Cancun villa rental - View of Pool From Terrace
View of Pool From Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cancun Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious Designer's Own 4BR/4BA Sleeps 13 Yucatan/Mayan Riviera

This beautiful designers own home is a total of 2,688 sq. feet of all marble floors throughout. It sits about 50 yards from the Caribbean Sea. The villa is located on the grounds of a five-star hotel. Upon entering the villa, there is a separate entrance where you can see the dining area with a mirrored bar, and step down living room. The living room includes a 50' television with DVD and VCR. Four beautiful bathrooms, Jet showers shipped to us from Italy. There is a fabulous new kitchen with a dishwasher, refrigerator with an ice maker and blender. One parking assigment. We also have now the largest beach in Cancun and the playboy club.

There are lounge chairs on every terrace. On the penthouse floor there are 5 lounge chairs. Between the two bedrooms on the second floor there is a queen size futon in the living room there is a queen sofa for additional sleeping. We have had as many as 13 stay at the villa. You don't have to be a 'Hilton' to live like one.

*Tulum (Mayan ruins near the ocean) about 1 1/2 hours away.

*Chichen Itza (Maya Ruins) about 1 hour away.

*Xcaret (swim with the dolphins and terrific night show).

*Xelha, Beautiful water park great for snorkeling.

*Isla Mujures (Island of the Women) beautiful ferry ride.

*Playa Del Carmen (Cruise ship port) very 70's Bohemian.

*Cozumel (great for snorkeling) take the ferry from Playa.

*Fishing excursions daily, the right basin is nearby.

*Cenotes, Exquisite Natural Underground Sinkholes and rivers located about 1 1/2 hours away.

ADDITIONAL CONTACT INFORMATION: *INTERNATIONAL FROM ANYWHERE: 011 52 1998883836 *LOCAL (203) 2042453

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 308792 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
4

Cozy & fun!

Cozy & fun!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed here with 7 of my closest friends for a superbowl weekend bachelor party. There was plenty of space for everyone and really good areas for casually hanging out, like all the patios, but especially the 1st floor patio where it was really easy to head over to the resort pools, the beach, or just explore the Omni resort grounds.

The property was very nice inside and out. Everything about the trip was pretty smooth, including getting picked up at the airport by Fana's pick-up / drop-off service. About Fana, the property manager, he was really helpful at all times. He was easy to reach on his cell phone & did a great job answering our questions and getting us set up for day/night time activities.

Overall, the group was really pleased.
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
Westchester, NY
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and a few friends were on vacation for 8 days and stayed at this villa. We had read the negative review from the family who stayed here in December and were very worried. We had booked this villa a few months before. Thankfully we didn't experience any of the problems the last family had. The place is really big - it has 3 floors. And the views of the pools and ocean are awesome. The owner recommended a private chef who came to the villa, prepared and served meals for us. His food was excellent and very reasonable. He brought the food and shopped for organic fruits and veggies. We actually had him cook for us a lot of the time since his food was so good.
We had no problem with the security. We were given red bracelets that showed we were staying in that specific villa. The housekeeper was terrific and the owner put us in touch with her assistant, Fana, who made our golf reservations and got us into the nightclubs we wanted to go to. Our flight home was canceled due to the snow storms in New York so the owner put us up in the villa for another night free of charge. She is really nice. We're thinking of booking the villa again in May or maybe next year for the same time period to get away from the snow. Overall this was a great trip. The kids were crazy in love with the pools and never wanted to leave. The villa was more than expected and I'd definitely recommend it to my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
3

Do Yourself a Favor and Book a Different Villa

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this villa for 2 weeks in late Dec with our four kids and nanny. Overall the unit is as stated with location near pool and beautiful ocean views. What was not mentioned was the fact that as a private unit, the All-Inclusive portion is only available to you at A-La-Carte rates. ($80/day per adult and $39/day) Though the hotel offers many restaurants, they do not accept cash or credit card and are only available to the All-Inclusive guests. Large grocery stores are not nearby and require private transportation to travel to them, and average round trip is between $60-80. There are nearby restaurants but few within walking distance. Furthermore, we were questioned multiple times about where we were staying because we did not have the All-Inclusive wrist bands that designated our authorization to be on the property. One night, upon returning to the hotel grounds by taxi, we were refused entrance to the grounds stating that our unit was not in service. We walked with our shopping bags, and 4 small children to the unit, the whole time being followed by security, as if we were trespassing. Additionally, the first floor frequently has a sewer smell to it, probably related to the water treatment facility located across the street from the hotel grounds. Routine maintenance seems to be a bit lacking and this unit could use some cosmetic touch-ups and decorating updates.
Owner's Response: I NEVER TOLD MY CLIENTS THAT ALL INCLUSIVE WAS INCLUDED. IT IS AN EXTRA ADDED INCENTIVE TO THOSE WHO WISH TO STAY ON THE GROUNDS OF THE HOTEL.
I HAVE A COOK THAT CAME IN EVERY DAY FOR THE GROUP THAT RENTED THE VILLA AT XMAS AND THEY WERE DELIGHTED WITH HIS SERVICES. HE DOES ALL THE SHOP-PING AND IS $75 A DAY. HE WILL COOK BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER AND WILL MAKE ANYTHNG YOUR HEART DESIRES. YOU CAN PAY HIM DAILY OR WEEKLY AND THE FOOD HAS MANY ORGANIC FRUITS AND VEGETABLS. WITH THE HOUSEKEEPER CLEANING UP, ITS THE MOST INEXPENSIVE WAY TO LIVE IN A SIX STAR VILLA.
AS FAR AS SECURITY IS CONCERNED WE HAVE CORRECTED THIS PROBLEM AND MADE BRACELETS FOR THE RENTERS SHOWING THEY ARE IN OUR VILLA.
WHATEVER SMELL SHE IS TALKING ABOUT IS GONE.
THE VILLA WAS PAINTED LAST YEAR AND IS FINELY DECORATED. WE HAVE HAD A JUDGE STAY FOR 3 WEEKS AND A MOVIE STAR THAT HAS STAYED ON AND OFF FOR SEVERAL YEARS. PLEASE CHECK THE PICTURES AND PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT ADDITIONAL DECORATING ADVICE THERE IS. I AM FULLY TRAINED INTERIOR DESIGNER.
MARALYN ELLIOTT
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Great Villa right next to the pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 2 adults and 5 20 somethings really enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The villa is beautiful and was perfect for us! Just a short walk to the beautiful beach, literally right next to main pool, 3 porch/ balconies , 3 bedroom and a futon. Beautiful turquoise water and great waves. Full kitchen and washer and dryer. Owner and concierge very easy to work with.
We enjoyed fabulous dinners at the restaurants within 5- 10 minute taxi ride every night. It is 30 minute drive to Walmart/ Costco to stock up and there is a nice convenience store a short walk across the street.
Really nice to have the convenience of the hotel and all its amenities, without actually being in the building. There is now wireless available in the villa. The resort is all-inclusive now which we didn't use.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

