Siesta Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 2 BR 1 BA with Private Pool & Jacuzzi

Our house is located in the northern part of the island, about an 8-minute walk to the gorgeous beach of Siesta Key and Siesta Village. In this area you find only private homes, surrounded by luscious tropical vegetation.

You will find modern appliances and everything you would expect in a well-equipped kitchen, e.g. stove, microwave, dishwasher, blender, coffee maker, garbage disposal, etc. In the utility room there is a washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom has a queen size bed (both are Stearns & Foster).

The house is newly and very comfortable furnished and is well equipped with bed linens and towels. Just bring your personal items.

Attached to the front of the house is your very private, screened in pool deck that includes an 8-person Jacuzzi. The patio furniture includes a bar/table with 6 chairs.

The second story is totally independent of the first and is where Kevin and Laurel reside.

Just a short walk takes you to Siesta Village. The stores there will meet all your vacation needs: swimwear, sandals and gifts, food, and beverages. We have a wide range of restaurants to choose from on Siesta Key.

Please note: Minimum age to rent is now 25.

BR B Amenities: /B BR Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Stereo, VCR, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils, Linens & Towels, Washer, Dryer, Private Pool, Gas Grill, Jacuzzi.

BR B Activities: /B BR Fishing, swimming, shelling, boating, golfing, museums, parasailing, restuarants, shopping

BR B Area: /B BR 8 minutes to Siesta Beach and Village.

For additional information, please visit our website at: www.SiestaKeyRental4U.com.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 308776 in Siesta Key, Florida

Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa ON Canada
4

Very Comfortable Family Vacation Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found our vacation experience to be exactly as described. Kevin & Laurel provided a lovely home which was spacious, comfortable and complete with most if not all amenities.
The 2 main bedrooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The layout of the kitchen, living room, dining room area was open concept and very spacious. The home was very clean and we did not see one bug during our stay. There were dogs upstairs. For the most part, we never heard or saw them. They made noise occasionally. It was hardly noticeable and just when they were happy to go outside. The Lani area was a haven, complete with a nice sized pool, hot tub, loungers and a lovely gas BBQ. Very private from the street yet spacious and wide open. We spent a lot of time enjoying the comfort of this lovely area. The owners were attentive without being "in your face" We have been traveling down to Siesta Key/Ft. Myers for many years and this is one of the nicest places we've stayed. If we should be so fortunate, we'd definitely return in a heart beat. The location was perfect, 10 minute walk to Crescent Beach but nestled amongst local homes and had a quiet, relaxed feel. Thanks for providing us with such a great place guys! Hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Spencer, IN
4

WONDERFUL, RELAXING VACATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We drove down with our 4 year old and 18 month old and all had a great time! We felt very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean, spacious and fully stocked. The neighborhood was quiet and we loved our daily walks to the beach and village. The pool was a little cold but we used the hot tub (no green slime) frequently and grilled out several times (new grill). We were initially concerned after reading the previous review, but after speaking with Kevin before our arrival and after having stayed the week, I have to disagree. Yes, there are dogs upstairs and you can hear some barking and footsteps overhead, but nothing that negatively affected our vacation. If you've ever stayed in a hotel or a condo or lived in an apartment this shouldn't be an issue. We never saw any bugs or mold, nor did we notice a strong, burning dog odor. There is no window or air conditioner in the second bedroom, but there is a ceiling fan and we didn't have any issues with the temperature in the house. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing vacation in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE! DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The dog odor in this place has permeated everything and was so strong it burned our eyes. Four dogs are upstairs and yap constantly, as early as 4am and as late as 12 am. We spent $50+ on cleaning and deodorizing supplies which helped slightly. In addition to the dog noise we heard every footstep upstairs. The apartment was also dirty. The kitchen drawers were dirty and cabinets disorganized. Bugs (landlord said sugar ants) were in the refrigerator and on the counters. The linens were horrible. Kitchen towels were so grimy they were unusable. Bed linens were badly pilled. Some areas (behind the beds) had NEVER been cleaned. Landlord hauled out every rug and some furniture because of odor. Other furniture is stained and smelly. Landlord cleaned kitchen at our request and bought ant traps, linens, pots & pans, etc., but we never felt clean or comfortable. Every ceiling fan needed cleaning before use. There are 2 room AC units covered in mold. There is no AC in second bedroom, no window, no exit. Is this even legal? There is no hot/warm water to washing machine, which drains right outside. LL said washing machine was fixed 2 times but it never worked. The hot tub is full of green scum. The grill was too filthy to use. We couldn't wait to leave.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tallahassee, FL
5

This place is fantastic! What a steal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My brother, myself, our significant others, and a few friends stayed here in late June and had a great time! The place is very spaceous and CLEAN with lots of sleeping area if you have a family or large group. There was plenty of extra sheets and towels; soap for the washer and dryer; kitchen is stocked with cooking and eating utensils; the bathroom had a few things in case you forgot something; they even have some extra beach items for those of you who are traveling far (or forgot those too). Overall Lauren and Kevin are very hospitable, helpful, and thoughtful of their renters! The pool area and large jacuzzi is a great hangout spot. We even did large cookout on the grill there for dinner one night. The beach and village (which is full of restaurants, bars, shops, and a little grocery store) are within walking distance. However, bevause it is tucked few streets away (not on top of everything and other visitors), much needed peace and quiet is easily attainable!
So, if you are looking for a place that is:
- clean
- spacious
- well stocked
- has a great private pool, jacuzzi, and grilling area
- walking distance to everying (but gives you peace and quiet)
- has friendly, caring owners
then this is the place for you.

