Kiawah Island house rental - Bittern In Spring
Bittern In Spring
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, Sleeps 10-12, Sorry, No Pets

Our Kiawah Island Resort rental home is truly a paradise retreat that has it all.

This is a spacious 3,400 square foot home with beautiful views of the palm and oak lined lagoon. An ideal location for family get-togethers -- just one block from the beach and near the twelfth green at Cougar Point. Relax on the deck or in the spacious sun room. Enjoy the golf course or the beach. Separate living and family rooms allow the adults to gather separately from the children if desired. The view of the lagoon can be seen from all rooms. Safe cul de sac for kids, as well as a long driveway for safe play! Huge kitchen for preparing and entertaining.

Call me anytime @ 216-533-7907!

Our home is a short walk from the beach which is three houses away via the beach path at the end of the street. Being on the west end of the Island allows quick access to the restaurants, shops and marina right off the Island. A new bike path offers another idyllic way to exercise, (window) shop and explore the area.

Beach, Lagoon, Property, Golf Course

Private Lagoon, Peace and Quiet

7 Reviews of Property 309528 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Plenty of space to rest & relax!

Plenty of space to rest & relax!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation was a great experience, start to finish. Andy was quick to respond to my multiple questions before we rented, very accommodating and gave me tons of information about the house before we arrived.

The house exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and had more than enough space for my husband and I, our 2 sons (ages 11 & 17), and my parents. The kitchen was large enough for all of us to be in there at the same time and had plenty of dishes, silverware, pots and pans and every sort of kitchen utensil imaginable. The multiple seating areas downstairs gave everyone room to spread out and the large dining room table plus kitchen breakfast area would easily provide sit-down table space for a group twice as large as ours. My Mom and Dad stayed in the downstairs bedroom suite and they were very comfortable.

Upstairs are 4 very nicely appointed and comfortable bedrooms. Plenty of towels and quality linens! Outside there is a large upstairs deck accessible from the bedrooms. Downstairs there is another large deck with comfy lounge chairs and a table and chairs. Steps lead to the back lovely yard and a great view of the pond/lagoon where we were constantly entertained by the birds and various wildlife, including 5 deer who came right up to the back porch one night while we were there! Another favorite entertainer was "Walter", the HUGE (I'm not exaggerating) alligator living in the pond that we named during our visit. We admired him often but from a great distance.

Also available was a great gas grill, and garage space for our car. There were a couple of bikes in the garage as well as lots of beach chairs and beach towels. The house is just an easy block from the beach and there's a community pool available to use. All in all we were extremely pleased with our vacation and our choice in renting this house. Thank you again, Andy, we truly hope to rent from you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great Relaxing Kiawah Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beach rental has a wonderful home away from home feel. Very spacious, nicely appointed interiors, several places to relax (living room, sunroom, deck and family room), and enjoy the beautiful views of the lagoon, and putting green just beyond lagoon. The outdoor cedar shower was an added luxury. One block from the beach, we often saw deer leisurely crossing the road on our walks back from the beach and from the back deck. All around comfort, and convenience.

We have rented homes at several beach locations around the southeast and Florida over the years and this was the best one by far.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Soak up Kiawah and the Lowcountry From Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Kiawah is such a special destination. We have visited there on family and couples / friends trips for years. Our latest visit was the best . . . This is large part to this great home (and outstanding location). This is where we hope to return for years to come.

One of the best parts of our last vacation staying there was the tremendous combination of a well appointed and comfortable home in such an awesome location. As you will see from the pictures, the home has everything families would want . . . Space, comfort, quality construction and more. I think our kids liked the fact that they could have their own gathering spots . . . family room / screened in porch / deck to do their things while the parents had plenty of space for ourselves as well. The upgraded kitchen is "The Hub" where all gather and pass through throughout the day. It is a great space that flows well to the other living spaces. The one bedroom we stayed in downstairs (off to the far right) was very comfortable and quiet. The master and the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are well done as well.

Plug & Play - The home is well appointed with everything you would expect and more. Yes, WiFi is critical to all of us and this service is solid with very good coverage.

As for location, why is it so good? In my opinion, you have the near ideal combination of quiet & privacy on this cozy little cul de sac street but just steps away you walk right to one of the best beach paths in the resort. Some may have other opinions, but I really like that the home is close the the Main Gate. Kiawah is a huge resort but day in day out, it is great to be able to take a right and a left and be so close to all the best resort amenities as well as Kiawah's o-u-t-s-t-a-n-d-i-n-g shoppes and shopping! In prior visit in the back of the resort, you did not feel you could make a spontaneous run out to go somewhere or pick something up because of the long drives to get to the fun.

I happily make this recommendation with confidence . . . . I just hope there some availability as we plan our next family vacation sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Buffalo, NY
5

Awesome Kiawah Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family vacations in a different spot in the Carolina's every year and our Kiawah experience was second to none. The property had all of the amenities of home and then some. Great access to the beach (less than a block away), (3) golf courses within 5 minutes, shopping and dining within a short drive as well. Location couldn't have been better in terms of accessing any points of interest on the island. We spent a considerable amount of our downtime on the sizable, elevated back deck which overlooks a surreal lagoon scene which happens to be home to several gators. Gator watching became a favorite pastime on the trip for all three of our children. The home itself slept 12 comfortably. We had 7 adults and 5 children on the property, but you never lacked for your own personal space when needed, either inside or out. We will be back for more of the good life in Kiawah next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Elmhurst, IL
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I have vacationed here several times which is the best endorsement we can offer for this wonderful beach home. The home is well-maintained, tastefully decorated with emence space, including all the amenties you desire, to enjoy with the family. Located just steps from the beach and easy access to the wonderful Kiawah bike paths. This is a beach goer, nature lover or golfers dream home. The best the low country has to offer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Elmhurst, IL
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Located just a short walk (3 lots) off the beach path which is located directly at the end of the street. Great house for the single or shared family experience. The house is full of amenities that makes one feel right at home. You can enjoy the beach or the great view of the lagoon from the deck, sun room or living room. The design of the home allows everyone plenty of space. I would recommend this home to all who wish to enjoy the beach, golf or just relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL $4,950 for remaining 2014 wks 5 Bedrms, 3 Houses To Beach, Family Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309528vb
(216) 533-7907 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Sandwich, MA
5

Kiawah Island Resort Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
5 bedrooms with open spaces for everyone. Huge kitchen, plenty of chairs. Amazing view of the lagoon with alligators floating by every evening between 4-5. My husband said they day that we left that he hadn't felt this relaxed in over 10 years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2