Southside condo rental - Ahhhh - another beautiful sunrise from our kitchen window
Ahhhh - another beautiful sunrise from our kitchen window
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Southside Condo Rental Photos and Description
Casually Elegant 2BR/2BA Oceanfront Nonsmoking Condos St Thomas US Virgin Island

THE BEST AT BOLONGO BEACH!!! WHERE YOU WANT TO BE IN THE VI's!!!!

2014 WINTER SPECIALS FOR REMAINING DATES - CALL OR EMAIL TODAY - DON'T MISS OUT!

Stay with us at our personally owned, nonsmoking 2BR/2BA condominiums at Watergate Villas, which are situated prime oceanfront, close together in the same building that fronts the tranquil oceanfront pool on beautiful Bolongo beach in St. Thomas.

Our location in St. Thomas is the ultimate vacation destination, with year-round 75+ degree temperatures, delightful island breezes, & excellent oceanfront views of Bolongo Bay's tropical beauty and morning sunrises over the Caribbean sea.

Centrally located on the south sunny shore, close to everything! Our condos are located where you want to be! EXQUISITE onsite oceanfront amenities, 3 restaurants, 3 pools, watersport rentals, dive shop, Wi-Fi, etc.

Fully furnished to accommodate 1 to 6 persons for a wonderful vacation. For guests who reserve with us, we provide island activity & dining information in email & in condo to help plan your vacation in the US Virgin Islands.

Activities: We reside on island and offer the best vacation rentals as well as personalized snorkeling excursions in the US and British Virgin Islands (turtles and beach bars are our specialty www.vicharters.net ).

St. Thomas offers a myriad of activities for all to enjoy. Everything for everyone! Onsite At Our Beach are Swimming, Snorkeling, Beach Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball, 3 Restaurants, & Watersport Rentals for wave runners, windsurfers, sunfish sailboats, kayaks, aqua tricycles and much more . . . Charlotte Amalie, known as the Duty-Free shopping capitol of the Caribbean, is a short 10 minutes drive west, and Red Hook is only 8 minutes drive east, where guests can take a person or car ferry to enjoy beautiful St. John within short 20 minutes. Rental car is recommended to experience the islands of St. Thomas and St. John. St. John is a must see & is just a short ferry ride via person or car ferry from Red Hook, St. Thomas. British Virgin Islands (BVI's) are also within ferry distance or sailing/snorkeling excursion. We now personally offer a boat charter for island hopping.

Check out our WEBSITE LINK BELOW for lots more info & photos.

Onsite Dining: Three oceanfront restaurants are right on-property: Mims, Iggies and Lobster Grille. Mim's Seaside Bistro, where you can enjoy all-you-can-eat shrimp, Caribbean lobster, and filet mignon, right at the ocean's edge, as well as Iggie's On the Beach (voted one of the best beach bar/grills in the Caribbean with theme nights) and the elegant Bolongo Beach Lobster Grille Restaurant.

For those of you who may want to dine-in and enjoy the spectacular views and privacy of your condo, there is a fully equipped kitchen with all of the appliances and cookware that you have at home. A dining area adjoins the living room with a decorative glass-top dining table & chairs, in addition to patio tables for exterior dining.

The close proximity of our 2-BR, 2-BA condos to the pool and beach will appeal to parents and children alike. No need to pack and carry a cooler for the day. From the pool, you are at your condo for cool refreshments; and at the pool is direct access to the beach and ocean.

Come Stay With Us!: Let us help you make your dream vacation a reality! St. Thomas is the ultimate vacation destination. We personally own and rent several 2-3BR oceanfront condos. For guests who reserve with us, we've done all the research and provide loads of concierge island activity and dining information in email and in the condo to assist with your vacation planning.

As some reservations book a year in advance, you will not want to delay planning that special 'no worries' vacation to St. Thomas.

Need monthly rentals? We can normally lease long-term between August and November, which is ideal for family visits or traveling nurses or other professionals.

For US Citizens, No Passport Is Required To US Virgin Islands -- Another great reason to vacation with us in St. Thomas, USVI!

We sincerely invite you to make one of our oceanfront condos your Caribbean home away from home, and welcome you to contact us to learn more about planning a special vacation in tropical American paradise

More Details
Hide Details

Capt Scott and Leah Browning, proud owners since 2003, reside in and make St. Thomas their home. We offer only the best personalized vacation rentals and boating charters.

Scottt and Leah Browning's St Thomas Oceanfront Condos & Charters purchased this condo in 2003

Prime oceanfront, pools, resort amenities available for rent next door, beach, restaurants, but still quiet and quaint. This is a gem in the Carribean - a difficult find!

6 Reviews of Property 307427 on Southside, Virgin Islands

Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
5

Beautiful units, excellent location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have stayed in 3 of Leah and Scott's units now, and they are clean, lovely, and priced to make them excellent value. Well maintained, air conditioners that WORK, and well stocked kitchens. Bolongo Bay is quiet, has 2 restaurants within easy walking distance (Iggie's, Mim's), stunning views of the ocean, great snorkeling, and walking distance to the St. Thomas Diving Club and the dock their boats leave from. For those not familiar with St. Thomas, Bolongo Bay is southern coastline, in between Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook. The entire island is a short drive away.

We were also there a few weeks earlier when Isaac hit, and Scott stopped by just to make sure we were ok, had everything we needed in case the power went out, and were not nervous (which we weren't). The Brownings are very nice people, and we had a great time. Would I recommend this property? I already have...to both friends and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
5

One Great Week in One Great Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1622 Watergate Villas! The condo was as described and it's clear that the Brownings take pride in ownership - clean and well maintained.

