Hampton Bays house rental
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps22
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hampton Bays House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8/9 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, sleeps 18

Walk to beach. Enjoy sunsets over the bay in this beautifully designed contemporary central hall Colonial on 1.6 acres. Extremely large 9 bedrooms, 3.5 baths with state-of-the-art kitchen, formal dining room, large living room with fireplace and billiard room , ping pong room and full exercise gym. Olympic size heated pool, 7 person hot tub with large deck and 2 car garage. The living room is beautifully decorated with three oversized luxurious baby soft leather sofas, a brick fireplace and beautiful accessories from Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrel. 42” PLASMA TV, stereo system, IPOD docking station & speakers. The well equipped kitchen has all appliances and cook-ware and opens unto a lovely 2000 sq ft brick patio (perfect for dining & dancing) with outdoor bar. The living room, formal dining room and kitchen all have 12 ft high ceilings giving an incredible spacious feeling! Every bedroom has a large TV & DVD player with premium cable. Exceptional 4000 sq ft home on wooded property. Great for family gatherings. This is a truly extraordinary home and property

Our home boasts 42' plasma tv's in every bedroom plus dvd in every bedroom. Enjoy the stereo system, ipod speaker system and wi fi through out the house.

Ceiling fans in all rooms, remote control air-conditioners in all bedrooms; BBQ grill , large selection of entertaining dishes and fully equipped state of the art kitchen.

Paved basketball court and volleyball, along with regulation-size Ping-Pong table, air hockey table and billiard table makes this a complete vacation spot.

House comes complete with blender, microwave, toaster oven, and coffee maker. All bedrooms are filled with designer linens and tons of towels.

Our heated, Olympic-size, swimming pool is deliciously warm for swimming, and our air-conditioned house is wonderful all day long.

This house is the perfect place for a wonderful family vacation.

Keywords: Huge House

More Details
Hide Details

I found the perfect home when I found Starboard. Huge, yet secluded, beachy, yet year round and on 1.6 acre it is the perfect combination home.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

This home is the perfect home because it has all the wonderful amenities a luxury resort should have. HEATED POOL, 7 person hot tub, basketball court, volleyball court and just a 5 minute walk to the most beautiful Hamptons bay beach.

This home has everything. Outdoor sports, indoor sports like ping pong table and full size billiards table. DVD and TV in every bedroom This is the ultimate luxury home.

12 Reviews of Property 17844 in Hampton Bays, New York

Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
whitestone ny
5

Ultimate Hamptons Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I stayed here in September of 2008 and this is the ultimate Hamptons house. The property was huge and the house was huge. My bedroom was 20 X 18 and my closet was the size of a small bedroom. My In-Laws loved the privacy they had downstairs. The ping pong table was great for my daughters and the billard table kept my husband and sons happy. I am more of a volleyball gal and had a great time here. I loved the property, but most of all I loved the heated pool. I would recommend this house to everybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gigy

Thank you for staying with us. Please contact us again when the need arises.
Regards
Marilyn
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
queens
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is my third stay at this house and each time gets better and better. I am beginning to think of it as my home away from home. We are always treated like family by the owner when we stay here, The house is pure luxury, with a great pool for the kids and a hot tub for me and m husband to wind down in. I look forward to that all year. My parents even came with us this time to see what we were raving about and could not believe how great it was. I would definitely recommend this house to all who crave that vacation that reminds you of home but is a little better
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi moosh
We make a point to insure a wonderful vacation. Our staff is here to accommodate most of your requests. Whether you require restaurant reservations, a babysitter or a place to rent a crib, or hospital bed or kayak, our staff is here to help. Our pool is always toasty warm and our hot tub is always the most relaxing spa one could desire . I am so glad you were able to join us again. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards to the family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
queens
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I stayed in this house in July of 2010. We had a wonderful stay at this house. It's elegantly decorated and well maintained. We all felt right at home with the big gourmet kitchen, wonderful patio and comfortable setting. The owners are the best- they're hospitable and helpful. Can't ask for more.
We stayed at this home and had the best time! The house is absolutely beautiful! it was exactly what we wanted for our stay in the Hamptons. There were six adults and six children in our family and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house was only five minutes from everything and only about 15 minutes from the other Hampton towns. We loved the pool and the grounds, gorgeous! The owners were so helpful and accomodating. They gave us so much information and advice about what to do n the hamptons. they were great! I can't say enough about how much we loved staying in this home. We will definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Moosh

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation. We certainly do our best to make each of our guests feel comfortable, welcome and appreciated. I am happy to hear that you will be joining us again this summer. We have some wonderful new additions. Every single bedroom now has a 42" PLASMA tv in it. We have redone the ceramic tile floor throughout the entire main floor of the house and have upgraded our patio furniture and cushions. We will certainly do our very best again to make you feel welcome and to insure a wonderful vacation for you and your family. My very best to you and your family.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Maryland
5

