Wild Dunes house rental - 'Like New' Beach House just steps from the beach
'Like New' Beach House just steps from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy the world class amenities of Wild Dunes Resort from this centrally located home in the highly desirable Pelican Bay neighborhood. Across from the beach and 100 yards to the pool, you will love this bright and sunny, like-new home.

Spring 2012 full renovation - inside and out in this four bedroom, three and a half bath vacation home. Hear the ocean waves from the Master bedroom, with its own private deck overlooking the large lagoon. This pretty Master suite includes queen bed, lots of closet space, TV and large bath with separate shower and tub, and double vanity on the second floor.

Two additional bedrooms upstairs, one with queen and one with twin beds, full bath, laundry room, and large porch. First floor queen bedroom has private full bath, and TV. Wonderful screened porch and deck allows you to enjoy the cool ocean breezes and relax with a cocktail or meal overlooking the lagoon.

Kitchen is fully-equipped for convenient cooking, dining area seats 8, and comfortable living room includes a large TV,VCR and DVD player. New powder room off living room is very handy. Covered garage for two cars and an outdoor shower for post-beach and pool trips is included. You and your family will love it!

And to make trips to the beach even more simple a golf cart is now available as an additional option. Fall 2013 all new wicker patio furniture, 2 rocking chairs and 4 Adirondack chairs.

I live 10 minutes away and handle 100% of the property management, including cleaning, check-in and post departure follow-up with all guests.

Keywords: Wild Dunes Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 25984 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25984vb
(843) 849-1205 (South Carolina, USA)
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Ohio and Florida
5

Best of all Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place feels like home away from home. The property is clean and convenient. The house layout really provides multiple living zones for an active family.

As a guest we had access to the owner's on-beach pavilion with nicely landscaped grounds and equipped with barbeque, tables, chairs, and clean restrooms. It is a three minute walk to the beach on private property. In our case we had the golf cart (a nice luxury) and were able to use it as well. There is also a pool area that is about a two minute walk and only used by the neighborhood.

It was really nice to spend the day at the beach, go to dinner, and then enjoy good company on the screened back porch that overlooks the pond. Early mornings we were greeted with the sounds of nature and even deer on our way over to walk the beach.

The property has an active local manager who is available and very personable. We've rented many vacation homes over the years and this is just an outstanding value and great times. We'll definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25984vb
(843) 849-1205 (South Carolina, USA)
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

Beach, pool, golf, dining, all within 'reach'

Beach, pool, golf, dining, all within 'reach'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this property for a long weekend - spring break for the kids. A little cold for swimming in early April, but we rode bikes all over the island, walked the beach, built sand castles and watched the alligator and turtles in the lagoon.

The house was sparkling clean and ready for us early. Owner offers a really nice golf cart (extra rental, but worth it) - we cruised all over Wild Dunes - even to it to dinner 1 night. The 4 BR and baths easily accommodated our 4 adults and 3 kids. Plenty of room.

We strongly recommend this property - the property manager did a great job of checking in with us and making sure our rental was perfect!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25984vb
(843) 849-1205 (South Carolina, USA)
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Isle of Palms, SC
5

Wonderful Beach Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I rented this beautiful beach home from Sept 2011 through April 2012. What an absolutely wonderful 8 months. Where do we start??? The house is welcoming, spacious, beautifully decorated and well-equiped. Our favorites: the amazing sunlight that wakes us in the morning in the master bedroom and lights up the open living and dining space; the screened-in porch and deck that overlooks the beautiful lagoon in which the turtles, birds, jumping fish play; the short-block walk to the pool, owner's cabana, & the beach; and the responsive, friendly owner who will be glad to offer recommendations for every need.

This is an excellent beach retreat! Sun, fun, and comfort!! We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25984vb
(843) 849-1205 (South Carolina, USA)
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Akron, OH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family finally had a vacation together after years of everyone doing their own thing. Our three granddaughters had a ball, did not want to go home and asked me if we could do this every year. The house is lovely, room sizes are large, really well equiped kitchen, close to the beach and pool. The Isle of Palms offers great restaurants, shopping and other fun sites. I loved the fact that we could walk to the beautiful beach. Beach sand is the worse and the house offers a place to rinse off in the garage area before entering the house. To our family Charleston offers many great restaurants, historical sites, we recommend a buggy ride, and wonderful shopping. The owner of the house is delightful and if you are looking for a great place to vacation we highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Wild Dunes - One week in August remains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25984vb
(843) 849-1205 (South Carolina, USA)
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Northern Virginia, USA
5

Wonderful vacation home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed at this property last summer (2008) for one week in mid-August. It is a great property. Comfortable, inviting house, tastefully appointed, close to the beach. One of the best aspects of where this house is located is that there is a tidal pool at the beach right across the street from the house so if you have small children (or a special needs child like ours), the tidal pool is a great place for them to play and you can keep an eye on them. It was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Also, it's an easy drive to Charleston, which was great for the day it rained. Can't say enough about how helpful the owner is, either or the benefit of having the owner living locally. One day a step on the outside stairs broke as we were going out and we called the owner to report it. Within 2 hours, by the time we had returned, it had already been repaired. Tough to find such service these days, and I can't imagine it would have been fixed so quickly if the owner wasn't local. And I'm saving the ultimate compliment for last - we loved it so much that we're coming back this year - for two weeks this time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11