Sea Pines house rental - Ocean view from balcony
Ocean view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront/Private Beach Access/Pool/5BR/5BA

This oceanfront beach house is for a fabulous family (or multi-family) holiday. This 5 Bedroom (sleeps 10), 5 Bath (4 en suite) home has private access to sensational, uncrowded beach and a large private swimming pool. 3MB ADSL wireless broadband for Internet access is available, as well as a 42' and 32' flat-panel HDTV. Located in Sea Pines Plantation, home of the PGA Heritage Golf Classic (Harbour Town golf links) and former site of the Family Circle Tennis Classic (one of top 4 US tennis tournaments), this area has miles of paths for biking, walking, rollerblading. There is also great boating if you are seeking a change of pace. Guests have free tennis privileges daily (one hour + additional time after 1pm if you use the hour in the morning) at the nearby South Beach Racquet Club. Guests also have access to and/or discounted rates at many of the island's golf courses including Harbour Town.

Amenities: Outside Living Area

• Swimming pool (16 ft. x 34 ft.); can be heated for an additional fee

• Back yard and garden

Outdoor Amenities

• Upstairs deck for eating/entertaining/relaxing

• Lounging & dining furniture poolside

• 2 outdoor showers (hot & cold water) & foot rinses

• Storage for floats, beach chairs, etc.

• Charcoal grill

Upstairs Living Areas

Living Room

• With sliding glass doors to deck

• Open plan to dining area & kitchen

Dining Area

• With table to seat 10+

• Plus bar area with stools & counter

Kitchen

• Very well equipped, including TV

Downstairs Living Areas

Family Room

• 42' flat-panel HDTV with DVD

• Wide selection of children’s videos

• Double closets

• Sliding glass doors to pool/pool deck

Laundry Room

• Large washer and large dryer

• Hanging line

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

Upstairs

Bedroom & Bathroom #1

• King size bed

• Color TV with VCR

• Walk-in closet

• Door to rear/oceanside deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 2 sinks, shower, Jacuzzi, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #2

• Queen size bed

• Color TV

• Closet

• Glass sliding doors to rear/oceanside deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 1 sink, shower, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #3

• Two twin-size beds

Double closet

• Glass sliding doors to front deck

• Hall bath (vanity w/ 1 sink, tub plus mounted shower, WC)

Downstairs

Bedroom & Bathroom #4

• Queen size bed

• Color TV

• Closet

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 2 sinks, shower, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #5

• Two twin-size beds

• Closet

• Glass sliding doors to pool deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 1 sink, tub plus mounted shower, WC)

Activities: ~Swimming at beach or pool

~World-class golf (30+ courses within 30 minutes including several 'Top 100')-- couse access and reduced rates available including PGA Tour course (Harbour Town, MCI Heritage Golf Classic)

~World-class tennis -- one hour court time daily at South Beach Racquet Club, 5 minutes from our house

~Watersports of every type -- boating, fishing, sailing, etc.

~Bicycling -- trails everywhere

~Sightseeing and antiquing (Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston all an easy drive)

Area: Hilton Head is an island just off the coast of the southeast United States midway between Washington, DC and Miami, Florida.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Americans who have lived in London since 1999. Our Hilton Head house is our residence in the States that we rent out when we are not there and to maintain the property. Hilton Head is our favorite place in the world, but we do get out and about every once in awhile.

Hilton Head is in our blood. Ted's grandmother came from Bluffton before leaving in 1911 and the relatives owned places like Rose Hill, Victoria Bluff, and Kirk's Bluff (along the May River) back when land was cheap, cheap (1800s - 1960s)

Vicky & Ted Leavitt purchased this house in 1998

Our house has been in the Leavitt family since Ted's father bought the property from Charles Fraser on a hunting trip in the early 1960s. We bought the house in 1998 and then did a complete renovation in order to bring the house up to date. The old beach houses were very open (you had to go outside to the downstairs bedroom!) and we converted it to its present 5-bedroom, 5-bath format, while maintaining the character from the early days of Sea Pines.

Having come to Hilton Head since 1962, our house reflects the dichotomy of a modern version of an original Sea Pines beach cottage with the simplicity of beach life. We personally feel the privacy of our setting is a unique benefit, but each person will have their own viewpoint.

27 Reviews of Property 308036 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.88 based on 27 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Almost Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group of 9 just returned from a week's stay at the Levitt house. I hesitate to rave because we want to keep this gem for ourselves! The house is homey, the location is perfect, and the owners are exceptionally accommodating. I have never rented a house that was so well stocked. You don't have to bring anything except a beach chair and umbrella! The housekeeping group, Reflections, does a superb job; the house was spotless.
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Nashville, TN
5

