Carmel house rental - Warm and cozy living room with seating for 5 or more
Warm and cozy living room with seating for 5 or more
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Carmel House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR and 2+ BA Luxury Home: Sunny and Open. Sleeps 6

Newly remodeled, our bright 3 bedrooms (queen/queen/twins)/ 2+ bathrooms single story home is located on a large corner lot. Decorated with style and quality furnishings, our house greets you with sunny freshness and openness, yet has a cozy feel for settling in on foggy days. A redwood fence encloses a lovely, private garden and patio for lounging and reading. The modern kitchen is adorned with custom, hand painted tiles done by a local Carmel artist. Hardwood floors, white cabinets, dishwasher, disposal, electric stove top, oven, refrigerator and microwave complete this fully stocked kitchen. All appliances are new. The dining room has hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows looking out on a quaint back yard. The custom-built oak dining table has seating for eight. The dining room also includes a custom tiled bar. The comfortable living room begins with a large Carmel stone, gas-burning fireplace that opens into 2 rooms. The house is equipped with Wireless DSL Internet access.

House Layout and Floorplan: A large built-in bookcase in the living room is stocked with some great books. Perfect for relaxing morning, noon or night! The floor-to-ceiling glass doors look out to the patio and slide open for an airy feel. The newly remodeled family room is just off the living room and is freshly carpeted with love seat, chairs, Large flatscreen HDTV w/cable, DVD, and Foosball table. 2 futons are available for lounging or extra sleeping spots for small kids. The well appointed master bedroom has a lovely sleigh queen bed and views of the private patio. An interior door leads to a charming newly tiled bathroom with glass shower and sink and a separate 1/2 bath with toilet and sink. Down the hall is the 2nd bedroom with twin beds. At the end of the hallway is a large 3rd bedroom with a sleigh queen bed, lots of windows and an exterior door leading out to front patio. Between the bedrooms is a completely remodeled private bath with toilet, sink and shower. All the bedrooms have special linens.

Facilities: The house is radiant heated in most rooms with baseboard heating in others. Washer and dryer in large utility room off the kitchen. Wireless broadband DSL Internet access is Free. Plenty of off-street parking (3-4 cars) in driveway. Come visit our lovely home that is great for families and couples. Enjoy all that Carmel has to offer in a home with a long history of famous visitors and is still owned by the family who built it! Non-smoking house.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our family home since 1950. Our family has been Carmel residents since in the 40's and we continue this tradition now with a 3rd generation.

There are many memories in this house. Our parents hosted many famous guests (artists, writers, celebrities, and politicians) here from the very early days of Carmel. You feel the warm and hospitable nature of the house the minute you step in. We have many repeat guests year after year because of how our house feels.

Everyone loves the big windows that open onto a private courtyard and garden. Perfect for lounging, meals and kids.

87 Reviews of Property 307272 in Carmel, California

Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
average rating of 4.984127 based on 87 reviews
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
Santa Fe, NM
5

If 5 is excellent: we rate it a 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Our small family spent Easter week at Lilli's. Excellent beds and linens, well-stocked kitchen, serene gardens, and a quite locale.Lilli and Bob would be so proud of their children!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
5

TRULY WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful house!! We had everything we needed supplied by the exceptional owners. They were great to work with and we would love to return. Every day we walked into the beautiful town and down to the beach...it was heaven!! We would recommend Katy's for brunch, driving Carmel Valley, and visiting Point Lobos Park. Overall, do visit to relax. Even the property has two garden courtyards to enjoy and architecturally designed to bring the outdoors in with the huge windows and doors.
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
Portland, OR
5

A real GEM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is so warm and charming and comfortable. My family rented this house over the holidays and found it to be absolutely perfect for entertaining, relaxing and feeling at home. Everything was clean and in order, and all the appliances, light fixtures, electronics, etc. worked perfectly. My husband has Parkinson's and it was especially nice to be in a single level home with such good lighting. I would definitely rent this house again...soon. Thank you for sharing your family home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
Warren, NJ, USA
5

Enjoyable Week in Carmel-by-the-Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of 4 spent a week at this home in the beginning of September. We found it to be very comfortable. It was nicely appointed and had an inviting decor. It looked exactly as we expected from the photos we'd seen of the house on this website.

