Manuel Antonio condo rental - Fabulous ocean view taken from our balcony!
Fabulous ocean view taken from our balcony!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Welcome to paradise! Manuel Antonio is one of the most beautiful places on earth, rich in unique tropical vegetation and wildlife, with breath-taking views of the Pacific coastline, rain-forests and mountains.

Our two-bedroom condo offers any visitor to Costa Rica two important advantages: a quiet setting with commanding, unobstructed views of the ocean and coastline, and a wonderful, strategically located home base for exploring this region. Consider staying here, where the majority of our guests write a five star review about their experience and return again and again.

This website will introduce you to a place we love, and one we know you will love as well. Please email me if you have any questions or would like to book a rental.

Thank you,

David Spivey

WHY OUR CONDO RATHER THAN A HOTEL?

Our spacious condo offers the luxuries, comfort, privacy and pampering of a fine home. For those of you traveling in groups of two to six, this is an ideal place for time together, as well as time apart from other tourists and visitors.

*Follow the early morning acrobatics of the Capuchin monkeys from one of the private bedroom balconies while enjoying a cup of Costa Rican coffee.

*Walk to two fabuous beaches from our condo, Biesanz Beach and Espadilla Beach.

*Simply hang-out on our balcony and watch dozens of magnificent bird species visit the rainforest below.

*Watch the stunning sunsets with your family and friends over appetizers and drinks from the living room or wide balcony with seating for six.

*Take a plunge in the pool below at the end of the day packed with adventure.

*Relax under the vast night sky and stars, listening to the sounds of the ocean.

*Does life get any better than this?

AFFORDABILITY:

Our two-bedroom condo is much more affordable than two rooms in a comparable four-five star hotel. If you value certain things that hotels do not provide such as a fully furnished kitchen, a spacious living room, a washer and dryer (imagine going home with a suitcase of clean clothes!), snorkeling gear provided for your use, free secure, covered parking, steps away from our front door, this is the place for you.

LOCATION:

*Nestled in the tropical rainforest with fabulous views of the ocean and mountains, away from the busy, noisy main thoroughfare of town.

*Walk to Biesanz Beach in 10 minutes or Espadilla Beach in 20 minutes.

*Walk to fine dining: the five-star Makanda by the Sea, the five-star Parador Hotel, Arenas del Mar and Issimo Suites, among others, or visit the fine on-site Gusto Restaurant in affiliation with the Shana Hotel.

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF:

*The finest, unobstructed views in this complex.

*An on-site gourmet restaurant, managed by the Shana Hotel.

*An on-site spa and spa services.

*Extensive library of travel books and guides in our condo for your use.

*Original artwork by local artists in every room.

AMENITIES:

*Attentive poolside service provided by the staff of the Shana Hotel

*Dedicated, out-going Costa Rican property manager, fluent in both English and Spanish.

*Outstanding concierge services provided by property manager who will handle all of your individual needs.

*Covered, secure parking space steps away from our front door.

*24/7 security for the entire complex.

More Details
Hide Details

90 Reviews of Property 308741 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
average rating of 4.977778 based on 90 reviews
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Exceeds All Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo and its offerings exceeded every expectation from the minute we arrived! The pictures do not do it justice. The complex overlooks the pacific and it’s lush surrounding and is part of the Shana Hotel area. Condo guests have full access to the hotel amenities including the infinity pool, 24/7 security, parking and hotel concierge.
We traveled as a family of five (2 parents and 3 twenty + year-olds) and had plenty of room for all! Besides the deck off each bedroom, the main living area has a larger deck to enjoy morning coffee or the evening sunset. All the furnishings are high-end; stainless steel, granite, travertine tile, wicker furniture, etc. The king beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was also plenty of bath & beach towels! The condo has the best selection of kitchen items including glassware, utensils, paper products, etc.
We rented a car and drove most nights for dinner, there’s also plenty of taxis. I personally would not walk the winding road at night. Manuel Antonio has fabulous restaurants encompassing all monetary levels. There is so much to do in the area; a week was not enough. Favorite tours – Vacation Buggy (rainforest/waterfall), Midworld (ziplining) and Manuel National Park were favorites. The condo is not beach front, but Biesanz beach is well worth the 10+ minute walk. We had too much stuff one day and found easy parking by the road gate. The beach is actually a cove which is secluded and your own piece of heaven. We enjoyed it on two different days and each time there were only 20 or so people there. It’s out of movie!
The owners and condo managers were wonderful to deal with and were available and willing to answer questions and give advice on the area, tours and restaurants. We booked all our tours though Nicole (property manager/Nicole (property manager/concierge) who was a joy to work with!! She met us upon our arrive and stopped to say goodbye. The owner, David contacted us upon our arrival and return. Not sure what more you could - we would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returned from 3 nights stay at this gorgeous condo. The condo was perfect for our family of 4 - spacious, clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. The photos were an accurate representation of the condo and surrounding grounds and David and Nicole promptly answered all of our questions prior to our arrival and helped arrange transportation for us from Arenal to Manuel Antonio. When we arrived the concierge, Dina, was there to acquaint us with the accommodations and the area and had many suggestions for activities and nearby restaurants for us to try. I loved waking early and sitting on the balcony with my morning coffee, watching the monkeys playing in the trees and listening to all the sounds of the jungle. Three nights was not enough and I definitely left feeling like I would love to return to this beautiful lush country. Went into the national park one day, hiked through the jungle and swam at the beaches there - the kids had a blast playing in the waves, especially at the public beach. We took a short taxi ride to nearby Quepos one night and had dinner at Barba Roja and breakfast the following morning at Emilio's. Loved the vibe (and food) at Barba Roja and what a view from Emilio's! Also had dinner at Cafe Milagro on our last night and enjoyed our meals very much - the gift shop there was an added bonus, bought a few souvenirs. Would definitely recommend this location and condo to friends and relatives and would love to return one day. Much thanks to David for sharing this wonderful piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were so happy to find David's condo available for our stay in the MA area. It was great for us because we enjoy being close to the attractions yet away from all the hustle and bustle. Breakfast and drinks were a real delight out on the lani. What a beautiful view! The bedrooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. I am told I am a "neat freak" and I was impressed!
David and Dina were very pleasant to work with and had many helpful suggestions. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo. We had four people in our group and had plenty of space. It was difficult to return home to a 92 degree difference in temperature:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

À little paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo and the surroundings are oustanding. The rooms of the condo are huge. Intimate even for 2 families with children. The facilities of the hotel are nice and the service perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much and wished we could stay at least a week. Close to many good restaurants, activities, beaches and the park. We definitely loved the place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Denver, CO
5

Shana Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Unit had great views, great pool, and was well equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Outstanding condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was simply outstanding. Great lay out and very well equipped, it had everything! We stayed with with 2 couples and the two master suites were perfect. From the time of our arrival until we left we were treated very well by the concierge, Dena, who checked to make sure we had everything and was always available to give us information on things to do and places to go. We enjoyed the fabulous view from the deck area. Condo pool was very nice. Not far from the restaraunts or main area of Manuel Antonio, about a 5 minute drive. Best beach was the one right below the condo as recommended by Dena. A short hike through the trees but well worth it. The owners pride in this condo really shows in how it is maintained and run. He even contacted us after our arrival to ensure everything was in order. Fabulous condo and would highly recommend this property. Thank you David. First class!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Fabulous spacious property with Great Views and Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We arrived after a fraught 14 hour trip from the West coast of Florida and were pleased to see that the concierge there to meet us. I would recommend arriving in daylight. The property can only be described as first class with quality fixtures and fittings and very spacious. It was the perfect place to rest and relax whilst taking in the local wildlife. The balconies provide great views and we made maximum use of the pool below. It is all exactly as shown in the photographs. The local fish restaurants are very good and Costa Rica and Manuel Antonio is a great place to visit with many activities available. After we had been there 4 days the maid came in to clean and also did all our personal laundry! It is in a very hilly location, occupants do need to be reasonably mobile so a car is necessary although local taxis are very cheap. This property is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay this beautiful condo. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. Having access to the hotel pool and restaurant was a big bonus. It was great to be walking distance to the beach and having 24 hour security made us feel very comfortable. The ocen view from every window was fantastic and a great way to wake up every morning.

Nicole, our concierge, from Manuel Antonio Properties helped make our trip a great experience and took care of everything we needed from check in to check out (including help setting up a surprise birthday cake and decorations). The condo owner was a complete pleasure to deal with and provided all the advance information we needed to help us have one of the best family vacations we've ever had.

We rented a car during our trip which came in handy getting around Manuel Antonio and Quepos and up and down the winding roads.

We would highly recommend renting this condo and we hope to be able to go back to Manuel Antonio again for another wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved it!! Our group consisted of two couples and it was the perfect amount of privacy and shared areas so that we could relax and yet enjoy each others company. The condo was stocked with everything we needed and the grounds were very well maintained. The views were just as anticipated and our only wish was that we had planned a longer trip. Definitely recommend to anyone:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous New Luxurious Condo with Breath-Taking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308741
+1 404 316-4231
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Holland, MI USA
5

Amazing Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I just got back from a week at this lovely condo. We cannot say enough about this place! From the moment we walked into the condo, we were amazingly impressed with the beautiful view of the rainforest and the ocean! This home away from home had everything you could ever want, plus more! The pictures are gorgeous, but the actual accommodations were better than expected! The two large bedrooms and two and a half baths make this place feel really large! The kitchen is so handy and well supplied! The three balconies give you an amazing front seat to the wildlife of Costa Rica! We saw Squirrel, Chapuchin and Howler Monkeys right in front of us in the trees. Also a wide range of beautiful birds, including two Toucans! The pool is beautiful and well cared for! The staff is kind and helpful, and just knowing that we had 24/7 security gave us piece of mind! The restaurant has great food, but Manuel Antonio has so many great options for amazing meals, with amazing views! Don't miss the world renown La Mariposa Hotel for the best dinner view in all of Costa Rica! It will blow your mind! We enjoyed the beach down the road which is a short walk, as well as the beaches in the National Park. Bring the snorkel gear (which is supplied in the condo)! You will not be disappointed....especially at the Manuel Antonio Beach in the National Park. I literally could go on and on........ Thank you David for offering your piece of paradise to us! We would love to come back with our kids next time! (I would like to add that if you have very young children or have trouble walking in hilly terrain, I would not recommend this town as everything is rather steep....including the roads, hiking and condo unit road and walk to pool.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2