Napili condo rental - Sunset View from the Lanai
Sunset View from the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Relax and take in the majestic beauty of this One-Bedroom stunning Ocean and Sunset view condo resort. This property is located on the ground level of a two-story resort. This location allows you the luxury of enjoying the absolutely dreamy view from your lanai patio, while at the same time watching your children play on the beautiful grounds surrounding you. Being the original owners, we take great pride in offering a warm, welcoming, and friendly atmosphere that promises to take your breath away.

Our unit was extensively remodeled in 2007 with all new kitchen countertops and appliances, bathroom, carpet and furniture. This year we now have new kitchen cabinets. It is fresh and new and we love it as we know you will as well.

There is a reason that Napili Shores is named "Maui's Best Kept Secret" by Travel and Leisure magazine, and once you are there - you will see why. With spectacular snorkeling, swimming, surfing, body boarding, five Championship golf courses, and beautiful hiking trails within minutes of your condo you will never be bored. There is an array of award-winning restaurants within miles, as well as several grocery stores available close by so you can enjoy your very own home-cooked meal on the lanai.

Napili Shores is home to the "Gazebo Restaurant" which continues to hold the title as the BEST Macadamia Nut Pancakes in Hawaii. You can also indulge in the complimentary coffee that is served pool-side each morning. The "Maui Grill" Restaurant is conveniently located on-site and serves dinner each evening. There are also two sparkling pools - one is heated with a whirlpool spa, and one located oceanfront is a fresh-water pool.

Keywords: Ocean View One-Bedroom Condo Resort

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has the privilege of owning this property for over 35 years, with our parents owning it before us. It is a very special place to our family, and we truly believe you will feel the same. This is not your ordinary vacation spot. It offers an element of love and will leave you with special memories that will last a lifetime. When you bring your family here, you will want to return. We love the openness of the landscape, the peaceful and tranquil ocean setting, the access to so many amazing and adventurous activities, and the very friendly people. We are friends with many of the owners at the resort, and are happy to arrange other units if you are planning a vacation with additional family members and friends.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1976

Napili Shores offers access to many great sandy beaches. Marvel at the "Hono" turtles swimming each morning as you enjoy breakfast and coffee at the Gazebo Restaurant. It is also a must to explore the tide pools at the base of the resort. Napili Shores is a magical place that is sure to leave an impression. You are invited to visit.

17 Reviews of Property 308948 in Napili, Hawaii

Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
average rating of 4.866667 based on 17 reviews
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
5

Terrific Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been coming to Maui for over fifteen years and have stayed at Napili Shores for all our stays. The location works for us and it is our favourite place to travel to. We have stayed in several different units studio's and one bedroom's. The last four in David and Jeanne's 111. This by far the best unit we have stayed in. It is tastefully updated, well furnished and very clean. Their cleaning service is very helpful and prompt. The views from the lanai are spectacular. It is equipped to provide their guests with a perfect stay. As hosts they call to make sure everything meets your expectations. What else could you ask for. We have already booked for next year
Dave & Anne
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to be able to welcome you back in 2015. Our goal is to make each guest feel welcome and at home here.
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A happy place for our little family

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have just returned from our 6th 2 week New Year holiday at Napili Shores- our 4th in this unit. From the first stay here we now reserve it the minute we know when we are planning to return because we love it so much. We've already booked for 2014. In our view this is one of, if not the best units at Napili Shores and that Napili Shores is the best place to stay on Napili Bay. Napili Bay itself is spectacular with something for the whole family, it has a lovely beach for those wanting to snorkle, look for sea turtles and or just rerlax and play in the waves. For those visitors with small children a short walk towards Napili Kai is lagoon like still water. Napili is a special and tranquil place enjoyed by visitors and locals alike and for those times you crave the hustle and bustle Kaanapali and Lahaina is just minutes drive away. There is a magnifient ocean view from this first floor lanai, BBQ grills are close-by-but not too close and the main pool and jacuzzi a 1-2 minute walk. The unit is very clean, recently renovated with fully equipt kitchen and beach items. We have been renting from these owners for years and while we have never met we feel like we know Jeanne personally. She has been so kind : we are always greeted with a welcoming card and some special treats. She has called each New Year's Day to wish us a happy new year and to make sure we've settled in OK : and her e-mail correspondence throughout the year while very professional ia also very friendly. We are truly grateful we stumbled upon this listing years ago and hope that we will have many more stays in the years to come.
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Palm Springs
5

A Fantastic Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I just returned from a week at Napili Shores. The condo was in a great location and perfectly suited our needs. We were 27 people for a family reunion and the entire property was perfectly set up for getting together when we wanted, sharing meals, which we did every night, and retreating to our own condo when any of us wanted time on our own. This was my second visit to Napili Shores and the first at this unit. The bottom floor location couldn't have been better. It was especially convenient to have the new snorkel and beach supply shop on the grounds, and my niece said the new BBQ restaurant was outstanding. Napili is the place for me on Maui, and no better place to stay than Napili Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
USA
5

Paradise .......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was so blessed to have spent my 60th birthday celebration in this wonderful condo and plan to return another year. Jeanne was gracious enough to postponed having the tile floors redone just so I could stay in her condo and spend my time there with my family and good friend. The pictures of the interiors are so true to life and the time spent on the porch was the BEST!

Furniture was very comfortable, every thing you would need in the kitchen was available and all that was needed for a fun time on the beach and near the pool was provided. Sipping coffee on the porch in the quiteness of mornings was wonderful and the amazing, evening, sunset viewing became a ritual after the first night. Do BBQ and do go and enjoy the delicious food at the Gazebo Restaurant, just down the walk way, especially the macadamia nut pancakes WITH the coconut syrup. YUM...

