Nassau & Paradise Island townhome rental - Tranquility is indicated at the red arrow, oceanfront, sunset views.
Tranquility is indicated at the red arrow, oceanfront, sunset views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Luxury Town-home

...Surround yourself in luxurious comfort in an oceanfront, 3 bed 3 1/2 bath townhouse. Accented by turquoise waters and spectacular sunset views. Tranquility Nassau invites you to capture the ultimate in contemporary vacationing.

Fully air conditioned, three story town home features a gourmet kitchen, living/dining area, powder room and laundry. The ground floor terrace and master bed balcony beckons you to relax, compliments of the gentle ocean breeze.

Take an easy stroll on the expansive shoreline or bask pool side in golden rays of sunshine. Enjoy our beautiful sandy beach or go snorkeling around our reef without even getting into a car! Complete privacy and immaculate surroundings in a gated community with on site security.

Located only minutes from the Cable Beach strip in Western New Providence, Tranquility Nassau offers easy access to hotels, restaurants, shopping, recreational facilities and the excitement of numerous casinos.

Area: Safe, privately-owned Jitneys will take you anywhere on the island for $1. They come by the driveway every five minutes. Just take the #10 Jitney to downtown Nassau for duty free shopping on Bay Street. When you are ready to return, board another #10 bus for your return trip to your front door. Just across the street from Tranquility Nassau are two wonderful restaurants and a full grocery store is a 10 minute walk away. For any activity like fishing, sailing, snorkeling, or scuba diving, they will pick you up at the door. You will want to visit Atlantis Casino and Hotel on Paradise Island.

Amenities: 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Powder room, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Living / dining room, Private outdoor patio facing the sea, Private master bedroom terrace facing the sea, Free parking, 2 swimming pools, Powdery White Sandy Beach 100 feet out our front door, Westward facing with beautiful views of the sea and sunsets, Air Conditioning, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cable TV, TV & VCR in each bedroom, 32 inch TV and home theater in Living Room, Stereo & CD player, Washer & Dryer, Gas Barbecue, Weekly Maid Service, Telephones in bedrooms, X-Box Game Console & Games, Boards Games, Movie tapes & DVDs for your enjoyment, Play Pen/Crib, High Speed Cable Internet Access for your Laptop Computer

Activities: (on site or nearby): Golf, Tennis, Fishing, Casino, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Para-sailing, Jet-skiing, Shelling, Swim-with-Dolphins. Please visit our website for additional information and many exciting hot links!

More Details
Hide Details

66 Reviews of Property 307733 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
average rating of 4.9848485 based on 66 reviews
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Fair Play, SC
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect escape from winter weather! Tranquility Nassau is exactly as described. It is in a well secured and safe location, a short distance from everything, but feels like you are miles from anything and everyone. We chose to have a car for the week we were there, and while not a complete necessity, I think it was worth the convenience. Made trips to restaurants, the grocery store, liquor store, and Saunders Beach (don't miss it!) hassle free. We never rode a jitney, but we saw them everywhere, so that is clearly an option.

The property's location is worth the rental fee. Located directly on the ocean, with an expansive patio overlooking the water, you could spend your entire time just enjoying the view from the patio. But don't! Grab your snorkel and scamper over the rocks to enjoy some of the best snorkeling ever! My son is an aquarist and noted almost 50 different species in the waters directly behind the condo. Snorkel on a calm day as the waters get stirred up and cloudy on windy days. You can also safely and easily enter the water from the beach or dock on the other side of the property.

Besides the gorgeous views and snorleling, you can enjoy the two pools, which we had to ourselves the entire week, and never leave the property. This condo is a real find, and a gem...don't miss the opportunity to spend some time in paradise at Tranquility Nassau! We will be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you Glen, we are delighted you and your family had such a good time, please visit us again.