FABULOUS VILLA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 6 just returned from a wonderful week at this villa in Cancun. The villa is large and spread out on 3 levels. Beautiful marble floors, private bathrooms for each bedroom plus a main floor bath with balconies off each bedroom and plenty of closet space. Fully equipped granite kitchen, laundry room with washer/dryer and daily maid service. There is a patio off the living room that is just steps to the pool..very convenient. (Of course the pool and beach have drink service.) The villa is located on the property of the Omni resort so you can use all their services and facilities. A new mexican restaurant just opened 30 steps from the villa. The pools are great and the beach is deep and beautiful. The Omni is a very secure and safe resort located right across the street from a great seafood restaurant and quick access to many more. This is a super nice-super clean villa..perfect for a family or several couples traveling together. The owner of the villa is very easy to contact and work with. We would highly recommend this villa. We hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Fabulous Time..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Hello Maralyn,

We really enjoyed our stay very much. The house is really fabulous and the
amenities are amazing! Silvestre and the cleaning staff did great work as well,
we will leave them some tips. I was hoping to maybe meet you and your husband
together but unfortunately it seems like it won't work out, time is pressing
hard, we are already leaving on Monday early in the morning.

We couldn't reach Silvestre today since we went to Isla Mucheres on a day trip.
We are going to go to Chichen Itza tomorrow for another day trip and plan to
leave our luggage at the concierge at the Omni Hotel around 9am until our
flights go back on Monday morning. Since we leave quite early on Sunday morning
for the daytrip we will leave the keys to your house around 9am at the concierge
of the Omni Hotel with your and Silvestre's name as the person to pick it up.

So the house will be empty after 9am on Sunday!

I hope that is ok, I will try to reach Silvestre again in the next hours and
tomorrow morning, maybe we can figure out how to exchange the keys directly,
which I would prefer.
If that is not ok to you please call here so we can figure out a better way of
doing it.

I wanted to thank you in all of our names for the great vacation!!

Best regards,
Peter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
Rye, NY
5

Perfect for family vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
"We had a great time as a family!!. Each of our rooms had an amazing view. The place was new and very clean. This villa had everything we needed for a great time!! There was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing as well as a great set up for us all to eat and drink and play games together. The pools were incredible and the staff was Very..very pleasant and friendly!!! I was blessed to have had this relaxing vacation experience with my family."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
Mays Landing, NJ, USA
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great Vacation!! Great Times!! I've been going to the same villa for seven years. My family loves to stay here. We are always very please with our trip. The villa has everything we need and is very clean. Beautiful view and great locations. The staff is is always great and provide great service. We can't wait to go back again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
Norwalk,CT USA
5

beautiful villa great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
we stayed in the villa in May and it was beautiful! this was our second time and we will definitely come back again! the kitchen is all new with granite countertops and marble floor. ktchen looks out into the dining area and living room. great big room for entertaining large families/groups. sleeps alot of people and mostly all the rooms have balconies with views of the pool grounds and the ocean. flat screen tvs throughout. bathrooms are clean with granite and marble. the omni grounds are newly renovated also. 4 restaurants-great breakfast spot Pina Colada overlooking the ocean. 3 pools- main pool has activities all day long for those feeling adventurous. swim up bars, lounge chaises in the pools, huge jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. spa/fitness center one of the best ive seen in mexico and their massages on the beach at sunset a must do. very clean and staff is super friendly. great location to everything in cancun. we loved it! cant wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
The Best Oceanfront Villa in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308792
+1 203 622-1818
Cancun Quintana Roo
queens
5

amazing!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This place was breathtaken!! the staff was very friendly, the villa was very clean and hospitable...We would go back to the same villa!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6