Isla Verde condo rental - Futon full size, sofa and LCD TV
Futon full size, sofa and LCD TV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Isla Verde Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Located in Isla Verde one of the most touristics areas on the Island. The apartment is beach front with view to the city. The complex has a pool, basketball court, tennis court, playground,bbq area and direct access to the beach.

There is also restaurants,atm's,supermarkets and walgreens in walking distance.

The El San Juan Hotel is within walking distance and provides restaurants,casino and night clubs. The apartment its located just 5 minutes away from the airport.

Includes:

One bedroom with a queen size bed.

1 full size futon

2 LCD televisions with cable

WiFi internet

Blu-ray Disc player

24 hour security

1 Parking inside the complex.

Isla Verde is an area with many restaurants, stores, ATM’s, banks, fast food restaurants, grocery stores, hotels, casinos, night clubs and other attractions all within walking distance of your apartment. The Hotel El San Juan and Ritz Carlton are some of the nicer hotels in the area. The Intercontinental Hotel is also close by. Feel free to walk up and down Isla Verde ave. to get a glimpse of all the different places to visit while staying in Puerto Rico. The airport is located just 5 minutes away from Isla Verde. We have more apartments available if this apartment is not available. Contact us!!

17 Reviews of Property 308243 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
3

Great apartment location and potential .. but needs some maintenance

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Franklin and Gretchen have a wonderful and secure apartment in Isla Verde. The location of the apartment could not be better. Although the building is a little bit outdated, the beach which you reach through the building’s backyard is gorgeous. We loved the fact that they were very prompt at replying our e-mails and returning our deposit. There are however a few issues, which you notice right away as you get in, that I think should be easy to fix to make it a 100%. When we arrived, the apartment’s windows in the living room were very dirty. Please get them cleaned and you will see the difference! There is also a red Japanese style lamp in the dining room which is torn and does not work; just take it out. The kitchen cabinets need some extra cleaning inside and out. First impressions are important! I have to admit the bathroom was spotless. Finally in the living room, the sliding doors’ locks are broken therefore the doors do not close properly and as a result you can hear the noise from the street especially at night. Window blinds also need to be fixed. Fixing these details would have made our stay perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

Puerto Rico is a lovely place for visiting.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was an excellent place to spend an extended birthday weekend. A view of the beach would have been more scenic, but this unit was more affordable. And my partner loved the people watching out the front window. The bed and futon were quite comfortable. Staying at Marbella makes it convenient for the beach, stores, hotels, and casinos. We felt safe and secure the entire time, in the building and on the streets. On the whole, it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Minneapolis, MN
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental apartment was very clean and exactly as described on the VRBO website. We found the property to be very safe even when using the beach, even during dusk hours. Air conditioning was amazing and a life saver on the hot/humid days ! The grocery store was in walking distance and we loved that we could make our own meals. The owners of this property were very responses to the few questions we had during the course of our stay. We would def stay here again and recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a spot close to the beach and hotels. With regards to the nightlife, I would recommend any of the hotels down the block. We have dinner and drinks, each were amazing for couples looking for a nice evening out. Thanks again, Robyn and Paul
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Boston MA
5

Frank is the man

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed with my wife, mother and sister. The place was awesome. We are going again in January. Frank is the man and will take care of anyone that stays in one of his units. I highly recommend staying at the Marbella, 24 hour doorman, 4 elevators, nice pool, beachfront, rooms have boogy boards and beach chairs. The condo is 2 minute walk to every casino, bar, restaurant and grocery store. Plus central ac and fully stocked kitchen to make breakfast or dinner if you please.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Location Perfect Condo Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I came to Puerto Rico to celebrate my 40th birthday and this was our best vacation yet! This condo was perfect for the two of us, it was clean, spacious, comfortable, safe and had all of the essentials necessary for a wonderful beach getaway. Franklin is great owner to rent from, whenever we needed anything he made sure we got it, he was very friendly and his property is well maintained. Although the balcony opens to main boulevard, we loved it, we actually felt like we were partying with the people on the streets! The beach is right out of the back door of the building, literally. This is the most beautiful beach I have seen, the condo even had beach chairs, towels, boogie boards and beach toys, I couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate becoming Fab 40!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Oklahoma City
4

A great place to stay, just be aware of the all-night club across the street.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Property was well equipped, clean, and walking distance to about anything you wanted (beach, restaurants, casinos, shopping).

The only problem we had was that the noise from the Night Club across the street kept us awake all night (But we are old - might be great for younger "party animals").

This owner also has a unit on the beach side of the property, that might have been better suited for older people like us,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

fantastic place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It was my boyfriend and I first time visit to Puerto Rico and we couldn't have asked for a better trip, and location choice. Franklin and Gretchen are great people and the condo is absolutely lovely! The living room is much bigger than pictured, and the entire apartment was spick and span clean! Wi-fi use was great, plenty of cable channels in English and Spanish. Though we didn't run into many ppl living in the building, whoever we did encounter were very friendly, and the security guards for the building were just as friendly, and even helped us with driving directions and good restaurant recommendations for local Puerto Rican food.

The view from the apartment is street-side, and very nice to look out during the night. The beach is directly behind the building, so its a nice simple walk from the condo, down the elevator, through the back exit and past the swimming pool. Everything is in walking distance so a car isn't needed, but is definitely helpful if you plan to visit El Yunque rainforest. Otherwise, we walked to dinner, breakfast, souvenir stores, and casinos.

My boyfriend and I were overly impressed with the overall experience in Puerto Rico, and the professionalism, yet relaxed relationship with Gretchen and
Franklin. They don't bother you throughout your entire stay, and are only a phone call away if you need any assistance. I'd highly recommend staying here to family, friends, and anyone looking for an affordable place to stay! My boyfriend and I definitely plan to stay here again the next time we travel to Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

GREAT Property, Great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay in Isla Verde was wonderful. Whenever I come back to Puerto Rico I will always stay here. The owners were friendly and helpful I couldn't ask for a better vacation. Any questions or concerns I were handled promptly and with great accuracy.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Our pleasure, Thank You.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Staying at this condo was a pleasure. The place was well kept and location was great. Gretchen and Franklin treated us like family coming to visit. If your planing a trip to Puerto Rico this is a good place to stay, the pool and beach are feet away from the condo.Thank You for having us. God Bless You both.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront- Marbella del Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308243
+1787 667-4168
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great place, great location, awesome owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this apartment. the place is well maintained. everything you need in a kitchen is there. the bed is cozy. The location is great. the sushi place right in front, make some of the best suchi i hace ever tasted. and the shrimp fried rice is delicious too. there is a very convinient CVS right in front that is open 24hrs.

And i'd like to also place a special thank you to Gretchen and frank (the owners), very attentive and always there when you need them. my flight got delayed and we ended up getting to the apartment at about 130am and Frank met us there and showed us around the complex and the apartment. could not have been more satisfied.

Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 8/8