Black Lake cottage rental - Property exterior
Property exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Black Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6-16, 5 bedrooms/2baths(max 6 people per home)

It dosent get better than this! Rippling/waterfront,gazebo with 6 person hot tub, natural-stone fireplace, indoor 2 person jacuzzi tub, awesome comfy beds, kayak,quiet side street (not main road). A 10 person crest II pontoon rental available. 40 ft dock, off shore ties. 8x10 floating dock great for diving, playing or sunbathing, (kids love this). Water on one side, woods on the other.

Walk to: Pick berries up the hill, restaurant, snowmobile, ORV and sandy dune hiking trails, quiet peaceful shaded, fire pit by water with glider chairs, 5ft bench swings, picnic tables Adirondack furniture. wood decks with ramp and the best sandy water on the lake, walk out over 250 feet (no muck, no critters). walleye hole is only a few hundred yards away! Relax by the private sandy water and dock or under the shade of our White Birch and Cedar trees. A beautiful view of peaceful Black Mountain and breathtaking sunrise.

'All Sports' 10,130 acre Black Lake has the best fishing and water sports as well as snowmobiling, cross country and downhill skiing close by. You can walk out 250 feet from home in pure gold Michigan soft sand. House has ramped entrance. It’s safe for children or dog playing. Easy to find on year round plowed road. Five minutes to UAW Resort with premier public golf.

8 by 10 Wood floating dock can be moved to any depth in the lake. Ocqueoc falls close by, kids love spending the day playing in the waterfall. Only 30 minutes to the Mackinac Bridge and shopping. Enjoy evening waterfront campfires, your own jacuzzi tub or outdoor 6 person Hot tub in screened octagon gazebo. There is a complete kitchen, gas heat, fieldstone fireplace and air-conditioning.

Yes We now have 2 TV with Cable over 200 channels.

Front road safe for kid’s bike riding 25 mph. New Amish made 16x12 Log Cabin with rocking swing porch, available for overflow with additional charge, upon request. Hammock, wood swings and gliders chairs, picnic tables in the shade. 2 Rowboats with life jackets your own 60-foot dock, great for sun bathing. Bring your own boat plenty of docking room or rent ours. We can assist you in booking jet ski's also. Lake has waterfront restaurants. Deer, ducks, turkeys and mink can be seen on property. Snowmobile, cross-country, ORV trails right across the road, with Black Mountain State REC right around the corner with campground.

One home is decorated in blue and Green with and Cayman Island look, and stone fireplace Beach house is next door decorated island with floral carpet. Both homes feature 2 bed with European wool and feather bed covers. The wool is known for drawing arthritis out of your back.

Quilts and relaxing waterfall picture with volume controlled, nature sounds ,ceiling fans. Homes only allow 6 people max, with 2 parking spots at each home. All animals must be leased, good-natured and completely trained 1 per home . Additional people and boat parking is available upon request. Don't want to cook! Walk up the hill to Italian Restaurant .Handicap ramp only for entrance, interior rooms are standard size. House is all new inside you'll love our decor. We have an 85% Rebooking Rate. No need to drive anywhere. So kick back and relax!

BR B Amenities: /B BR

No Cable TV just regular tv currently

Air Conditioning/ceiling fans

All Kitchen appliances including:

Microwave

Gas Stove, oven, fan

Coffee Maker

Refrigerator

Freezer

Utensils

Blender

Cookware

Dinning area inside and outside

Gas Forced Air Heat

Stereo

DVD/VHS player

Cable TV

Cassette Player/DVD

Free for you.

More Details
Hide Details

This is thebest side of the lake in summer. The wind generally comes out of the west and we have a hill protecting us. It is calm here and wavey on the east side most of the summer. it can change and go the other way but we are the best most of the time. Walk out over 200 feet gradual incresase hard packed sand like a sand swimming pool. this gradual increase is great for kids.