A REALLY GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful, with spacious well kept rooms that are extremely comfortable even for a large group. The bathrooms made getting ready a breeze, which is quite a compliment coming from 7 girls in our family, who can spend hours doing so. The kitchen is a food lover's dream. We ended up cooking every meal at the house! We especially enjoyed lounging in the backyard by the pool, afternoon barbeques on the deck, and an intimate candle-lit dinner in the beautiful dining room. The owners gave us many great suggestions as to what to do in the area. The vacation was perfect thanks to the owner and this great house. We are hoping for the opportunity to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HI Dom
It will be my pleasure to welcome you and your family to my home once again. You were wonderful guests. I couldn't believe how clean and nice you left the house. You will be pleased to hear that we have once again upgraded the linens and towels in the house (we changed the colors in the bathrooms). We now have dvd players in every bedroom and a large library of dvd's in the house. Here's hoping that you will have wonderful weather again (will speak to the powers that be about this) so that you may enjoy our new pool and patio accommodations. I look forward to seeing you once again this year. Best regards to you and the family.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Queens, NY
5

GREAT SUMMER VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I stayed at this house in July and when I left, I booked it for this year as well. The property was well-maintained and also pet friendly. When I asked the owner about bringing my dogs, she said that the prior family had their dog as well. I could not believe how clean the house was and that I never knew that there was even a dog in the house. We brought our 2 dogs and they loved it as well. The spacious kitchen / dining area led to many late night conversations. If you are looking for a place in the Hamptons, this is the place to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ira

It was my pleasure to have you as our guests and am thrilled that you will be returning. I take great pride in making sure that my home is spotless for our guests. We offer extra, extra fluffy towels, super soft sheets and lots of chaise loungers. How can one offer 14 beds and not have the same number of seats around the dining room table? We fully stock our kitchens with almost every pot and pan size, a gazillion dishes and enough cutlery to not need wash them for a week. But, we do have a dishwasher. You will see some wonderful new updates on your return this summer. I look forward to welcoming you once again. Warm regards. Marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Bayside
5

A Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
In September of 2010, my family and I stayed at this house. It was like a piece of heaven. From the start, the experience was wonderful, starting with the owner. She is wonderful, warm and professional as well. The home itself is beautiful, warm and inviting. The pool, the hot tub, all the immenties made us all feel like we were wrapped in piece of heaven .The kids had a ball playing in the pool, I enjoyed spending time in the hot tub. Everything was close by if we didn't want to stay in. I would highly reccommend this as the perfect summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our very best to make every guest comfortable. We try to provide a well stocked home with designer linens and tons of towels. As a guest, I would want the very best of everything and we provide that to our guests. I hope to see you again in the future. Regards
Marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
queens
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is my 2nd stay in this house and it really feels like home. We stayed here again in August of 2010 and are planning to return this summer. The owner is great to deal with, she treats you like family and the accomodations are fantastic. Between the pool and the hot tub, there is nothing more relaxing. The kids a had a ball as well. The decor is warm and inviting and like I said, it feels like home. I would reccommend this home to families as a retreat to bond together. Thank you again for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michele
What lovely thoughts. It is always wonderful to see you and your family. You will be surprised to see all the wonderful improvements we have made this year. New Italian tile floors, new furniture and lots of new HUGE Plasma TV's in every bedroom. We now have a nice dvd library and are starting to put together a collection of cd's for your enjoyment. We have lots of new fluffy towels (the really soft fluffy ones), lots of new super soft sheets, new board games and new outdoor furniture. It is my sincere pleasure to welcome you again to our home. Best regards, Marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Denmark
5

Enjoy the best of the Hamptons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Best beaches, Best seafood, and Best home. This house was well located, avoiding all the east end traffic.

We enjoyed the sunrise, sunsets and beautiful grounds. The heated pool was perfect as some nights were nippy. The hot tub was fabulous. I didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jen

Thank you so much for the lovely words. Yes my home does offer the best of everything. We want our guests to have memorable stays and to come back year after year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards Marilyn
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Towson, MD
5

LUXURY IN THE HAMPTONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is true luxury in an amazing convenient location. Near town and beach, and just a short walk to the Marina and restaurants.

The center hall enterance is impressive. The dining room was huge and had enough chairs for 20 people. The open kitchen layout was spacious and had every kitchen too needed. This house has lots of everything.

Loved my vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Eli
I was very glad to welcome you and your family to my home. You were wonderful guests. Although you had opted to have cleaning done for you, you left the house immaculate. Thank you so much for the lovely note which you left for me. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Your reservation has been noted. Regards
Marilyn
business
Secluded Mini Estate in Hamptons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17844vb
917-676-7700
Hampton Bays Hamptons
whitestone
5

Exceptional Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We just stayed here in September and found it absolutely as expected. The owner was easy to deal with and very professional. The house was clean and well kept up. My husband and I came with our three children and it was nice and roomy. The pool was beautiful and HEATED and most importantly fenced in. The neighborhood was extremely quiet and surrounded by lots of trees. We would definitely consider coming again. The hot tub is the evening put a sparkle back into my husbands eyes. Thank you for an exceptional vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mickey

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always my pleasure to put the sparkle back in couple's eyes. Safety is one of my primary concerns for any vacationing family. My homes exceed all town safety codes. We want to be able to welcome back each and every guest. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Marilyn
Helpful votes: 0/1