The location of the 2nd floor 2BR/2BA condo was perfect - great view of the pool and water. Another reviewer mentioned noise from Mim's - maybe they had some rowdy crowds, but it was never an issue for us. The only time we ever really heard anything (and we ate dinner or had drinks on the balcony every night) was when the wait staff sang Happy Birthday to someone, and they did it with such gusto that it lured us in for dinner...surf and turf was delicious!

Layout and amenities suited us well - we were two families (one couple and then me and my husband and son.) The George Foreman grill ROCKED. (Never had one - after using it there, I bought one as soon as we got home.) Plenty of beach and pool accessories in the closets if you need them!

Never had any issues that required we call the Brownings. The power did go out one night, but I don't think that should be a surprise anywhere in St Thomas. (Same thing happened at the Ritz when we stayed there three years ago.) After the power came back on, it took a couple of hours for the water to run, but nothing impacted our schedule or our comfort. (We had an emergency plan that included cooling off / bathing in the pool....ha ha.)

This property totally gets our recommendation, and I've already recommended HomeAway and this condo to a co-worker.

While you can't swim in the water right in front of the condo, there is swim-able ocean just down the beach, in front of Bolongo Bay. We do lots of snorkeling and saw two sea turtles, two little barracuda, and plenty of other types of fish.

Lobster Grill at Bolongo has a breakfast buffet for $14 - good stuff! Bacon, eggs, sausage, pancakes, french toast, fruit and sweet breads.

Took a drive to Secret Harbor - great beach and great beach-side restaurant! Get the pulled pork with coconut slaw! We also hit Sapphire Beach twice- go on a day when there are no cruise ships in port. Great snorkeling - saw 3 turtles eating together, and two Spotted Eagle Rays swimming together. Reef on both sides offer lots of fish to view. Appreciated that the condo had a cooler for our use - packed it with water so that we didn't have to spend bunches to hydrate ourselves after snorkeling half the day.

Taco Hell in Red Hook = great tacos, great price!

LOVED OUR VISIT
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
DFW area, Texas
4

Comfortable, conveniently located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This condo is comfortable and very conveniently located between Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook. It is great for a "home base". At the time of year that we went (the last week of June 2009), the waters were pretty choppy and full of sea urchins and jellyfish. There are many beautiful beaches on St. Thomas and St. John - this just isn't one of them. Do not expect to wake up and walk out to the beach for a swim and snorkel. You'll have to drive to another beach for that.
As far as the condo itself, the owners have decorated it well and made every effort to accomodate travelers. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, pans, etc. for those of us that cannot afford to eat out every meal. The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of linens, towels, etc. A nice touch is they have added dispensers with soap,shampoo, conditioner. Wish we had known that before we bought the oh so expensive supplies at KMart! They have provided a safe for valubles in the room and another really nice touch is the keypad entry. No keys to keep up with! The grounds are tastefully decorated, the pool was cleaned daily.Watch your step for Iguana poop though! It was fun to be nearly eye to eye with Iguanas as they climbed up and down the trees. There are two washer and dryers in the building we were in serving all. Sometimes there was a "laundry jam" as many wanted to clean at the same time. Currently the washer is $2.00 and $1.00 per 30 minutes for the dryer. Bring lots of quarters! I would not consider the Watergate Villas to be disability friendly. But I don't think that they advertise that they are.
We spent several evenings enjoying the festivities at Iggy's - it was great to have them so close - just a short walk down the beach. Wednesday eves are $3.00 rum drinks! Mim's is steps away - which is good and bad - nice to be so close - but some parties (and they had every right to enjoy themselves) were a bit loud. The all you can eat shrimp on Thursday eve is a must.
Our daughter and her boyfriend used the services of the dive shop located on the Bolongo Bay Resort - I don't know the exact fees - but they practiced diving in the Bolongo Bay Resort pool in the morning and then went that afternoon on a dive trip that included a sunken ship. It was the highlight of their trip.
As I said before if you want to wake up and walk out to the beach - this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a conveniently located, nicely appointed "home base" this condo is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 37/39
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
Londonderry, NH
5

Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This was our fist time to St. Thomas and we had a great experience. The condo was clean and comfortable with all the ammenities. The view was great from our balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The owners were great to deal with and hope to go back again very soon. Within walking distance to 3 restaurants and recommend renting a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
Grants Pass, OR
5

Another wonderful vacation in St Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Watergate Villas are the best. While on vacation we checked out other locations but feel this is the best. The accommodations are great. The condos are stocked with everything you need for a fun day at the beach. The beach and pool are steps away. There are 3 restaurants just steps away. Iggies is a fun place at night. Condos are very clean and nicely appointed. Will definately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Exquisite St Thomas Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condos at Bolongo Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307427
+1 866772-3007
Southside St. Thomas
North Texas
5

Great location and atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We have stayed at many vacation condos and this is one of the best. A wonderfully decorated condo with an amazing view of the ocean. The owners handled the transactions professionally and were prompt. If we get another chance to see St. Thomas (we want to return for more fantastic snorkeling) we hope to stay at this condo again. Comfortable beds with great linen, comfortable living and dining furniture, all the kitchen amenities we needed, large balcony and very clean are just some of the great aspects of this condo. The detailed information provided by the owners was very helpful. We feel the owners have put a lot of time and TLC into this vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 28/28