Geneva house rental - Keuka Cottage at Cobtree
Keuka Cottage at Cobtree
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Geneva House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, central air, patio sleeps 6 in beds + 2 on a sofa bed.

Keuka Cottage is a timber frame built house with external brick walls and has solid hardwood floors in all living areas with a generous floor area of some 1460 sq ft.

Keuka Cottage offers guests deluxe living accommodation with views over looking Seneca Lake and scenic rural views all around the property. Perhaps unique for vacation rental accommodation in the region, downstairs in Keuka Cottage is fully accessible for wheelchair users with wider doors between rooms and has a bathroom with shower, toilet and basin equipped with grab rails for handicapped/disabled guests to use. The cottage provides exceptional quality child and pet friendly self catering lodging in the heart of the Finger Lakes. With the added space and facilities it provides an excellent alternative to renting a cabin or chalet.

The Accommodation Offers

Facilities

Beds for 6 people

Pull out sofa bed if required for additional 2 guests

Downstairs Bedroom with Queen size bed

Downstairs bathroom with Shower

Downstairs twin bedroom with two single beds .

Upstairs Bedroom with King Size bed

Upstairs bathroom with combination bath tub & shower, toilet and basin

Basement with laundry and ironing facilities.

Forced hot air gas central heating throughout.

Complimentary Central Air conditioning

Fireplace

Solid wood flooring throughout living areas

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Tea & Coffee Making Facilities.

Hair Dryer.

Oscillating electric fans in each room

Outside parking space for 2-3 cars.

Credit Cards Accepted.

Non Smoking

Pets – 2 well behaved pets are permitted against payment of a small additional charge per pet, per rental period and which must be vaccinated against rabies and do not continually bark! Additional pets may be considered by the owner on a case by case basis. Please enquire by e-mail.

Handicapped/Disabled friendly accommodation.

Other Facilities

Washer

Drier.

Fridge/Freezer.

Dish Washer

Linen, sheets & Towels supplied, with the exception of face towels (face flannels) which please plan to bring with you.

Garden

Outside Patio area.

Patio Furniture.

Gas Barbeque.

In addition to the propane gas BBQ units supplied as standard with the property rental, we now have available for guests to rent for a nominal fee of $35 per day, a 6ft long charcoal BBQ unit with a 30 inch wide stainless steel grill offering a massive 2160 inches of cooking area. Competitively priced charcoal briquettes and fire lighters are also available to purchase on site. These are ideal BBQ units for large groups or indeed, anybody wishing to enjoy a more natural charcoal BBQ cookout at Cobtree during their stay with us.

Combination Cable TV/Video/DVD in the lounge

High Definition flat screen LED Cable TV with separate combination video/ DVD player in the Queen size bedroom downstairs

Free US, Canada and Puerto Rico telephone service with wireless internet access

Small supply of video tapes.

Books & board games.

Midi-Hi-Fi system with Radio.

Views over Seneca Lake.

Woodland Walks.

Children

Children Welcome.

Baby Sitting Service by prior arrangement.

High Chair

Crib (bedding is not supplied for the crib and so you must bring your own with you)

Activities Nearby

Golf Course Nearby

Fishing.

Horse Riding.

Water Sports.

Sports & Leisure activities.

Winery Tours

Keuka Cottage is truly a home away from home, the combination of king, queen, twin and sofa beds, provides flexible enough accommodation for any kind of family or group. Both pet and child friendly, it is an ideal place for a family to spend a vacation in the Finger Lakes. For those who love walking there are woodland trails on our property and 15 minutes away Geneva there is the Seneca Lake walking trail.

More Details
Hide Details

Robert is an Englishman and Jane is a Chinese originally from Hong Kong. They discovered the Finger Lakes whilst on vacation to the USA and then purchased a farm overlooking Seneca lake in which to build their dream business.

Robert or Jane purchased this house in 2005

Simply we are the most trusted and respected vacation rental resort located in the beautiful Finger Lakes region of upstate New York.

High quality 3 diamond AAA rated vacation rentals that are located right in the heart of the Finger Lakes region of upstate New York and which offer guests a multitude of actives to enjoy whilst vacationing in one of our fully equipped self catering properties.

28 Reviews of Property 307629 in Geneva, New York

Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Binghamton, NY
5

A Relaxing Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The log cabin that my boyfriend and I rented for our getaway weekend far surpassed our expectations. It was clean, stocked with everything we ever could have needed, comfortable, relaxing, and had a gorgeous view. It truly felt like home. The beds were really comfortable, the amenities in the kitchen were better than what i have in my own apartment, and the little extras like wifi, cable, and the small fireplace made it a truly amazing experience. And it was all for a great price! We can't wait to come back in the summer and bring our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you to all of our guests that kindly write reviews like these as it really does motivate us to maintain our standards to a high level. Jane and I are most happy that you had a wonderful stay with us here at Cobtree.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Bayonne NJ
5

