Playa Hermosa house rental - Upper Casa and Lower Casita
Upper Casa and Lower Casita
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa Hermosa House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 4.5 BA, Sleeps 10 (with Casita)

Resting on the hillside overlooking Hermosa Bay and her majestic sunsets sits a truly unique property. Casa Puesta del Sol is available as either a 3 or 5 bedroom vacation property. The upper Casa is 2700 sq ft. Sleeping 6 people with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, the home is beautifully complimented with handmade tropical wooden doors,cabinets and windows. Custom made rattan furniture adds the finishing touches of luxury to this outstanding home. The pool with its sunken bar contains 4 full size bar stools, a sink and refrigerator also has 3 in the water bar stools and whirlpool with built in bench. The views of the ocean from all areas are simply spectacular.

Both homes are connected by a short staircase from the upper home's backyard. You access the Casita on the 2nd floor with its great ocean views. The Casita is also decorated with custom rattan furnishings. (Continued Below Further Details)

A private world has been thoughtfully created for your senses.The Rainforest Backyard abounds with fauna and flora. A rock waterfall with cascading waters into the lagoon pool and matching stone patio for sunbathing complete this magical natural paradise.

Both homes are totally private yet so close together. Privacy is maintained even though both homes are located on the same lot because they exist on two different levels. When traveling with a larger group this feature allows for moments of retreatable enjoyment. Nowhere in the Papagayo area will you find a property that compares with Casa and Casita Puesta del Sol.

Amenities Abound: The upper home has full American Kitchen with all the utensils needed to prepare any meal. All bedrooms have TVs and DVD Players. Dining seating for 6 and additional space for 3 at the kitchen's raised granite countertop. Outside a 35 by 12 ft covered patio with fans is the perfect place to relax from the sun or have that evening cocktail as the kaleidoscope of colors explode in front of your eyes in sunsets that are just too incredible to believe.

The Casita has its own unique features. On the first floor the step down shower/ tub adds a touch class. Views of the ocean and sunsets from the second floor are wonderful. The rainforest backyard is so encompassing that you will ask yourself ' why do I need to go anywhere else?'

But you do need to see this wonderful country and the Home has the perfect location from which to journey. Hermosa is the closest beach community to 2 National parks and to the Arenal Volcano. Playas del Coco is 10 mins away, nightlife, dining and full market.

GOOGLE MAP LINKS: http://maps.google.com/maps?t=f&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Playa+Hermosa&ecpose=10.57826519,-85.66969182,85.51,97.046,41.145,0&ll=10.578233,-85.669426&spn=0.001753,0.002401&z=19

More Details
Hide Details

Casa Puesta has amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. It also has the one of the largest backyard areas in Hermosa allowing for the entire group to mingle poolside. There a several shaded areas. With a combo rental you can have 2 areas to relax and get some privacy from the others in your group.

73 Reviews of Property 308267 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
average rating of 4.9852943 based on 73 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Iowa, USA
5

GREAT vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We had a group of 5 couples that stayed at Casa Puesta del Sol and the Casita. It was wonderful… to say the least. The main house and pool were great and had everything we needed. We loved the swim up bar where people could interact in and out of the pool. The new Casita was beautiful as well. We really enjoyed the small pool at the Casita; it was more intimate and relaxing. Both parts of the property were all we needed and then some. It worked perfectly for our group and would work for families traveling with kids too. The daily maid service was so helpful and made it truly a carefree vacation…no dishes or laundry! We took advantage of the grill out side and that was nice. We loved being able to make our own food, drinks, and snacks some of the time. We could just kick back when we wanted to and hang out at the house.
Gus was very friendly and helpful. He gave us some good tips on where to eat and things to do. We had the perfect balance between seeing Costa Rica and hanging out by the pool overlooking the Pacific. It was truly a mesmerizing view. And pictures don’t do it justice. As far as activities, we took the sunset tour Gus recommended and loved it. We ended up chartering the Catamaran again later in the week for a whole day out on the water. We also did the Zip line tour at Rincon de la Vieja. WOW… that was a favorite of all of us and we would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The drive was interesting but made it part of the adventure. We also went white water rafting on the Tenorio River. Again, amazing!! Between the zip line and rafting it is hard to say which was more fun and thrilling. The house at Playa Hermosa was perfectly located so that we could get to and from everything we wanted to do easily. The furthest we had to drive was 1 ½ hours which really was not bad and gave us the opportunity to see the Costa Rican country side.
Thank you Jeff for a great vacation experience and all the help and advice. We really had a great time and look forward to returning some time…maybe bring the kids when they get a little older. It was also an honor to get to meet you in person!! We will recommend your House and Casita to anyone we know heading to Costa Rica…PURA VIDA!!
Warmly,
Beth and Crew
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

The house and property exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Playa Hermosa was a good location to check out local attractions daily. Our family of 10,that was made made up of 3 generations, had a wonderful stay. The 2 houses gave us all our own rooms and bathrooms. Daily maid service tidied up the houses while we were out- what a treat to return home to that!
There was ample room to spread out. The pools and terrace was where we spent our time when at the house. The property is a short walk to the beach which was also fun with 2 young grandchildren.
One week definitely not long enough!
Would definitely go back
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

A Magical and Adventurous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The most accurate word to describe our recent visit to Costa Rica was "Magical". It started with our Villa which we reserved through Beachfront Properties ( HomeAway). Perched high above the Pacific Ocean, it affored us a magnificent view which we enjoyed from our porch and swimming pool.
Our concierge, Gus, helped us with the local arrangements which included, fishing, sailboating, snorkling, zip-lining as well as a jungle boat tour.
The local restaurants ranged from elegant to local color. In all cases the food was wonderful. We grilled the fish we caught, and found the local fruits, vegetables and meats to be excellent. Don't forget to try the Costa Rican coffees which have no equal.
This is as good a choice for a family vacation as one could find. Whether reading around the pool or enjoying an adventurous outing there are things for everyone. Just bring shorts and bathing suits and possibly one pair of khakis to be well dressed for this vacation.
The Villa we rented was well equiped with all the comforts of home.

The Gaynor Family
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
4

Our Family Christmas Get Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Coming from various parts of Canada we met up with our adult children and their partners at this great place in beautiful Costa Rica. Puesta del Sol house and casita was perfect to allow everyone private space and great family time together. The furnishings and kitchen gadgets were very sufficient but a bit dated. Still the entire place was very clean and well maintained by great staff. We loved the pool area and very comfortable outdoor furnishings. The neighbourhood was well maintained, secure, and private. We liked the little town - good little grocery store, a 10 minute walk to the beach with a couple of great little bar/restaurants to eat at. We walked to the beach to snorkel. It was a short drive to other towns and only 20 minutes to the airport. We had a great time - we'd recommend this property to other families, and we'd go back ourselves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Germantown, TN
5

