RENTERS, BEWARE of incorrect/deceiving descriptions/photos as is the case with this property.
"Stunning extended deck" ?? NO DECK - just an area around the pool
"No house in backyard/high degree of privacy" - Yes there is no house BUT there IS A 2 STORY APT. BUILD. Looming over the backyard/pool!
NO Covered Parking, VCR/Radio/CD Player
Icemaker doesn't work
SOFA BED - HORRIBLE - mattress/springs fall through the frame when opened up - 3 of our family had to sleep in the king bed because sofa was so awful. Owners expect guest to sleep on this
Owner's statement - " descriptions made in good faith". REALLY?
Trash left outside from previous renters. We had to rebag 6 of the 7 bags, haul them into the garage for 4 days, drag them back out then for trash pickup.
Trash from previous renters found under the pathetic sofa bed
Laundry/Kitchen area filthy dirty
So-called game room in the dirty garage
Metal ironing board had no cover on which to iron
Broom and dustpan - useless
Clothes washer- clunks through cycles - not sure it even spins
OTHER minor problems
Nice pool and clean refrigerator
Management did respond quickly and fixed a beeping smoke alarm
Close to Disney
We value our family and wanted to give them a nice vacation. We did enjoy our family time together but wish it had been in a different house where owners value their guests.
We WILL NOT RETURN
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you don't like our house. I wish you contacted me or the manager regarding the issues you listed in the review so we could correct them during your stay. It looks like the last guests used the sofa bed broke the sofa bed but did not notify us. Since it is not used frequently, the cleaner did not check it before guests checking in. I would at least send in a air bed for your party if you contacted me so you don't need to have 3 people on one bed. We will replace the sofa bed or add an airbed to the house. Because the city only collect the garbage once a week, there are always some garbage left by the previous guests. The cleaner pulled out the garbage can out. Obviously some wild animals visited the garbage after cleaners left. I would send cleaner back to clean up the garbage if you contacted me for that. Sorry for the trouble. I already spoke with the manager to remind the cleaner about this. The washer is a brand new one bought last April and the cleaner washed all towels, sheets every week. Is that possible the noise is caused by unbalanced load? I am not sure which iron board you refer to, there is a new one in the master bedroom. I will ask the manager to check on the VCR/DVD player. It is new again which we bought late last year. I have notified you that the game room is in the garage and we power washed it last Dec. It should not be dirty. I am sorry that the deck is not as large as you expected, but it is exactly what we show you in the pictures. I wish you enjoyed our comfortable beds, plenty of good quality towels, sheets. Again, sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for staying in our vacation house. I will work with the manager to make your dream vacation.
Helpful votes: 7/8
Did you find this review helpful?