This house worked well for us. We had a single rental car and were able to easily split up because the house was a fairly short walk into town with all its shops, art galleries, and restaurants (we especially liked Dametra Cafe). It's a bit longer walk to the beach, where we saw people light fires on the sand around dusk. Pt Lobos State Park is a short drive away and I visited it 4 times that week, to give some idea of how highly I regard that park. We saw sea otters, seals, sea lions, and coastal mule deer. We also made it down Highway 1 to Big Sur for the first time (no mudslides or rock slides as on earlier trips!), where we went to Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park. The scenery all along Hwy 1 is amazing.

I would definitely recommend staying at this home.
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
5

A truly charming, beautiful, updated Carmel home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived to find that the description of the home didn't nearly prepare us for just how lovely it is. The location was in an area of well-kept family homes. We had no hesitation about walking around the neighborhood, even at night.

The landscaped private courtyard is a perfect welcome to this home.The layout of the rooms makes it feel very spacious, and very comfortable for families or group of friends travelling together. The owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay and everything from the linens to the appliances and kitchen supplies were abundant and very high quality. The kitchen is much nicer than in my own home! The bedrooms are comfortable with ample closet space. The bathrooms are updated and there is a nice supply of fresh, fluffy towels. The home was incredibly clean and well-tended. The only downside for us was we only had 4 days to enjoy it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Our last rental experience was a nightmare and the owner was so awful to work with that I was apprehensive about doing another vacation rental. However, Debbie and Robin were so wonderful to work with they have restored my faith that there are honest vacation rental owners who truly care about providing their guest with a wonderful experience. I highly recommend "Lilli's House" for anyone travelling to the Carmel area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

"Lilli" Lovers

"Lilli" Lovers
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 2nd year to stay at "Lilli's" House, which is a very clean, tastefully decorated, warm and relaxing vacation home. The Smith owners keep the property well maintained and very comfortable for their guests. Especially liked the floor to ceiling windows which allowed beautiful views of the gardens. We found ourselves spending many hours on the private patio. We loved the short walk to Carmel to get exercise and the morning paper, or venture farther to the beach to enjoy all of the very happy dogs on their morning run and chasing balls. We take full advantage of the many activities that the Monterey Peninsula has to offer....sailing, whale watching, golf, hiking at Point Lobos and Asilomar, Kayaking and otter watching at Elkhorn Slough, horse back riding at Pebble Beach, 4th of July at Devendorf Park, Monterey Museum of Art and Aquarium, driving down to Hearst Castle and having dinner at Nepenthe at Big Sur. The area has many very good restaurants. A few of our favorites are Mission Ranch, Katy's Place (breakfast), Carmel Belle (lunch, sit outside and watch the world go by), Il Fornaio. We enjoyed it so much, we are returning next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
East Bay, CA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed for 4 nights / 5 days and we all had a lovely time. The house has everything you could need and the inner courtyard was a great and relaxing focal point. With light streaming in from both sides of the house, it really felt so inviting and cozy. Everyone's favorite was the gas fireplace - when not out and about, we all found ourselves gathered around the fireplace relaxing and hanging out.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Lovely, comfortable and homey!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time in this very comfortable house. The property was as described, is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of mature trees and plenty of privacy and the house is well suited for a family. It is clean and well-maintained and close to all the wonderful restaurants and shopping in the Carmel area. The kitchen is well-equipped, which made it easy to enjoy leisurely meals at our option. The owners were very responsive and promptly answered emails. I would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Wonderful week in a wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The location and amenities this home had to offer were a perfect fit for our family vacation to Carmel. It was spacious, clean and well organized. The kitchen had everything we needed and was spotless upon arrival. We had a great week of perfect weather, beach time, shopping and, of course, golf!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307272
+1 925 413-7298
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Golfers dreamhouse.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were 3 guys staying here while playing several of the golf courses nearby. The house was perfect for us. Great location, nice layout, cozy atmosphere, excellent beds. Would recommend to anybody.

Stig,
Oslo, Norway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1