Best Regards,
Reid
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Tranquility Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, well maintained and in good shape. No surprises. Property was as described. Great views of the sunset from the patio overlooking the ocean. The palm tree was a nice touch. Property was in a nice complex, gated, felt very comfortable. Great location. Easy travel into town as well as the west coast. Dining and groceries all within a few minutes drive. I'd stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike, the patio view at sunset is pretty amazing. We're happy you would like to come back and look forward to your next visit.
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Hudson, MA, USA
5

New Year's getaway

New Year's getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My East Coast husband and I planned this getaway with our bestest West Coast friends who we had not seen in two years. We were able to get around by taking the bus/jitney and didn't really miss having a car. Most of the group went diving at one point and the bus picked them up directly in front of the gate. We splurged on a day at Atlantis and the bus drivers and other passengers were helpful in telling us which buses we needed to take. We happened to be in Nassau for Junkanoo (New Year's Eve) and managed to get front row tickets. We had a truly great time and, if possible, it is not an experience to miss! The lawn across the parking lot was a great place to enjoy the fireworks that the hotels shot off. We were delighted to have a full kitchen so we could eat some truly wonderful meals on the terrace above the ocean. It helped keep our food expenses down and we could afford some great treats. The Poop Deck next door had great food and the Athena Cafe in downtown was superb! Barbara, the property manager, was exceptionally helpful and gracious. Many thanks to Reid for a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole, Junkanoo at New Year's Eve is a treat not to be missed. I'm glad you had a chance to experience it. We hope to see you again soon.
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I were delighted with the townhouse and the complex. It was even better than the photos. We spent many hours on the terrace listening to the sound of the ocean waves, it was very relaxing. The townhouse was very spacious and it was really nice to have televisions in each bedroom. We never felt crowded (four adults). The kitchen was well equipped and the selection of movies were great.

Barbara was very helpful and provided useful information regarding restaurants and sights to see on the island.

Hope to return next year.

G. Hainsworth
Toronto Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Houston
5

Mike - Houston, TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Tranquility. We spent a great deal of time at the small beach in front of the property. The townhome was excellent. There were five of us, and we had plenty of room. We rented a car and traveled to Cabbage Beach on Paradise Island a couple of times, and it's one of the best beaches anywhere. The water was great, and the sunsets off the terrace in the back were spectacular. We shopped a little downtown and did a few wedding things (we were there for my niece's wedding), but mostly just enjoyed the beaches and water.

We loved Nassau, loved the townhome, and when we go back we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Northern California
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Tranquility was the perfect introduction to the Bahamas. As soon as we walked in the door and saw the gorgeous turquoise water just beyond the patio, we were hooked. The unit itself was spacious, clean and well-appointed. I loved my top story bedroom hideaway and my cousin was equally happy with her 2nd story room with sliding doors out to a deck with table and chairs. Listening to the ocean rhythms each night outside our bedrooms was magical. It was great to have the kitchen to make leisurely breakfasts or to whip up some cocktails and appetizers in the early evening to enjoy on the patio (warning--it can be hard to tear yourself away from that patio!). We (two 50-something women) were easily able to enjoy our stay without a car. The jitneys were great during the day and we took a taxi home once in the evening after dining in Cable Beach. The grocery store is a short walk or jitney ride just down the road. It can be a little dicey to walk along parts of West Bay St. because there aren't many sidewalks, but it can be done. Keep your eyes open and check the road behind you often. We were impressed to see that after one rain storm when the water was pooling along the roadway, drivers actually slowed down so they wouldn't splash people who were walking along the road. After an afternoon visit to downtown Nassau, we counted our blessings at being able to leave the crowds behind and return to Tranquility. We checked out all of the big hotels when we ventured into Cable Beach and downtown and congratulated ourselves on making the choice we did. I loved being able to walk across the parking lot to swim and snorkel in the ocean and my cousin loved the pools. I wasn't brave (or nimble) enough to try and enter the water on the rocks directly behind Tranquility, but I was able to get there by swimming from the dock and was treated to a nice array of undersea life. (I would also recommend the Flying Cloud catamaran snorkeling trip. I did a half day excursion and loved it!) On Barbara's suggestion, we went to Nesbitts for dinner the first night of our stay. Great local food and ambiance. We really liked Spritz restaurant in Sandyport just across the bridge, and we dined there twice. Indigo in Cable Beach is also quite good. Two small details that we wondered about when we researched Tranquility--yes, there is a hair dryer and the wifi works great! I would definitely return to Tranquility. Thank you, Reid, for sharing this little piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lolly. I am delighted you had such a good time and took full advantage of all Tranquility has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Amazing house and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Am writing this review from the amazing patio that is directly on the ocean!
We travelled with our 2 children (4 and 2) and my mother.
The house is perfect: 2 balconies on the ocean, dream-like views, very clean, relaxed feel, everything we needed (playpen-beach toys), a bathroom off each bedroom, all the kitchen amenities.
it is away, but not too-far away, from the horrible hustle of Nassau.
The gated community is safe and friendly.
The beach is maybe 50 steps from the house, and we could go back to the house 20 times a day is needed (with children).
The supermarket is close by and suited our needs. There is a great family restaurant on the canal in the sandyport plaza 5 minutes on foot called Spritz's (burgers, pizza, pasta, etc)- cheaper than those close by.
The buses (jitneys) stop right outside the gate and are the best way to travel, very handy.

Things to know about the area:
1. the beach was not cleaned during our stay and so there were copious amounts of seaweed that we had to shovel away in order to find a place to sit. We ended up taking the jitney most days over to Saunders beach (10 minutes) where the beach is longer, cleaner, and there is a great park for little kids to play in. (As well, there seemed to be a microclimate over Delaport Point, it was cloudy almost everyday-unlucky?- but the rest of the island we could see in the distance was sunny, so we went elsewhere for some rays and had beautiful weather!)
2. if you are a walker-jogger, there is no real place to enjoy walks in the immediate area. The beach is maybe 200m long and the roads outside of the community have no sidewalks and are a little dodgy to walk on. Alternatives: a fitness club is a 2 minutes walk away and really great, and you can take the jitney to surrounding beaches closer to Nassau for more sidewalks, walkways, longer beaches.
3. The 2 pools are gorgeous and clean, but glacial, and much colder than the ocean (february)

We have rented houses around the world and would definitely recommend this one to friends!

The onwer was efficicient, reliable and great in answering questions by email ahead of time so we could plan.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review Dina. Please visit us again, the ocean is ready when you are and so is Tranquility.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Connecticut
5

Tranquility Nassau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Condo was just about perfect for our needs, lots of bathrooms. Twin beds in one room rather than all queens would be good. It was clean, well stocked. The only disappointment was the fact that the condo was not "beachfront" which was my misunderstanding. It was "oceanfront" and did have great sunset views from the back deck but the beach was across the street. The deck was not private. Neighbors on their deck, smoking smelly cigars which permeated the entire condo. The bedrooms & entire area were very quiet and we never felt unsafe. The beach was a disappointment, rocky and not raked on a daily basis. Quite a bit of seaweed, plastic bags and debris washed ashore each day. The person in charge of maintaining the property during our stay was helpful but actually came on Saturday, took the bedspread off and washed it while all of our things were still there. We were not leaving until Sunday and she actually had to move our personal belonging off of the bed to change it. When we asked why she said she had not checked her list and didn't realize we were there one more day. We received excellent customer service from the owner. Questions were answered in a timely manner and I would recommend this condo to others. The Poop Deck restaurant, close to the condo , was absolutely horrible and very overpriced. Used the jitneys every day and found them reliable and the drivers extremely friendly & helpful, as were most of the Bahamian people. We did the Bahamas Segway trip & the all day high speedboat excursion - both a lot of fun. We found the Bahamas to be very costly, however, especially at the restaurants and the grocery stores. The casinos need to pay out once in a while. No one seemed to be having any luck on the several occasions we went both to the Sheridan and Paradise Island. Do not use BahamasAir to get to the condo. Our flight going over was delayed an hour and a half and going home it was delayed over two hours with very little explanation as to why. Horrible customer service. Going home we were at the airport for seven hours for a 35 minute flight to Ft. Lauderdale!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy, I am delighted you were so pleased with Tranquility and hope you will visit us again.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Holland, MI
5

Tranquility Nassau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
To just open the hurrican shutters and see the most fabulous view made a long plane ride worthwhile. What a beautiful setting, many days spent on the deck watching and listing to the waves.
The condo is excellent and transportation is a breeze. We are mentioning this unit to the rest of our family and look to return soon.
Gary Minarik
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary, it was a pleasure having you and your guests stay with us.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
TRANQUILITY NASSAU, LUXURY OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733
+1 7136678704
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Massachusetts
4

vacation to Tranquility

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Very nice townhome, very clean, very good communication from owner!! Great location, and great view of the sunset. People were very friendly. I was a little disappointed by the condition of the cookware.But other than that. It lived up to my expectations!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation, and we have replaced the cookware.
Helpful votes: 6/9