Ponce Inlet chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ponce Inlet Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Eclectic, reclusive, residence on the ocean only rented out a few times a year, surfers paradise, museum quality surfing memorabilia, on 1 1/2 acres , very cute town of Ponce Inlet, large master with large 1890's king, loft with queen over looks window to ocean, back room with two single beds, has pull out couch if needed n TV nook.

This is a very private home, no smokers, this is not a home for large blast out beach's parties, it's an intimate setting for a couple, small family, small children-looking to relax and experience what Florida beach houses used to be like.

A classic Florida beach haven , known as ' Ebb Tide' approx 1750 square feet with a super huge deck overlooking the ocean. Very unique, clean, 2.8 miles from the inlet to the south and 2.8 miles to Sun Glow pier north.

If you rent once you'll be back. washer dryer, cable TV, wi-fi-DSL, walk to North Turn restaurant and 7-11. Very clean. You'l be expected to leave it the way you found it. It has exceeded expecations, no pets, no smoking- very very cool house-

Keywords: Eclectic, reclusive, residence on the ocean, private,

More Details
Hide Details

I found this house while searching for the perfect beach 25 years ago with my girlfriend who now is my wife ( Leslie) 'Ebb Tide' was built in 1967 by a very wealthy lady from Chattanooga who just wanted peace and quiet and escape from her life- It's our home now, we occasional spend a lot of time traveling and away so now after 24 years of ownership we are opening it up just a little. We have two small children ( 9&10), we're surfers so all our surfing / paddling lives are imprinted all over the house. It's a very romantic house and as the former owner told me when I purchased it - it comes alive after midnight!@! It's a cool house one of kind.

Michael OShaughnessy purchased this chalet in 1990

Ponce Inlet is Florida best kept secret even if its started to be developed in the late 90's. There's a reason racing was started here, the beaches are very very wide and non driving. Ponce Inlet is a sweet little town, last one leaving New Symrna Beach please turn off the lights- we are a no drive beach, meaning no cars and pure relaxation Seriously Once you go to Ponce Inlet you'l be back- ' where the ocean meets the river' sweet little town, theres a cool old light house, a turtle hospital, neat inlet you can walk out on, no drive beachs, great surf . Stop off at my ice cream shop Ho daddy O's or attend my surf and sport camp during the summer months.

quiet, quiet, quiet , surf , surf , surf, sleep , sleep , sleep there's stuff to do around town but who wants to leave?? Light House is alwsy fun, Turtle Hospital at Inlet is cool, walking the Inlet is alwsy our fav- sun sets on river w/a fish sandwich and beer can't be beat- Must stop and see Ho Daddy O's SURF CREAM!!! that's my shop. Walk to Ponce Preserve from my house, very very cool! This is a perfect old style Florida beach house and experience. The sport of paddle boarding started right out in back of my house in the mid 90's- look it up in wikipededia

23 Reviews of Property 307201 in Ponce Inlet, Florida

Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Welcoming Beach Home &View

Welcoming Beach Home &View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This beach house is truly a vacation spot for anyone who enjoys the ocean / serenity of the dunes . Inside of the beach house is gorgeous views from just about every room . Immediately when u pull into the drive way ,you will notice all the beauty of the house .Clean ,safe area,& many activities to do in Ponce Inlet as well as Daytona beach shores . The walk way to beach is fantastic as well as the beach itself .Wonderful house for families .My kids explored the inside & outside of the house for days with all it offers you too see . I had the honor of meeting Michael & his family and let me just say how amazing they all are . Michael responded quickly to any questions we had & full of info about where to eat & activities. Beach house is fully stocked with just about anything you may need .Pictures of this house don't do this house justice .Its absolutely gorgeous with a huge deck with a double seat chair on walkway to beach. You can drink your coffee & see kids safely play on beach while u take in some quiet, peaceful ,vacation time .The house is truly a Surfers / Old feel of a true Florida beach house . There is a new cabin built next to beach house that is amazing as well .We feel so Blessed to have stayed a week at Ebb Tide ~ Best views & sounds of the ocean any beach house has to offer .Our favorite places to eat are North turn just 2 min walk away along beach. Deck down under ,InletHarbor with live entertainment & our 2 Favorites Aunt Catfish & Ho Daddy O'S :) The Daytona State College offers indoor swimming for $5 dollars a person . Aquatic Center .Very nice & just 15 min from beach house .We can't wait to visit again :)
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
middletown, ohio
5

Indescribable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I fell in love with EBB TIDE the minute we drove up! The charm and personality is unmatched..I felt right at home immediately, and have never been so comfortable away from home. It is the first vacation I have ever been on that I didn't want to sightsee or even leave for dinner. I was there with a friend and her sister and we ate breakfast and lunch on the deck almost everyday. Watching the sunrise from the deck is breathtaking.. Michael made us feel very welcome and if we had any questions, he was always available to answer them. Everything about Ebb Tide exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to go back with my sisters in 2014...I haven't been able to stop talking about the decor and the many different pictures and articles throughout the home. Thank You Michael for making us feel so welcome......
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Jacksonville Florida
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
me and my family have stayed here twice already we absolutely love it. this house is such a beautiful place on the beach relaxing quiet lots of fun for the kids.when we arrived we were amazed at the coziness of the home in all of the beautiful decor. Also the house is very clean and ready to go when we got there.. The owners werevery easy to work with and very kind. the house is literally steps away from the beach.they have everything available for what you need on a vacation.we will continue to vacation here at the beautiful home located right on the beach where i will build many memories with my family! looking forward to coming back again this coming summer 2014
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Leesburg, VA
5