One of our best family vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Levitt home was perfect for our family get together. The home is so comfortable and accommodated our 3 families easily. It was such a treat to wake up and have coffee on the deck overlooking the ocean and sunrises. Between the pool and the ocean, much swimming was done by all! We cooked all of our meals in home since there was no better dinner with a view!! The owner was wonderful to work with! The home was in immaculate condition and well stocked in all areas. Would love the opportunity to stay here again and would most definitely recommend this property for anyone's next vacation. This home is a gem in a beautiful location! Thank you for this opportunity and for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Absolutely fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family recently enjoyed a wonderful week at this delightful home on Hilton Head Island. The house itself was attractive, comfortable, cozy, and very well equipped. We love to cook and found the kitchen to have everything we could possibly need. We were also pleased to find basics such as laundry detergent and soaps and shampoos! Most enjoyable though were the incredible views from all around the house - it was a joy to sit on the covered porch in the mornings and evenings and gaze out at the stunning ocean view. The house was set back just enough from the beach to ensure privacy; the ocean was just a few short steps away from the back door. Every morning we all thoroughly enjoyed getting up, fixing our warm beverage of choice and strolling out to watch the beautiful sunrise over the ocean. The waves were perfect for body surfing, and the ocean was incredibly warm! And then of course there was the heated lovely pool which our children absolutely adored. Finally, the owners Ted and Vicky were so helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this home and hope to return again very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Fantastic Home/Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely perfect place for a family vacation. Our gang included grandparents, our 2 daughters’ families with grandkids - ages 3 to 10. House was super in all respects – spacious, meticulously clean and everything you would need and then some. House has the charm of true beach home, but with all the modern amenities. Beach was fantastic and pool was great. Ran out of time in a week to do everything on our activity list. But thoroughly enjoyed bike riding, zodiac dolphin excursion, kayaking, pirate cruise (little corny, but good fun for the younger kids), sing – a- long with Greg Russell in Harbor Town, tennis at south Beach club (hour/day of court time comes with house – nice clay courts), time on the expansive and clean beach and cooling off in the pool. Got talked out of parasailing, but maybe next time.

Bottom line: Wonderful spot for a family get together. Highly recommended and we plan on retuning
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Great Week with the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great place! This was our first trip to Hilton Head and we loved staying in your home. The walk out to the beach is short and sweet, and the pool was really nice. We loved how the beach seemed different each day-tons of beautiful wildlife including dolphins to be seen right off the back porch. We loved the Sea Pines forest preserve and riding our rented bikes on the beach and all over!
The house had everything we could want. We grilled lunch and ate at the table by the pool. I felt like your home had more privacy than the newer homes along the same stretch of beach.
Thanks for everything!
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

January long weekend

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
"I wanted to write you and tell you how much we loved your home. We had a simply amazing time. The weather was great. I adore the authenticity of the house and the location is superb. Is it a Sea Pine original? We celebrated my daughter's second birthday and I couldn't keep my son off the beach! We will definitely be back. Thank you for the memories and I wish you well." (N.B., in answer to the question, our place was the 65th home built in Sea Pines. It was totally renovated in 1998 (and updated since then) to keep it current while we think retaining its original Low Country character).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanksgiving holiday

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family really loved our stay at your Sea Pines house over Thanksgiving! The younger generation prepared the turkey dinner and the large and extremely well-equipped kitchen was perfect. We loved being right on our favorite beach and walking miles and miles everyday - the morning visit from the dolphins right off shore made our walks very special! The sleeping arrangements fit our family perfectly, and the beds were all so comfortable. We appreciated the many thick towels and the fine shampoo and lotion. The house was spotless and we loved the location - we walked to both South Beach and Harbor Town.
Thanks so much for your hospitality -- Hilton Head remains one of our favorite places! (And the weather was perfect - cool but not a cloud in the sky!)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Ft. Thomas, KY
5

Hilton Head Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been coming to Hilton Head since the mid 1980's, and now with three generations, found your Beach House to be perfect for expanding needs. Weather was perfect, and being right on the beach was a real plus, especially with little ones. The deck overlooking the ocean really makes the experience special..... but wish the palm tree could be relocated to the side yard :-)!

We liked it so much that we've already booked the same property for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Atlanta, Ga
4

My 2012 Summer Stay Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
First the location is hard to beat. You are right on the beach and can see the water from your room or the deck. There are some maintenance issues that have not been taken care of but can be worked around (hole in floor under carpet). You may want to rig something to cover the bathroom window in the master bath or just wave at your neighbors when you get out of the shower. There is no broom to sweep with so bring your own. The bathrooms seemed to be clean but needed so standard maintenance (caulking, etc.). The starter supplies were more than some places so we were impressed. The beds were great no old worn out mattresses. The house is an older home but we were there for the beach, pool, and bike trails and there was no disappointment in those. I have stayed at nicer homes that were 2nd or 3rd row and each had a problem; most of the time the pool was way too small. This house has a big pool so enjoy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Feedback comes in all shapes and sizes. Always appreciate the input and this is why we use a rental management company to help with our guests' stays. If you need something they are there to assist.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Lenoir City, TN
4

Great family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A wonderful spot for the whole family to enjoy, ages 2 to 87 years old. From comfortable accommodations to a lovely pool to the gorgeous beach just steps away, all came together to make our stay delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4