could need, cooler for the beach, etc. The kitchen is very well appointed also with everything you could possibly need, lots of dishes/glasses/pots/pans/cutlery, etc. Nice gas stove and having a dishwasher was a nice touch! You get a lot of hot water for the shower which is a great shower - lots of water pressure. Transactions were easy - I hope to rent this condo again next year! (fingers crossed!)
Owner's Response: It is so rewarding to receive great reviews as this one as I do focus on making improvements every time that I am there to add to guest comforts.Yes, the view is unparalleled in Puerto Vallarta with the ocean crashing below on the rocks,,gorgeous maintained gardens to my right and best beach in Puerto Vallarta to my left with mountains surrounding the area. The rainbows over the mountains are always inspiring and the sunsets spectacular.
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Your condo is beautiful - the view from the bed in the morning when waking up is breathtaking, and from the balcony while enjoying breakfast is fabulous. We felt very much at home and it all exceeded our expectations.
We enjoyed a perfect mix of activities, relaxation, adventure and making new friends.
The diving & snorkeling was spectacular, crystal clear water and beautiful variety of sea creatures.
We visited the botanical gardens - what a wonderful place - and enjoyed a delicious lunch there.
We kayaked out to Los Arcos and snorkeled there - sadly the water was not a clear as the first time, due to some rain storms, but we had a fantastic time.
We hiked from Boca to Ocean Grill (best Margarita ever - with mint and ginger), and what a beautiful setting. We continued on to Las Animas and found a couple of stunning beaches along the way.
We also got to release baby turtles on 2 evenings, which was a very special time.
The last couple days we enjoyed watching a school of manta rays playing in the surf from the balcony.
We went to town a couple of times and ran into the independence day festivities on our last day what a special ending to a fabulous week. Getting around with the bus was easy and a good experience.
The tortilla soup as well as the fish at the palapa next door were delicious, the setting beautiful, and the service was outstanding.
I am sure we will be back!
What a wonderful place to spend my husbands 50th birthday! Thank you Irene!
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Syracuse, New York
5

Charming Condo in an Idyllic Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I rented this condo from December 20th through January 1st and I could not have been more pleased. As a regular "renter" of vacation property I must say that I was so impressed by the charm and unique folklore of this property. The owner, Irene, has made great effort to give her guests a real taste of Mexico in the condo. It is tastefully decorated with beautiful Mexican artifacts, paintings and murals. In addition, the patio has a beautiful, hand-crafted glass table with chairs that are surronded with potted plants. A real slice of paradise!!!!

This property is very well equipped with everything you need to cook meals and enjoy the splendid views and magnificent beach. May properties have two plates, one cup and not much more but this condo has wine glasses, serving bowls, plenty of pots and pans and all kinds of accessories. You will not be disappointed.

The location is outside of the hustle and bustle of Puerta Vallarta but the bus system is easy, inexpensive and efficient. We took the local bus daily for some type of adventure and did not need to worry about the hassle of a rental car.

I highly recommend this property. It is a beautiful condo in a magnificent setting.
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Syracuse, New York
5

Amazing Condo in an Idyllic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this fabulous condo from December 20, 2012 through January 1, 2013. This was the first time we were "away" for Christmas and I was a little hesitant but this location and the condo turned out to be paradise. As frequent "renters" on VRBO, you see a lot of standard rentals but Irene's condo is magical with its beautiful Mexican decor. You feel as though you are in a museum of local folklore and the entire set-up is fabulous. We enjoyed the quiet luxurious feeling of the condo, the beautiful patio with pots and pots of fresh flowers and a magnificent beach and pool area. The pictures on her website are very accurate of what you can expect. This condo is also very well equipped with lots of pots and pans, dishes, wine glasses and on and on.

This condo is very nicely located to the bus route. We took the local bus daily into Puerta Vallarta and it was so easy and inexpensive. One of the local highlights is the Saturday, Farmer's Market with local food, crafts and other wonderful treats. I would definitely rent this condo again. It is a Slice of Paradise and Irene is a wonderful hostess.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Sturbridge,MA USA
5

Another season in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have recently returned home after a lovely 2 month stay at this special condo.Once again it was fabulous! The owner is wonderful to work with and her concern for her tenants is unbelievable. We agree with all the the rave reviews posted. Our experience for many years has been excellent. The setting,views,staff and colorful condo combine to make a perfect environment for a tranquil vacation.The blooming,plant filled balcony is our favorite spot at all hours of the day. Pleasant for morning coffee,cocktails and the dramatic sunsets,the view is magical...
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Nirvana at the edge of the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful time at Playa Gemelas. The apartment has spectacular views over the bay and of Los Arcos to the south. One of the best beaches we have ever experienced is right on the doorstep. The sea has a wide shallow zone and was bath-water warm when we were there and is perfect for kids. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to know Irene very well. Her personality is certainly evident in the apartment which is a refreshing change from the normal stark accommodation offered by hotels. Our visit coincided with an off-peak period at the resort and we had the benefit of many of the facilities almost to ourselves.