Puesta del Sol -- My new favorite!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have stayed in several homes leased by Jeff's company and this is my new favorite. The swim up bar and outdoor kitchen area were great!! It has an outdoor shower and a restroom so you rarely have to go inside for anything. But when you do go inside everything was perfect. This home has all of the entertainment electronics you could ever want, including a land line to the states. I saved hundreds of dollars on my phone bill alone! Once again, thanks for a wonderful vacation! I am already looking at my calendar for the spring. Paige. Germantown, TN.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wow! What a great time in paradise.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wow! What a great time in paradise. This trip was a Christmas present from my wife and I to my kids and other family members (13 of them) that was truly the gift that kept on giving. We spent (2) exciting weeks of fun and relaxation at the beautiful, comfortable, spacious and secure villa Puesto Del Sol, which also included a separate but equally nice casita that accommodated the overflow of people aged 5 to 89. Great accommodations, terrific pools, (both the main house and the casita had their own), endless activities and stunning views of the ocean from our mountainside perch made this a truly memorable experience. The crew at Beach Front Properties, which included our agent Tim Ellis and concierge Guss really took care of our every need and their advice and assistance was invaluable in making the most of our time there. The property was well maintained and included a generous amount of space for our family to spread out---the daily maid service (Elsey) was a much appreciated bonus. We also hired a local women "Rocio's Kitchen" who prepared (3) different Costa Rican meals for us, each one of them unique, authentic and very tasty. There were also plenty of excellent restaurants in the area we enjoyed.
Additionally, we took almost daily advantage of the fantastic array of activities offered through Tico Tours, to explore the area and take advantage of day-trips that included zip-lining, sail boat cruises, beach hopping, horse-back riding, hot springs, ATV ‘ing, snorkeling, river boat excursions, you name it. Our guide, Bernal Mata, the owner of Tico Tours, was without question the most knowledgeable, attentive and fun-to-be-with guide any of us had encountered while on vacation and most of us have traveled the world. His direction, input and adventurous spirit were indispensable for getting the most out of 14 days in paradise.
Overall, everything worked out beautifully and I guess the best recommendation we could give is---we'll be back later this year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We (2 adults and 2 kids ages 10 and 7) rented just the house and it was exactly as described. The owner of the property was very prompt in responding to any questions. He took the time to call and discuss the house, amenities and area activities. The manager/concierge (Guss) was very helpful, professional and always answered his phone if we had any questions. The property itself was meticulously kept. The view from the patio of the sunsets over the ocean were breathtaking (just like the owner said). The pool was perfect. The maid service was excellent and more than expected as she not only cleaned the house and changed out the linens, she laundered our clothes as well. It was so nice to come home and have a clean place and clean clothes. There is a number to call for in home massages. If you stay here, do it! So worth it. Traveling in and around the area was easy. Grocery stores and shopping are close by. The people are very friendly. There is fresh fruit everywhere you look. Buy it. You won't be sorry. We fished at Hermosa catching at least 20 red snapper plus quite a few other fish. The fishing guide, Albany Vallejos, had the best fresh pineapple on board for a snack! For $5 per person the restaurant associated with the fihing guide will clean and cook your catch. We cooked our own at the house where we loved to just chill. We surfed at Tamarindo (a little over an hour away) with Kelly's Surf Shop, four wheeled to Pirates Bay (a gorgeous private beach) with Fourtrax Adventure ATV Tours, and zip lined with Pinilla Canopy Tours. The only thing about this trip was that it was the dry season, so if you want to see an oasis, don't go in March or April. It didn't bother us because everything else was so great. We would recommend this property to anyone, anytime. We intend to go back very soon. Would we rent this house again? Absolutely!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Cambridge
5

Paradise Estate with view of sunset over water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The listing description was very accurate, the property was clean and the cleaning personnel was fabulous. I would highly recommend this property to any friends and family members that are interested. We liked that the property was in easy walking distance from the beach and that several different beaches could be easily accessed by car. We especially loved the infinity pool at sunset and the bar that is located inside the pool. We also liked the local restaurants, especially Ginger and Papagallo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
San Diego
5

Lovely Home! Would Definitely Stay Here Again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We loved and enjoyed our stay. It was probably one of the best vacations we've had with friends. We would definitely stay at this place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean view 3 Bedroom Home with Optional 2 Bedroom Casita sleeps 6-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308267
+1 908-337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
bay area, CA
5

great place for a relaxing week with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Casa Puesta del Sol is a beautiful home with a breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean, especially the sunsets. Our kids loved the pool! We bbq-ed and ate out by the pool and watched the sunsets. Elsie was fantastic. She came and cleaned and washed clothes and did everything so we could just relax. During the day we explored different beaches in the area and then returned to swim or enjoy the lovely air-conditioned and well appointed home. Gus, the concierge, made sure we had everything we needed and we felt we could call on him for anything. We would highly recommend this property if you are visiting the guanacaste region. Playa Hermosa is very quiet with a few great restaurants (try Ginger's), pretty close to the airport, and away from the hustle and bustle of some of the larger villages. We would recommend renting a car if you are staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers