Ormond-by-the-Sea townhome rental - Enjoy the beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean
Enjoy the beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ormond-by-the-Sea Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Ocean View, 2 BR 2½ BA Townhouse on Private Non-driving Beach

This property is steps from the Atlantic Ocean in a quiet area of Ormond Beach and located 5 miles north of the city of Daytona Beach. The 2 Master BR 2 ½ BA, 2-story townhouse with attached one car garage, will sleep up to six people. Two bedrooms upstairs each with private bathroom and a half bath downstairs. The 24-unit townhouse complex has a swimming pool. Protect your vehicle or motorcycle inside the attached single car garage. The garage has an inside washer/dryer and a tub sink with hose to rinse off the sand. Newly renovated with new furniture with a Caribbean beach style décor. Tile and Laminate wood floors through the entire townhouse. No carpets.

Take a stroll on the beach, enjoy a swim in the pool, and relax on the balcony overlooking the ocean. No driving on the beach allows you to relax while your kids play. Enjoy peaceful nights and Atlantic Ocean sunrise.

24 Reviews of Property 308475 in Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida

Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Germany
5

Relaxing Beach Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We have meanwhile enjoyed this location 7 times in a row. Always for 4 weeks per rental. The reason to do this is the location and the beachhouse itself. The house is located on one of the best beaches in Florida (appr. 100ft. away from the atlantic ocean, only separated by a
road). The house is comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids (we had been there with only 2 adults). The house is always in a very clean condition and well maintained (f.e. new double pane windows, storm shutters, new dish washer, new refrigerator). A Publix is only 2 miles away and in a distance of 5-7 miles you can find good restaurants and other shopping facilities. Orlando is only 1 hour drive away. We can recommend this location .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: They have been exceptional renters who enjoy the townhouse, peaceful location, and prime location with beautiful view of the Atlantic. They are great people and wonderful friends. Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderful Ormond Beach oceanfront townhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This townhouse was everything in description and more! We traveled with two families and young children. There was more than enough room for everyone. The townhouse was quiet, clean, nicely decorated and up to date with many extra amenities. The property owner was prompt with communication and easy to work with. We enjoyed the ocean which was only steps away from the townhouse, day trips to Daytona / Flagler Beaches, shopping and dining out. The owner provided many items which made our packing easier: beach towels, boogie boards for the kids, sand toys, beach chairs and the washer and dryer were very handy so we didn't have to pack as many clothes. I also appreciated the drying rack for swimsuits. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice, quiet get-a-way close to the ocean! We will definitely stay here again! A+++
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Great Stay in Ormond Beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great vacation in Ormond Beach! The townhouse was perfect for my husband and me and our three teenage kids. The beach access is conveniently located right across the street. And the beach area itself is beautiful and not crowded at all. The townhouse is equipped with about everything you need (washer, dryer, wifi, xbox, dishwasher, garage, beach towels & chairs, and more!) and is in a great location...just about a 10 minute drive to the Daytona area restaurants, shopping, movies, etc. There is plenty to do nearby for a fun filled vacation. After spending the day on the beach we filled our evenings with bowling, movies, dining, shopping, and we tried to catch a Daytona Cubs minor league baseball game. We were also able to drive to Disneyworld in Orlando for a day at Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. We would definitely recommend this townhouse to others. The owner communicates efficiently and is great to deal with.
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Muskegon, Michigan
5

Darling Condo by the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our second stay here in Ormond- By-The- Sea. The condo was clean, cute, and had everything we needed as we spent 6 weeks away from the snow and blizzards of Michigan. The condo has comfortable furnishings, two bedrooms, three bathrooms, a handy garage, and just across the street from such a beautiful beach. This is a very convenient location between Flagler Beach with it's Farmer's Market and fishing pier and Daytona Beach with all the hustle and bustle of a tourist town. There are many fun restaurants and shopping areas in the area. We really hated to leave, but plan on coming back next year.
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Cannot wait to come back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the best vacation by far my family and I have had. Largely in part to the wonderful townhouse! It was spotless! Every ammenity we would have needed was available. The area was nice and quiet. The pool was never crowded, which made it very enjoyable. The beach access was directly across the street. My only complaint was that I had to leave!! We most definitely will be going back to this townhouse again next year!
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Wonderful Townhouse by the Sea!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Davidson's townhouse was such a wonderful place to vacation. It is very well decorated and appointed. The garage was wonderful to have to store our bikes in. There is all the towels and beach toys and necessities you will need right there in the townhouse. The washer and dryer and dishwasher was extremely nice to have. Also a regular stove and oven. We cooked many meals in and found it to have all the comforts of home. We celebrated our sons 4th birthday here and well have so many nice memories. We can gladly recommend others to vacation here. The property was quiet and neighbors were friendly and nice. We were here during tropical storm Debbe but still had beautiful days here and relaxed and watched the dvds provided. Those were such a sweet treat. Ormond by the sea was perfect for us. Not crowded more residential but close enough to Daytona and flagler to appreciate the shops/activity. Publix is close by in ormond. And theres a convenience store we walked to alot. We loved riding our bikes and felt safe to do so. Well be back and will send our friends. It was really a wonderful week and we hated to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Muskegon, Michigan
5

Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Cute, convenient, clean! We enjoyed our month by the sea. Lots of things to do and see besides sitting on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Bellamy vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. My family loves it. It has everything you need! The view is beautiful. We plan to stay here every year. We cant wait for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ontario
4

Our Holiday near the ocean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We liked our holiday at the ocean front townhouse.The place was clean and tidy.the owner was very accomidating.i already did recommend it to a friend.The only thing my friend didn't like was washing the car everyday.And also your cell phone didn't work very well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Townhouse with Garage on Private Non-Driving Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308475
(407) 862-6869
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Oregon
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our stay was the last week of Oct. & first week of Nov. Everything was very nice, just as listed. Location was fantastic, great beach just across the highway, beautiful view. Would definitely recommend and would like to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1