Formosa Gardens house rental - Poohs Retreat
Poohs Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Formosa Gardens House Rental Photos and Description
Exquisite 5 BR 3BA Individual Home

This deluxe, Non-Smoking villa just oozes luxury and will enhance your vacation. A peaceful haven to return to after a day visiting theme parks, but well equipped to continue the fun. The south-facing pool is just right to top up that tan after a day out. The large pool with relaxing spa is designed for all ages, with the entrance into the pool bathroom ideal for children when playing outside, and with the large lanai eating outside is a must.

A relaxing lounge with 55 inch TV and Blu ray DVD player? The kitchen has all upgraded and modern appliances. The bedrooms consist of a luxurious master suite, a further king room, a lilac queen room. Then especially for the children themed rooms: Pooh and friends plus Mickey and Minnie an absolute delight for any child.

They won't want to go home! For anyone bored there is always the games room, with pool table, electronic darts and foosball

.

Amenities:: Phone, Air conditioning, Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, Private Hot Tub, Private Pool, Charcoal and Gas Grill (BBQ), Pool Table, Foosball, Electronic darts Travel Cot, High chair, Hair dryers (3). All bedrooms have TV, DVDs, and fans. Fully alarmed

More Details
Hide Details

Brits that's really enjoy the Floridian way of life.

Julie Ballard purchased this house in 2003

Formosa gardens is an exclusive development with the largest lots around.

Gated entry by code only. Formosa is a mixture of short term rentals and permanent homes.

8 Reviews of Property 309266 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Have stayed several times in this gorgeous villa. It's tiggerrific!! We watched the lunar eclipse from the spa pool!! The boys love the Games R...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
Have stayed several times in this gorgeous villa. It's tiggerrific!! We watched the lunar eclipse from the spa pool!! The boys love the Games Room and the girls love the spa pool. You will love it too!
:-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful home & would highly recommend!

Beautiful home & would highly recommend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a beautiful home & made our magical Disney vacation a huge success! We just wish we had scheduled more down time to enjoy the beautiful facilities - although we squeezed in some game room time & enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub. The home is well kept & everything your family needs - just bring your clothes & buy groceries. Shopping, grocery & Disney all very close by. Julie & RMG management were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lots of room for our entire family. My little granddaughters just loved sleeping in the Pooh bedroom. We just LOVED it & can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all enjoyed Poohs Retreat and had a really good time that's what vacations are all about. We look forward to your return.
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Middletown, NJ
5

Would come back again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This villa was perfect for our family. The home is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. We also liked that everything was on one floor. Th wi-fi was easy to use. It's so close to Disney and shopping areas. Julie, the owner, is absolutely fabulous and so easy to communicate with. We will definitely consider coming back here on our next trip to the Orlando area. I highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Having recently changed management companies I am very happy that you and all our recent guests have left us glowing reports. You are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Atlanta,Ga
3

A lot to be desired

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Nice home but dirty....when we arrived found ditry towels in the kitchen sink with lots of crumbs....toilet was gloged up...the pool heat did not work...was fixed 2 days later just was able to use just once.....sheets and towels left in the dryer.....we had to empty the vaccum cleaner to be able to use it.....it look like had not been clean in a long time.
I have been waiting for my deposit back.
Owner's Response: We are most disappointed that you had a few issues with the cleaning, we have contacted our management company to make sure this does not happen again. I understand you had a wonderful time and have recommended us to all of your friends
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Denmark
4

Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The location is perfect. Great pool area with chairs and BBQ. Overall a lover house.

Only minus: the house could have been cleaner when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we have taken up the issue of the cleaning, which is very unusual. Please come back and visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Michigan
5

Had a wonderful time at Pooh's Retreat

Had a wonderful time at Pooh's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Just retruned from our third trip to Disney World, and Pooh's Retreat provided the most comfortable accomodations we have experienced yet. we had our 3 children and 2 grandmothers with us, and this house provided plenty of room to spread out! It was so nice to have a beautiful home to return to after a long day at the parks. The pool, hot tub spa, and game room were great! The property was very clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. It was very close to Disney, Universal, shopping and dining. The management company was very helpful when the heated pool didn't seem to be heating, and nicely talked us through how to get it up to temp. Communication with the owners prior to our arrival was excellent. Highly reccomended property!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
5

Comfortable and relaxing place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed the first two weeks of June. It's a very comfortable and relaxing place. Property was extremely clean and well-maintained. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Property Managers were very helpful.

Very near supermarkets, restaurants, clinic, Walgreens, and of course, Disney Parks.
We hope this villa is available the next time we go to Disney.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Formosa Gardens. So Close to Disney You Can Almost Touch It!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309266
+44 0118 9470044
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Seattle, Washington
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This home is extremly well kept, clean and comfortable. The location of this home is perfect and makes getting to all Disney parks a breeze. The swimming pool and game room were true blessings.There are restaurants, grocery, and mini golf extremly close(too far for a quick walk). We found ourselves eating dinner out and the restaurants were open late enough to accomodate late dinning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of Poohs Retreat, we hope that you have had a good Christmas and will have a Happy New Year and return to Poohs Retreat soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1