I still can't believe what a great price it is too. We will most definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in Siesta Keys in this rental home. Kevin greeted us when we arrived to show us around the house. For the price of this house and the location you can't beat this place. It is located just a few blocks from the village and Siesta Key Beach. The pictures of the home were accurate, it was clean and maintained, and Kevin answered all of our questions and was a pleasure to rent from. Overall we had a great experience. You have to try the mini donut shop in the village, it was amazing and it is just a short walk from the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

LOVED IT SO MUCH!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I had a very different experience than the other reviewer. Kevin and Laurel were wonderful, and so was the rental unit. It was clean, quiet, and convenient, and just as you see in the pictures (no flood and no bugs). There were just 2 of us but could comfortably fit more. The location, easy walk to the beach and the village, meant I only needed my car to leave the island. While I was close to everything the enclosed patio allowed for privacy. I loved the jacuzzi (too cold for pool), was a wonderful way to end a relaxing day at the beach. I would definitely stay again, but hope by next season to have bought a house in the neighborhood, and I'm looking forward to being their neighbors!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308776
+1 941 350-6630
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

We stayed less than 48 hours and left!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was a little concerned about this rental not having any reviews. I went against my gut instinct and rented anyway becuase the pics looked nice. We could not wait to get to the "beautiful" home. When we pulled into the driveway on Saturday night we were immediately concerned. The up keep of the outside was cluttered. An old vehicle with flat tires sitting outside with a tarp over it. At walk thru of the rental we didn't see anything major. The pool and hot tub looked nice. However the air conditioners were old and very loud, not new as stated in the description. A couple of the couches were in poor condition and the furniture in the master bedroom was very outdated. I asked about the bikes because it was a big selling point for us. The owner pulled the curtain back to a patio area, where there was a broken scooter, old baby stroller, some other crap and two bikes tossed on the ground laying in the rain. He said "you're welcome to ride them but the tires might be flat." We didn't want our vacation to be ruined so we paid the rest of the money and decided to settle in. After we unpacked I noticed water damage all along the baseboards. Then later that night I started noticing those worm things that curl when touched crawling in the living room. I even saw one of those Florida lizards in the house. The bedroom air conditioning unit was so loud it was shaking. My friend had to stuff a piece of cardboard between the wall and the unit. When doing this she noticed black stuff in the air conditioner. By this time I was paranoid of bugs and black mold. When I was cooking the next day I noticed the area between the stove and counter was filthy with old food and dish scrubbies. It hadn't been cleaned in years. Later that night we used the hot tub for the first time(chemicals ruined our new suits). Monday morning it was still raining (tropical storm Debby.) Water was coming into the living room from the side of the house and the pool that had over flooded. The owner brought us a shop vac. After trying to suck up the water for an hour and a half by ourselves we decided to leave. After that I contacted the owner for a refund and he stated he was not at fault we could have returned. REALLY!! He never called us to even apologize about us having to leave in the first place. I would have expected a call. Since then I have emailed about all of these issues we had and no response. If you have already paid a deposit count it as a loss, save your vacation rent something else!!
Owner's Response: As was mentioned by "Rachel", her and her girlfriend arrived during a terrible tropical storm called "Debbie". They arrived in a "bad mood" right off the bat because they were bumped from their flights (so they were upset before they even arrived at our rental). Then with the pouring and endless rain they couldn't go and enjoy their "beach vacation" which compounded their frustration. After 3-1/2 days of continuous rain which dumped over 20 inches of rain on our area, the Siesta Key Island began to experience some flooding. Our rental was not immune to this situation, and we started to have some water appear on the edges of the floor (this was on a Monday morning). Once I was made aware of this situation, I immediately grabbed our shop vac and mop and began cleaning it up. I stayed home from work that morning to make sure the water was kept at bay and to keep their inconvenience to a minimum (I did the cleaning, not them). I spoke with them that morning and they told me that they were afraid they would not be able to get off the island as they were in a compact car, many of the roads were flooded, and the forecast was calling for more rain until Wednesday. Since they were bumped from their flights, they had two (2) free air tickets, and told me that they may just fly to Pheonix, AZ to escape the weather. Then they called and said they had a sister in Orlando, FL and they were going to visit her and come back on Wednesday. Never once during this time did they express any displeasure (I knew they were frustrated and upset about how their vacation was going, but they seemed to understand that the situation was beyond anyone's control). Since they said they would be back on Wednesday, we recleaned the unitand got everything ready for their return. They did not return on Wednesday, so we assumed they either flew somewhere else or made some alternative plans with their sister. Then on Thursday they send an email with all of these complaints demanding a refund. I explained that I didn't feel we owed them a refund as we immediately began addressing the wetness on the floor and that they had left with alternative plans and they told me they would be back. Now they are taking out their frustration of the very poor weather out on me and trying to smear our rental. Now let me address her complaints:
1. The air conditioner they are referring to as being noisy is in the master bedroom and has been replaced with a new one.
2. The old car is a 199
Helpful votes: 33/37