Port Clinton condo rental - View out the sunroom window...waves on Lake Erie
View out the sunroom window...waves on Lake Erie
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Port Clinton Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR + Sunroom...2 FULL BATH...LAKE VIEW IN HARBORSIDE COMPLEX...FREE WI-FI

DON'T LET THE QUOTED RATES SCARE YOU AWAY. WE WILL MAKE A DEAL ON THIS THIRD FLOOR condominium located on Lakeshore Drive in Port Clinton. (THERE IS NO ELEVATOR ON THE PROPERTY.....YOU MUST CLIMB STEPS)

CALL OR EMAIL FOR SPECIAL RATES. WEEKLY RENTALS AT A DISCOUNTED PRICE. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR DETAILS.

BIRDING WEEK @ MAGEE MARSH: check it out at biggestweekinamericanbirding.com

18 miles to Magee Marsh area and the BSBO.from the condo.

.......

Walk to the Jet Express and take a cruise to Put-in-Bay where you can explore caves, tour wineries or climb to the observation platform of the 352-foot high Perry's Monument.

...

Port Clinton is the home to world class fishing, boating, beaches, golf and many sightseeing adventures. ... We have all the space you will ever need in our fully furnished two-bedroom plus sunroom, two-bath, lofted unit at Harborside.

.Beds: one queen

one double with one single in same bedroom

one double sized futon in the sunroom

.....

Have fun at Cedar Point in Sandusky, voted 'Best Amusement Park in the World' with 17 coasters including the 420' tall Top Thrill Dragster and the Maverick. NEW IN 2012: DINOSAURS ALIVE!! NEW IN 2013: GATEKEEPER youtube.com/watch?v=cJqhApNBjes (GateKeeper is the tallest, fastest and longest wing roller coaster in the world!) www.cedarpoint.com/rides/Roller-Coasters/GateKeeper-NEW-in-2013

...

Tour Marblehead Lighthouse, the oldest lighthouse in continuous operation on the Great Lakes, which has guided sailors safely along the rocky shores of Marblehead Peninsula since 1822.

.........

Visit East Hrbor State Park with a 1,500 ft sand beach or Monsoon Lagoon Water Park within a 15 minute drive. (please bring your own beach towels)

.........

Visit local wineries in the area: Chateau Tebeau Winery in Helena, OH (30 miles)

Firelands Winery in Sandusky, OH (15 miles)

Paper Moon Vineyards in Vermillion, OH (44 miles)

Golf courses in the area: publicgolfcourses.net/golf-courses-by-zip-code.php?zip=43452&miles=20&sa=Go

...........

For those who prefer to stay at home, relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub or cozy up next to the fireplace and enjoy a board game or book. Cross the road, climb the rocks to jump in Lake Erie or walk the small beach while looking for 'treasures'.

.....

On Site: Fireplace, Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable, TV in family room and both bedrooms, VCR, Stereo, CD/DVD Player, Full Kitchen including Dinnerware and Silverware, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils, Linens provided including towels in the bathrooms but no beach towels, Washer, Dryer, Outdoor Hot Tub during peak season only (shared)and Pool during peak season only (shared), Child's Play Area, Grill Area, Board Games, Nintendo 64 with Games, Books, Movies, 30 foot Private Dock on property (please ask about usage). .............

With in 25 minutes: Hiking, Biking, Beach, Golf, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Wineries, Islands, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, the Jet Express is within walking distance, Shopping and Downtown Area within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 309609 in Port Clinton, Ohio

Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
Dayton Ohiuo
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was absolutely wonderful!! The pool is right in front of the condo and has gas grills! The view was awesome and Kathy even provides a telescope, it was nice looking at the water and skys at night. We were able to walk over to Docs Beachfront and have a cocktail while we watched the sun set. The condo is centrally located so its easy to either walk or ride your bikes. We loved the condo and would definately stay here again when we go back to the area. Oh and I will say this was my first time in Port Clinton and the Put in bay area. Had a blast!!!! Thank you Kathy!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Even Better than the Pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great accommodations. Easy access to restaurants, wineries, the Islands, and Cedar Point; however, for us it was the birds. Daily jaunts to Magee Marsh and surrounding parks were fantastic. May is the pinnacle of bird migration in this area; license plates from nearly every state and tours of people from other countries filled the marsh area, so if you need a place to relax after a full day this condo fits the bill. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a picnic lunch or cook a nice breakfast before starting your day. (Almost forgot to mention private laundry off of the master; we have stayed at very nice condos that have shared laundry.). And if you have children, they will enjoy the game system, Internet, TV's in every room, and the beautiful pool area. Great vacation; we will be back!
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a fabulous condo!! The listing description is very accurate, everything being exactly as described. Do not let the steps scare you away. I have a torn meniscus and was still able to comfortably navigate to the third floor. I would definitely recommend this property to all my friends and family. Excellent customer service, deposit was returned promptly, we had it within a week after our stay. The property was spacious, very clean and comfortable! I cannot say enough good things about this place. We were there in the early Fall and still found many activities available. There are several wineries nearby, many wonderful restaurants, put-in-bay (ferry is real close) and let's not forget Cedar Point. I would definitely return to this property!!
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an excellent time for our long weekend getaway, the condo is clean, and has everything you could need. The pool was still open and was clean with plenty of seating. You have easy access to all attractions in the area.

Thanks Kathy for the use of your great condo!

Cheryl
Cleveland, OH
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Clean and beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was so clean and beautifully decorated! The owner was very pleasant to deal with and responded very quickly! Would definitely stay here again and refer to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just want to reiterate all of the great things people have already said about this condo. It really does look just like the pictures! Location is great for those wanting to explore Port Clinton and the islands. My husband loved the fishing and my mom and I enjoyed exploring the towns. There's something for everyone!

Although we were hesitant to rent this condo because of the stairs (my mom has trouble climbing stairs) it wasn't a problem at all. The condo was very clean and had all the amenities you would want/need. Although we rarely used the wifi and cable, they were nice to have on the rainy days. The pool and hot tub were also really nice. Not to mention that there are so many things (restaurants, fishing charters, grocery store, etc...) very close to the condo. Also, the owner was very helpful and quick to return our deposit. I could go on and on about this place but the take home message is we would definitely stay here again if we returned to the area :)

Kathy and family, thank you for sharing your home with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In our party, we had six adults, a two and a half-year-old, and one-year-old. This condo was roomy enough for all of us. We were concerned about one family staying in the sun room since it was hard to tell what it was like from pictures, but it was like a third bedroom. The sun room has blinds so it can be darkened and A/C keeps that room at just the right temperature. The sliding glass doors were heavy and did a great job of keeping sound out of the sun room while our baby girl slept.

The guys were excited about the boat slip. It made for easy access on and off the water.

The whole family enjoyed the pool. Whether we lounged around on the chairs or were in the water with the kids, it was nice to be able to walk down the stairs and be there.

The swing set was another bonus. The kids had fun and there was a baby swing too! There was a nice stretch of grass so we were able to play some baseball with the little one.

The owners were very communicative and helpful with all questions.

Thank you guys for a great place to create such wonderful memories! We are already planning our vacation for next year which will include another little one by then.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
manteno Illinois
5

Port Clinton Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. The view of Lake Erie is fantastic. Kathy, the owner, is very friendly and informative. The condo was very clean and the bedding looked new. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was nice and Kathy even provides laundry soap and dryer sheets. We spent a couple days at Cedar Point Amusement Park which was close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Becky. That washer and dryer are new this season. Glad you enjoyed Cedar Point. Did you make it to the islands, too? Happy that you could visit...come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Being a native Ohioan, I was keen to show my fellow travellers from England the best of Ohio. This condominium did not disappoint any of us. It is beautifully done out and well supplied with everything that anyone could need. Kathy was so very accommodating and made sure that we had a great stay. The view is great and it is set in scenic town of Port Clinton.
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time in the condo. Have a safe trip back to the UK.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birding week: May 6-15...2BR/2Bath + sunroom..WALK TO THE JET..free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309609
+1 9377481735
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Lots to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just returned from a week long stay at this condo. It was perfect for our family, all the comforts of home and lots of room to spread out and relax. Much more comfortable than a cramped hotel room. Kathy and Jim were great to deal with and all went smoothly with the rental process. Everything in the condo was clean and well maintained, we felt very much at home.

Night swimming was a big hit! We also enjoyed a day at Put-in-Bay and another at Cedar Point. East Harbor State Park has excellent swimming and the beach has shaded areas as well. On the only rainy day we enjoyed a visit to the Merry-Go-Round museum in downtown Sandusky. All in all lots to do - we were never bored!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6