We have a hot tub for 6 if your getting cold or want to have some time away from the kids and just relax. We are on a quiet safe side street, not the main road (Black River). You are close to everything, walk up the hill cross the road and there is a restaurant and the state ORV Trails and sand hills. No need to go anywhere else we have it all right here, fireplace, cable tv, indoor 2 person tubs, outdoor hot tub inscreened gazebo. kids can have there own area its perfect for groups.

10 Reviews of Property 308222 in Black Lake, Michigan

2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Shelby Township
5

Definitely would recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We booked with Debbie for Labor Day Weekend and it was the perfect end to the summer! At first we were skeptical, never having booked a cabin before, we weren't sure what to expect. Would the place be clean, run down, as described,etc. Well this exceeded any expectations we had or could have hoped for! The cabin was exactly as described, beds were comfortable, interior was clean and well taken care of. There were even more amenities than we thought! The outside Spa was wonderful, the lake was gorgeous and you are so close to everything that 4 days was not enough time. I would recommend working with these owner as they are honest, easy to work with and they work hard to ensure you and your family has an enjoyable stay! We will be repeat customers that is for sure!

Thank you Debbie for making the end to our summer a wonderful experience -we will probably see you again this fall and definitely again in the summer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write. It was a nice surprise and we will be happy to offer you a fall/winter discount at 100 off.
Thanks
Helpful votes: 24/26
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanksgiving Fun with family

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a beautiful winter week we spent with family. We snuggled by the stone fireplace with the white birch logs and 6 hrs logs you provided, thanks. Enjoyed ice skating and had a peaceful holiday. Thanks again for allowing the outdoor Hot tub to be on for this week. We drained it. Everything was cozy love the Wool Baffle on the beds.
The Boothbys
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
5

Awesome 2 week stay. We stayed Aug 17 to the 31

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Once again our church group had a great time we spent lot of time on the Pontoon and we took girls to the state park waterfall I think it is Ocquoac falls. They really enjoyed it. We had a great time playing on the lake and smores by the fire. Your flowers were beautiful and the Hot Tub was a fun place for the few adults to feel we had our own space and could get away for a while. Glad we had 2 kitchens. Weather was good and we will book again next year in May or June thanks. L. Martin Fellowship Church
Owner's Response: Thanks so much we enjoyed having you stay
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
-
5

Great time Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We caught awesome fish. Had family in from all over the country and had a great time. Lake was calm most of the time and we swam and played on the raft. We thought we would go to a lot of sights in the area but everyone wanted to just stay at the cottages. We really enjoyed and thanks for the restaurant info we enjoyed taking the boat to the bluffs restaurant and climbed the hill The view was worth it overlooking the lake we ate in the trees overlooking the lake on the deck . Had a great time and we are booking for next year a week later.
Thanks
The Decker, and Mortons
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
5

A Little Chilly but the fishing was good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed 2 weeks first was chilly and windy but the fishing was great.
The marina was shut down but the Bluffs Restaurant on the lake was under new ownership and really nice. We enjoyed our coffee on the swing and actually used the fireplace a few times. It finally warmed up 2nd week and we were able to play in the water. This is our third time here and we had Christmas in June with our family .
Owner's Response: thanks
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
5

Great place for our group of 12 very happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just left and had the family vacation we aspired too.
I booked this to get my grandchildren all in the same area before school and business started. We loved the water it was rippling and shallow enough for smaller kids to play. The houses are cute and we were pleased with the variety of spices and cookware as we have rented where they had only a fry pan last year. The hot tub was the little ones favorite when they were cold and the adults enjoyed it late at night. After everyone went to bed all the adults sat in it and talked to 2 am. It was so peaceful and we felt like we were the only ones in the area as the neighbor houses were vacant.
We would highly recommend this location and have booked for the 4th of July week next year. i read a complant in their book and was surprised evidently they have never rented a place before. This place was clean and had the proper amendities that we enjoy. The Pontoon was an added pleasure and we will book it for the complete week next year. The kids enjoyed Kayaking down the river a few times in the morning and got lost so I recommend a GPS. Thanks and we will see you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your respond and I am glad that you have already sent in for next year as we fill up fast. I very much appreciate you responding to the negative add as you can see it was incorrect location. I guess I will never send people to friends homes on the lake.My friend said he had trouble with his hot tub but they took care of it that day, and that the renters thought they were at the Hilton not a cottage. We do our best and it shows with a great repeat business.
Thanks again I look forward to having you back.
Thanks
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Colorado
5