A Great Find!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a lot of time researching a place to stay for our honeymoon. We kept coming back to Ebb Tide, and we are so glad we did. We don’t think our stay could have been any better. The house was clean and had everything one needs to feel at home (which it did). There is so much to see, that we were noticing new things every day. We were lucky enough to be able to stay for 10 days, and wished we could have stayed for more. It was very relaxing, which is exactly what we were looking for. The view to the beach was fantastic. We really enjoyed having coffee every morning while sitting on the deck looking out to the ocean. Communication with the owner before and during our stay was excellent. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its an easy formula nice people + Great environment= fantastic stay

works every time , Ebb Tide is a memory maker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ocala, Florida
5

Ebb Tide Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was only able to stay one night at Ebb Tide with two girlfriends. The friend renting the house had the fortunate opportunity to stay all week. What an absolutely marvellous, funky, magical place! The view is incredible. We spent the majority of our time sitting on the deck and just relaxing. One could spend hours exploring the house. There are hidden treasures scattered throughout, some of which just make you laugh out loud. Hopefully, I will be able to share the house with my husband in the near future. He grew up surfing the area and would be fascinated by all of the memorabilia. Thank you for sharing this special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderfully Nostalgic Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I rented this house for our 42nd wedding anniversary. When I entered the house I was immediately taken back by childhood memories of Florida vacations with my parents, these are the types of memories you won't find in a resort or condo. The home was very inviting and warm. I found everything to be clean, accessible and ready to use. The beach was second to none in the area, as we have stayed in Ponce Inlet before. We thoroughly enjoyed the deck and the beautiful view. It was very quiet and peaceful, a perfect place to relax and spend time together. The owner was very kind and helpful to us during our stay and not intrusive in any way. This home is one that I would recommend to anyone that is looking for quiet, relaxing vacation. I will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Key West, FL
5

Spectacular family beach house! We LOVE it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have had the pleasure of spending several vacations at Ebb Tide. First of all, you can't beat the beach -- probably one of the best you'll find anywhere. But it is the house itself that makes staying such a classic beach experience. The owner is a true waterman and his home reflects all of your favorite surf era nostalgia of bygone days. Not only do my kids think it's the coolest place ever, but my wife and I are pretty hooked on it as well! We find it to be extremely comfortable and love blending in with the sand dunes, quietly reading on the back deck and watching the sunrise from all of the many possible vantage points throughout the property. We will no doubt be back for more of Ebb Tide!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
United States
5

Second Time! Ebb Tide Rocks! Rocks Like a Diamond!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We never go anywhere a second time! This is the exception. My wife refuses to go on vacation where you have to take the elevator to the lobby in a sterile, mass-manufactured, large corporate-owned building where thousands of others go.

At Ebb Tide the flip of a latch gets you out onto a deck with a majestic setting of the ocean. The undisturbed dunes magically display sea oats gently swaying in the breeze. If you are looking forward to starting the day enjoying coffee in the midst of the soft salt spray in total privacy this is the place for you. You need not make any other plans for the rest of the day, as it will be consumed with relaxing on the deck or the beach. Cost-effective to say the least. This place is quiet and tranquil with over an acre of beach front. This place has been pristinely preserved by Michael and Leslie and is like traveling back in time. A Big Thank You is in order for sharing this small piece of paradise! We are counting down the days until our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Troy, Ohio
5

Relaxing and Quiet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wire, daughter, and I recently had the privilege of spending a week at The Ebb Tide and it was a gift from God for a busy soul. I am a bi-vocational pastor and we haven't had time for a vacation for a couple years. We wanted a stay at the beach, but wanted some seclusion and The Ebb Tide fit the bill. The house was great; it felt homey and we didn't feel afraid to "live" there. As one review stated, it was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The house has character and you leave feeling like you know The owner and his family. The beach was wonderful with other people few and far between and it's not that we don't like people, we love people, but sometimes you just need that self and family time! If you are looking for a great, nostalgic beach house, The Ebb Tide is the place to be; close enough to everything yet far away enough from everything. I hope to be back again some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Ocean Front Home ~a Florida Classic a Frame - One of a Kind
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307201vb
(407) 539-4844 (Florida, USA)
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Winter Garden, FL
5

Wonderful memories to be made here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were looking for something for a vacation for my husband and 3 kids for spring break. I kept coming back to this one and I am so glad I did! The owner, Michael, is great at communication, which by the end of our stay, felt like we had made a new friend! Ebb Tide is for sure, one of a kind. We loved looking through the home finding all kinds of neat artifacts and treasures from the owner's travels. My kids kept looking around to find new things to discover! There are all kinds of cool memorabilia of paddle boarding and surfing. It has that laid back beach feeling, which coming from the city, was exactly what we were looking for. It had everything we needed and more! The view from the beach house to the ocean is breathtaking. It is kind of set back behind some sand dunes which made us feel like we were secluded from everyone else. We were there a couple days short of a week and I wished we had booked longer. Michael made sure that we were able to find what we needed, suggested plenty of places to eat and go to explore. It made it very personal, which I loved! You can tell by the pictures of his family and the decorations, that this is a home that has been the center of family life and a place to make memories for years and years to come! The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. This is not your typical rental. It is better and more unique! We will be back for sure! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3