Upper East Side apartment rental - Lobby
Lobby
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Unique one of a kind studio loft features soaring 14 ft ceilings and huge 8 ft windows. The apartment has a walk-in closet, marble bath and a separate full kitchen with a dishwasher. The apartment is located in one of the most sought after and well regarded white-glove doorman buildings on the Upper East Side.

RENOVATED POOL AND GYM!

Centrally located near Museum Mile (Metropolitan Museum, Guggenheim Museum), Central Park, Madison Avenue shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and subway transportation (4,5,6 line). Building offers a full concierge, Health Club with an indoor swimming pool (included in the rate), children's playroom, bicycle room, and washer and dryer on floor.

24 Reviews of Property 307156 in Upper East Side, New York

Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

What a great honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We're looking for an apartment in Manhattan and didn't know where to go. We're very happy to find this place! The apartment was ideal for 2 persons, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable (which is not always the case!). The location was also perfect (nice restaurants, subway, near Central Park and museums) and the public parking was conviently located. Finally, the owner was kind and always available to answer our questions.

We would greatly recommended this apartment!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Great location to explore Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Easy to find and great location with the subway right around the corner. Friendly apartment staff. Good value. Perfect for a short stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Unit and common areas looked exactly like the pictures. Clean and well maintained. Well stocked (toilet paper, paper towel, dishwasher tabs, garbage bags, etc.). Nice firm bed, great for our backs after full days of sight seeing. Can't comment on the sofa bed as we did not require it. Being so close to the subway allowed us to do and see so much more than we thought possible. If you are staying for a week, consider a 7 day Metro Pass (we would have saved money with it, rather than a Pay per Ride Pass). Nice restaurant nearby as recommended by the doorman for our first night's dinner. Great grocery store just 3-4 blocks away. Nice to have a kitchen to be able to have breakfast in the morning before heading out each day.The building's staff were friendly and helpful.

For the two of us, it was just the right size. We like our space and would have found it crowded if sharing with one more person, but it was much better than a standard hotel room. If using the air conditioning/heating unit, you may wish to have earplugs for sleeping, but the noise level is standard for this type of unit.

We would definitely recommend this unit for a couple. We are looking forward to returning to NYC in the future and would certainly book this unit again without any hesitation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Lovely property in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great building with wonderful amenities. Every single member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice, and I often had it all to myself. The location is only a few blocks away from the park, museums, restaurants, markets and the subway. My stay was wonderful and I hope to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM, US
2

Does not sleep 3 or 4

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The big problem with this apartment is that the sofa bed is so badly sagging that even our 8 year old could not sleep on it without ending up in a deep rut in the middle. We tried everything we could think to make it comfortable, but ended up folding it up and sleeping on just the sofa. A couple might be fine here, but until the sofa bed is replaced, this does not really sleep 3 or 4.

Otherwise, the building is luxurious, but the apartment itself is older. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the location was great.
Owner's Response: We are in the process of replacing the sofa bed springs. The sofa mattress is brand new but the springs will be replaced shortly and should be good to go.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Visitor from India living in a posh location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I visited New York in July 2012 and stayed at this posh location in the Upper East side of New York. The building and furnishings were great and as promised all the amenities were provided. We could not have asked for a better location. We had easy access to Central Park as well as the world class shopping on Fifth Ave, along with both upscale and neighbourhood restaurants. We plan to visit again and will certainly stay at this unit next time.

Rajesh & Sunita
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place - close to Central Park, wonderful building. We didn't spend a lot of time here as we were out enjoying the city, but were happy to come "home" to this place at night. Bed was comfortable. I would caution that the pullout sofa is probably not suitable for an adult but our 7-year-old was just fine. Lots of amenities nearby - market, etc. The only thing missing in the neighborhood was an abundance of restaurants but that is just a problem with the Upper East Side in general. Can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

LUIS & BLANCA GRIEVE

LUIS & BLANCA GRIEVE
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This apart is perfect place to stay in NY, my wife, mother and I spend 9 days very nice in the apart. The location is excellent, very good restaurants,markets, drugstores,. The train station,the bus station close to the apart. The people front the building very nice with us. The owner nice person. I recomend to my friends. Very confortable, the bed, the sofa all the details in the place are very nice.
If we can back I would like to return the same apart. Very clean you don't need anything the apart is grate, wonderful. We came from LIMA PERU
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Safe and Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived at this lovely building after our 5,000-mile trek from Oahu. The doorman was warm and friendly, as was the desk clerk, who provided us the keys to what would be our residence for the next eight days. The apartment itself was bright and clean with a very comfortable bed, plenty of closet space, a large flat screen T.V., full-size tub and shower, and a tiny but very functional kitchen. In fact, we cooked omelets and toasted freah bagels on most mornings! Our surroundings were also ideal: the 86th Street subway stop was one block away and there were plenty of bakeries, restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Top-notched Burmese, Chinese, and Thai cuisine were within walking distance. And Central Park, through which we strolled everyday, was a few blocks away. In the largest city in the United States, New York, New York, we felt safe, secure--and, at home!! Thank you for making our business/pleasure journey so wonderful! We shall return! Aloha, Kathy and Al Miles, Honolulu, Hawaii
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Luxurious, 5-star living in prestigious Upper East Side neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307156
+1 917 328-1827
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
i shared this studio apartment with a friend. we both loved the location, the subway station is around the corner, and so are the next grocery store/fruit stand/bakery/coffeeshop/drugstore/restaurants. central park is just a few blocks away, and so are many museums. we found everything we needed in the little kitchen, made breakfast there and cooked a few meals. a coin operated laundry room is on the same floor. the huge windows and high ceilings give a roomy feel and we liked the hardwood/tile floors and the modern bathroom. everything was clean and comfortable and the place was the quietest place i have ever stayed in new york. i slept fine in the bed. the one thing that should be improved is the couch pull-out bed. it's worn out and needs better thicker padding. there were plenty of linens and towels. it was great having the gym and pool in the building and at times when we had the pool/gym all for our selfs. the building staff is very friendly and helpful, the neighborhood feels safe at all times. i will stay here again and will recommend the place to friends.
Helpful votes: 3/4