Awsome Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a great time at our yearly family reunion. The place we have stayed at on the lake sold last year, so we were scrambling. Your cottage was great the property has the 2 cottages and the log cabin on it. I thought the kids would stay in the cabin but Mom said it reminded her of her youth and her and dad love it and the smell of the wood. It was great for us to have 2 different cable TV's one for Cartoons and the other for Fox News. The fish were bitting we caught pike and bass. The waterfront was just what you said rippling hard pack and the small seawall step was fine to the sand for the kids, you dont need to take it out. We had an hour storm and the waves got a little rough. But the weather was perfect most of the time 82 degrees. Kids really love the Pontoon during the day and they played king of the floating raft. The hot tub was great in the evening and we had a hard time pulling their wrinkled bodies out of it. I appreciate you allowing us to use the 3 person tube and we put it in the Log Cabin loft. We are definately booking first week in Sept again next year and this will be our new location for our 3 families. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much we really enjoyed having you at the cottages. i cant wait to stop in next year and have some of that awsome fresh fish you fried up. We appreciated how neat you left the house and even vacuumed the Pontoon. Renters like you are a blessing.
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Atlanta Georgia
5

great place to waterski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The 6 of us had the best waterski week ever and we are booked for 09 again. This lake is heaven if your a pro or just a fisherman who loves the water. The week we were there in July the lake was like glass on the west side which is where the cottage is. The east side was wavey all week, but we made it to Bluffs for lunch and a great river ride. Hot tub and awesome campfires by the water made for our evenings. House is bright colors made us feel like we were in the south. We have booked again and will continue to in the future. Great sandy water you could land anywhere and NO muck like houses on the northwest end.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The watersking is awesome we consider this lake the best kept secret in the north. The best thing about this side of the lake is during the summer it is calmer than the other areas and great to ski on most of the day, (we do have occasional wind) but for the most part it is almost perfect.
Helpful votes: 21/24
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Chicago, Ill.
5

Perfect for the 4 of us AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I live in Chicago and way at this cottage for the last 2 summers for a week in Aug we just left from a quick get away this November and experienced again a great time.
Just wanted to say thanks we loved the Hot Tub which my wife and I had ower special time while the kids were in bed. They loved the indoor jacuzzi tub and fell fast asleep by the beautiful fire. We feel so at home here and we were pleased that you had your awesome maintenance guy over twice to shovel. Thanks again for an awesome time we will try to come back in Feb for snowmobile season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Snowmobile trails trails right outside your door. Cross country is the best at our Black Mountain. Downhill ski at Boyne or Nubs. And ice fish right outside your door. Not to mention the great bonfire you can have overlooking the lake. Or sit in the hot tub watch the sone fireplace and the snow coming down. And their is lots of SNOW.
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
2 Romantic SandyWaterfront Hot tub/fireplace/Jacuzzi, air, Log Cabin all 3 bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308222
501 286-1004
Black Lake Northern Michigan
Commerce Twp
5

Romantic Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This is my favorite hideaway for my husband and I. We have booked for fall and again for our 2nd honeymoon. We are making this our spot. We had coffee on the swing viewing the beautiful sunrise, played on the lake all day with the Pontoon and hiked the trails across the road with the dog during the early evening. Peaceful and serene. The Outdoor Hot tub was great watching the stars. The fireplace and indoor hot tub just put romance in the air. Thanks it is now called our place.
Marge and Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21