I have a very demanding job and to be able to go some place and COMPLETELY relax and practice the art of "nothingness" was priceless.

I highly recommend a stay in this wonderful condo, you will not reget it!

Respectfully,Kristi Gomez
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so pleased to in any way add to Kristi's special birthday with family and friends. We do agree that Napili Shores is just a perfect place to enjoy the spirit of Aloha.
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
United States
5

Phillips family 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
An absolutely gorgeous unit in a family friendly perfect location.
I have stayed at Napili Shores several times, and this was the best unit we have experienced by far. The owners are lovely, and the place was immaculate.
Gorgeous views, excellent location and special touches like a super comfy King size bed with nice sheets!
The place looks just like the pictures, and it is definitely located in the perfect spot for families with small children. we literally just opened our sliding glass door each morning to our Lanai and off went our incredibly energetic 4 years to play on the grass with the other children. families all around, stunning sunsets, and a very comfortable and well stocked kitchen.
We will certainly be seeking out this unit next time we visit the beautiful place. Magic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I can only say YEAH for us and more importantly YEAH for you our honored guests!!!!
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Orange County, CA
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I did a lot of research and have to say that this location was perfect. Our family (including 2 teenage girls) had a wonderful time living out of this ideal unit. The reason being is that you are literally a 1 minute walk to the beach, a 30 second walk to the famous Gazebo restaurant, parking is seconds away from your unit and the breeze and views are what makes it Hawaii. We loved being on the ground floor as we could walk outside onto our patio and enjoy a drink, eat a meal, read or play on the grass. My girls loved throwing a ball out on the grassy hill. Having this accessibility allowed us to play shuffle board anytime we felt like doing it.

The unit is equipped with everything you need for a vacation. There are 2 pullout sofas (double and single). The master bed is so comfortable. We used the kitchen to prepare several meals and to cut fresh fruit for breakfast (you have to buy the local mangoes at the Farmers' Market in Honokawai).

This property is so ideal. If you like turtles, walk along the front path to Honokeana Cove. In the morning you'll see people launch off the rocks and swim with the turtles. They even have what they call a "cleaning station" where the turtles swim in the middle of the cove and let these red fish each off their shells.

One trick that we learned is that you can by-pass the long lines at the Gazebo, by calling in your order, picking it up and eat outside in your patio. We did this 3 times.

We will definitely return to this property. It has been 13 years since we were in Maui and we forgot what a great island we've missed.

I would be re-missed if I did not mention the fact that Jeanne is such a wonderful owner/host. She called once during our stay to check on us and make sure we were happy with our arrangements. Yes we were... Much Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our wish for all our guests is to feel welcome in our other home and to feel the sincere spirit of Aloha with the desire to return again and again. Mahalo
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Paradise CA
5

Perfect and didn't want to ever leave!

Perfect and didn't want to ever leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our week (May 28-June 3, 2013) at Napili Shores was fantastic! It was our first time to Maui and as we adventured the island, we remarked that there wasn't another location we would have rather chosen. We traveled with our two teenagers (13 daughter and 16 son) along with another couple and there 2 children that rented the condo right next door. Having the ground floor was so convenient. The kids could go back and forth and us adults could enjoy sitting on the lanai while the kids were on the other. The view while sitting on the lanai will forever be in my memory! It makes me sigh just thinking about it!

We took a snorkel boat out to the Molokini carter and then to "turtle town", but the snorkeling and the turtles were in no comparison to what was right there in Napili Bay. To have your teenage son be excited over swimming with the turtles was so cool. It became his favorite thing to do. We rented paddle boards and snorkel equipment from the shop right there which convenient. The new BBQ restaurant was also yummy. Our morning ritual was watching the line form for breakfast at the Gazebo. We ate there and sure enough, we understood the line.

Jeanne was great, she even called while we were there to make sure everything was to our liking. Couldn't have asked for a better owner to work with.

We're already trying to figure out when we can return. (Without kids) Not that the kids didn't have a great time but even moms and dads need a beautiful place like Napili Shores to enjoy alone!

If you're looking for the perfect place, this is it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We so enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Dear Jeanne,

Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our two weeks at your Napili Shores suite. The location is superb and the suite met our needs to a tee. We would certainly be pleased to rent from you again in the future. We had occasion to have your cleaning service, Emilio, come in and do a cleaning after our first week, and he was very easy to deal with.

We hope to be in touch with you in future years,

Mark & Lin
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Steilacoom, Washington
5

Relax, play and add years to your life!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I have been to this property 6 times over the last 9 years and every time has been a wonderful experience. We have sampled some other properties on West Maui and Napili Shores is the best fit for us. This was our first experience on the first floor and it was wonderful, our two boys would play in the grassy area meeting new friends while we enjoyed coffee and breakfast. This owner takes customer service very serious, from helping us get in to a different unit for nights that were unavailable to a call during the trip just to make sure everything was to great. The best turtle watching and snorkleing is right around the corner to the south, and Napili beach is great for all commers. The unique protection of the Beach gives the south side of the beach more waves and the north side is like a kiddy pool, so you can pick a spot on the beach appropriate for what you want to do. Book with confidence and enjoy your vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel like we have scored the winning touchdown in the Superbowl when our guests are this happy. Their comfort and enjoyment is our primary goal always.
business
Napili Shores Resort B-111: Ocean View 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308948vbi
(858) 485-5868 (California, USA)
Napili Maui
Calgary
5

Garry and Connie Calgary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
arrival Nov.18 departed Dec3 2012 what a wonderful condo and location to have celebrated our 50th. anniversay. The view with our morning coffee was stuning and the beach was excellent . The resort was well maintaned,staff were very helpful. The sunsets were outstanding. We will return and enjoy your facility again. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children