Access to Puerto Vallarta is easy. Although taxis appear out of nowhere, we mostly used the bus service to go into town which is cheap, run every 15 minutes and is about a 20 minute ride.

We had an enjoyable experience made better by Irene’s help and advice before we arrived. We hope to return again in the near future.

Brenda B
Edmonton, Alberta
Owner's Response: Brenda's comments echo the same sentiments that I have received from other renters in the last few years. It is indeed such a joy to me that renters have enjoyed my condo as much as I do. My condo is a happy condo with Ada Colorina's art work on all the furniture,drapes,pillows, bedspreads, walls,etc. of happy purple dolphins,flowers,seagulls, turtles,etc. Ada has been voted"The Spirit" of Mexico in art circles.The view from my lanai is certainly spectacular with the ocean waves crashing below and surrounded by mountains plus a long stretch of white sandy beach.The staff is beyond outstanding in trying to help guests enjoy their vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Francisco, California
5

Best place to watch the sunset near PV..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Of any of the oceanfront places I have stayed at in my travels this was probably the most lovely view. Irene's condo has unobstructed views down the Southern coast as well as views of the city of Puerta Vallarta to the North. We spent most evenings just watching the sun sink into the ocean from the beautiful deck of the condo. We spotted fish and a porpoise from the deck. Not only is the view spectacular but the beach is gorgeous and clean and you can actually swim in the ocean right in front of the condo. The property is meticulously maintained and fully equipped with everything you could wish for.

I loved that the bus stop is right at the gate and going into town is so easy from this location yet you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We also visited all the restaurants nearby the condo and enjoyed lovely meals with beautiful views.

Irene herself is extremely helpful and personable. She has incredible follow through and addresses any communication promptly.
Owner's Response: I concur with this review of the spectacular view as I have enjoyed many years of watching the dolphins,whales, other marine life from my patio and enjoy the crashing of the waves on the rocks just below . My beach is rated as one of the best in all of Puerto Vallarta.
Bus service in front of the condominiums has always been so convenient and 15 minutes to El Centro .There are outstanding restaurants in walking distances.Girasol Palapa,.500yds down the beach, has an outstanding outdoor restaurant , very reasonable prices ,with incredible view.
The sunsets with the mountains and Los Arcos are incredible from my patio.
The staff is very accomodating in creating a very hospitable environment.The grounds are immaculate and beautiful.
Special services that I offer are a personal friend to meet guests at the airport and a submitted list from guests for the very freshest fruits and vegetables to be delivered to my refrigerator before arrival for a very reasonable price.
For me, that is such a welcome relief after a long flight not to have to run to the grocery store.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Spring & Summer Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309761
530 672-8300
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
null
5

Puerto Vallarta at it's Finest

Puerto Vallarta at it's Finest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at Playa Gemelas in Puerto Vallarta. We walked into Irene's condo on the 11th floor and felt the warm breeze, heard the crashing of the ocean and knew we had made a great decision to stay there.

The condo is airy and clean and provides you with everything you will need during your stay. We enjoyed making breakfast and eating it on the patio while enjoying the view of Los Arcos, colorful fish, stingrays and many boats. The staff is very professional and helpful as well.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with three pools. The beach is clean and provides easy access to PV's greatest kept secret, La Palapa Restaurant at the neighboring complex Girasol Sur. The meals, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner are delicious and a great value.

Playa Gemalas provides you with a quiet and serene environment, but you are just 70 pesos away via bus from PV to the north or Mismaloya and Boca to the south. There are so many places to explore, but you have paradise to return to at Playa Gemalas.
Owner's Response: I feel the same way about my condo with the waves crashing below, spectacular view of the mountains, Los Arcos,,Playas Gemelas Beach, one of Puerto Vallarta's most beautiful beaches, immaculate grounds,easy access to PV 's best kept secret,La Palapa Restaurant, other close by restaurants and for 70 pesos, a quick trip to Old Town, Puerto Vallarta. Ada Colorina, one of Mexico's finest primitive artists, has totally decorated my condo with Mexico's colorful Colonial theme.
Our staff is outstanding in helping any guests with advice, problems, and arranging any tours for them. I ,also, have a taxi cab driver friend, who meets my guests at the airport to take them to my condo.
There are only 3 condos each floor, which creates a quiet,private atmosphere.
Irene Swope.owner
Helpful votes: 1/1