Bringing in the New Year at Cobtree

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just back from another great stay at Cobtree. We stayed in the Keuka Cottage. Everything was perfect! The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped, the place is spotlessly clean! Our Lab had a great time too. the place is so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Patricia for your kind and generous review. We try hard to be one of the best vacation rental resort destinations although sadly, as is human nature, we cannot always get this right 100% of the time. On this occassion we are pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service that we do provide here at Cobtree
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Bayonne NJ
5

Cruising the Tropics Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Needed a place to stay during the "Cruising the Tropics" weekend with our daughter and her Labrador Retriever. I found Cobtree online and found all reviews to be positive. We stayed in the Keuka Cottage. The house was very clean an comfortable. The dog settled in without any problems. The pictures are accurate, with some upgrades (such as flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom). Owners are unobtrusive but nearby if there is any problem (we had none). Beautiful grounds around the cottages and cabins, with landscaping that was starting to bloom, must be quite lovely in the later spring and summer. Everything is well-maintained. We have rented several homes in the Finger Lakes and Cobtree is the best! We will be back!
Owner's Response: Than you for your kind review and Jane and I both look forward to your return visit to stay with us here in the beautiful Finger Lakes of upstate New York!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Charlotte, NC
5

Fantastic Finger Lakes Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a wonderful weekend stay at Cobtree Vacation Rental Resort. Greeted by the rich smell of cedar, our log cabin quickly became home with the comfortable furniture and luxurious linens. The beds gave us all great night’s sleep and everything we needed for a great weekend away was ideally placed throughout the home. If I had to choose a favorite part, it would be the great front porch for it’s comfortable furniture and great views. We plan on coming back to Lake Geneva for many years and plan on staying at Robert and Jane’s Cobtree homes for each and every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The beds at Cobtree are renowned for giving our guests a good nights sleep particularly the beds in our log cabins. Night time is also a great time at Cobtree as being out in the countryside and with very little ambient light, the night sky is simply stunning and if you have an IPhone4 there is a neat little AP that you can download (using our free WIFI on site of course) that you can use to locate all the stars and planets by name and see the galaxies. Sitting out under the porch of one of our log cabins is such a joyful experience together with friends drinking for example, a locally produced wine or a beer from one of the many local micro breweries located in the Finger Lakes.
We welcome you to stay at Cobtree - The real Finger Lakes Experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Staten Island NY
5

Cobtree Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at the Cobtree Resort was enjoyable from the moment we arrived! Our host Robert greeted us with his delightful English humour which made us feel like we were friends forever. The cabin (Honeoye) we stayed in was par excellant! The rooms were spotless and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The beds were very comfy and our surroundings quiet! We are looking forward to our next stay in the Finger Lakes and we will most certainly choose Cobtree again! Dennis and Maria
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Greene, New York USA
5

The best location in the Finger Lakes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This place was absolutely awesome. The house was full of everything needed for a great stay. Special touches like ice in a bowl in the freezer made the stay so much more special. Central to all activiteis in the Finger Lakes, close to shopping, wineries and boating. Our plan is to return often and relax with all the comforts of home. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
monroe, new jersey, USA
5

Home away from home & Dog-gone good!

Home away from home & Dog-gone good!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
VERY comfortable and clean; house is very roomy and homey; very new houses! Dogs felt very comfortable, so bring your precious pooches!

The view of the lake is very nice and the location is spot on to all the attractions.

I highly reccomend cobtree, so if you are going to the Finger lakes, stay at cobtree!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are pet friendly and have walking trails through the woods when dry and lots of grounds off the road for pets to run around. It is located conveniently on the Seneca Lake wine trail near a myriad of wineries and world class restaurants with stunning views over the lake.
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Staten Island, NY
5

so much more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I and our two dogs, stayed in Keuka Cottage at Cobtree from September 26 through October 3, 2010. Having been to the Finger Lakes region many times and having stayed in many places including hotels and renting houses, Cobtree is by far the best of all accommodations. The location was perfect for us, we could do all the sightseeing and wine tasting we wanted or we could do absolutely nothing but enjoy the grounds and wonderful views. The property is beautifully and lovingly maintained by our hosts Robert and Jane. We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious cottage, its well equipped kitchen and comfortable furniture. It was difficult for us to leave, we can't wait to return. The pictures of Cobtree do not do it justice, it is so much more! Being pet friendly, having wi-fi, and ever changing wonderful views there is nothing more to ask for.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so gratifying to receive such a review as this one from one of our guests and which justifies all the hard work and expense that we continue to put into Cobtree. Thank you. Robert and Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Pennsylvania
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Perfect location - close to restaurants, shopping, and of course, wineries! We really enjoyed making use of the walking trails behind our cabin and that the fact that we could bring our dog with us. Overall a peaceful, quiet stay with wonderful hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The beautiful spring weather was perfect for your visit and now that summer is coming we hope you may consider staying with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Brick Built English Style Cottage Overlooking Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307629
+1 315 789-1144
Geneva Seneca Lake
Akron, Ny
5

Excellent get away for my fiance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Perfect location with a beautiful view of Seneca lake. A book of local shopping and restaurant suggestions provided by was extremely helpful. This is a must stay if you are in to wine touring or a couples retreat. We will definitely return back with friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway